Back to Donald’s Profile

Donald has received 5 client reviews

Questionable and Heartless Business Practices

Posted by: Brenda 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Donald Harris

Case: Post-Divorce/custody/child support. Mr. Harris refused to call willing doctors for my medical condition and witnesses to rebut hearsay, late evidence and present key testimony to defend my case. He failed to object to the illegal subpoena of opposing counsel which revealed privileged and modest-inheritance information without notice to the other party (myself) to object per the specific rules of subpoenas. Child support was doubled and made retroactive Contrary to State statutes specifically written to insure fairness to both parties involved. I was held in contempt even though I was current with child support. I later found out the judge and opposing counsel were close family friends. Mr. Harris failed to properly litigate my case and protect my Constitutional right against arbitrary loss of liberties. He refused to file objections even when presented with supporting case law and clear statutes, and refused to appeal leaving me to fend for myself against my fixed case, extortion and bias, leading me to spend five days in jail for money I did not have and with diagnosed PTSD. As a direct result of the hearing, ex was gradually unjustly enriched in the amount of 60K while I was left wide open for non income monies to be plundered. Due to lack of care for a well paying client and innocent single mother, I now have nothing and am struggling to raise my Special Needs son without child support.

Great legal strategy and planning. and execution that allowed me to obtain a great outcome.

Posted by: MIke, a Chapter 7 client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Harris

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Harrris is the most comforting attorney I have worked with, he was able to always explain the case strategy and mechanics so that I was less anxious about my case and I was able to stay informed.

Great fathers rights lawyer

Posted by: Ryan, a Child Custody client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Harris

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with other lawyers in the past, but after I retained Mr. Harris I immediately started seeing results. Mr. Harris has extensive knowledge pertaining to the laws in New Mexico and always appeared in court prepared, and always advocated for my rights as a father. Ultimately Mr. Harris prevailed, on behalf of me, with the courts awarding me custody of my infant daughter. I strongly recommend Mr. Harris as A Family Law attorney. He is not only an excellent litigator, but a very compassionate human being. Thank you again for all you have achieved for me and my daughter.

Mr. Harris helped me tremendously

Posted by: Edward, a Bankruptcy client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Harris

I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.

Donald handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I consulted with Mr. Harris recently and he was extremely positive and knowledgeable. His command of the law was impressive and he was able to explain matters clearly and to offer a plan of action. He spent a good amount of time in order to answer all of my questions. I strongly recommend him.

Thank you for advice

Posted by: a client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Harris

Thank You Donald for your advice although we were hoping that we may stand a chance of having the suit dismiss your explanation of what would really be required to win allows us to focus on the next action to take.