Mark John Caruso’s Reviews

Mark John Caruso

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Caruso for car accident

    Posted by frank c, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thought that this law firm did a really good job getting me money from the insurance for the motorcycle wreck. Liked that I didn't get billed but only paid a percentage of the settlement at the end. Also, Caruso discounted the fee to 29% to get me more money. Liked these guys alot. Recommend them.

  2. Honest attorney

    Posted by Peter, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Good to find an honest attorney. They told me at the beginning that they would work hard to get me a good settlement, and that is exactly what they did. Got me to a doctor who helped fix my problems. Very happy and glad I got them.

  3. They said

    Posted by C,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Caruso.

    I intended to hire this attorney after being impressed that he returned my call on a Sunday, answered my questions and seemed to have a great background. I made an appointment when he suggested. I showed up. he did not. The staff said they didn't know when he'd be back; it could be 5PM. They said he knew I had an appointment with him, but had gone to lunch. They wanted me to talk to a paralegal. I said I already had talked to the lawyer and am a paralegal. They asked if I would wait; I said I would. Mr. Caruso showed up half hour later and then I was informed it was company policy to talk to a paralegal first, despite that I already had talked to him and was ready to hire him when I walked in. So if this was the case, why didn't they tell me that when I walked in and I would have talked to the paralegal? I don't like suspecting I am being lied to. Finally they led me to some room and some attorney came in. I was scratching my head after these conflicting stories. I didn't feel well and asked a couple times what was going on. Finally the attorney decided to get down to business and asked for the police report on my car accident. I took it out of my file and he told me to leave. I said 'you didn't like how I took out the file?' He said 'no, I don't like your attitude.' I have worked with many lawyers and I don't care how good they are, I do not like being treated like this, jerked around and then told I am the one with a bad attitude. I felt like I should have been asking 'what would you like in your coffee' along with giving him the police report. Busy as they be, in the end I am the client and no one deserves this kind of treatment. I was solicited by mail by nearly 10 attorneys as it was a bad accident and public record. I chose this one after talking to him and it takes a lot for me to get upset enough to go out of my way to give someone a bad review. As I said when I walked in 'in my world, when I have a 2 PM appointment (or any appointment), the other person is there. Had the staff been at least polite and said as I was later told 'first talk to the paralegal, then the lawyer' and not 'we don't know where he is or when he'll be back', my so called attitude would have been much better. I would not let the Pres. of the USA treat me as I was treated and add insult to injury by telling me I had a bad attitude after this. This may be a great firm, as was my phone impression, but I did not feel good and will not deal with anyone who treats me like scum of the earth and them blames me for being upset. I walked in with a good impression, good attitude and ready to hire the attorney.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      It's no wonder that we were the 3rd attorney who rejected this potential client's lawsuit. Fact is that she met with an attorney--not a paralegal--within 15 minutes of her arrival. Our attorney rejected the case and told her the reasons why. She left mad that we were the 3rd attorney and law firm that rejected her case. But people can put whatever they want on the internet.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  4. Help when I needed help

    Posted by Donald, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Caruso law office assigned a very helpful, knowedgable,and patient lawyer for my case. They kept me update as was required. The attiention to detail was great. And I am greatful.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Caruso removed the stress of the car wreck claim and got me money for what I went thru

    Posted by Cynthia Rodriguez, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend the Caruso Law Firm. I hired the firm after a car accident where I was injured. The adjuster was giving me problems. Caruso straightened out my car repairs and worked with my doctors and therapists. Then he got me a good settlement that paid the doctors, the lawyers and me. Communications with the law firm were excellent. Also, they gave me a 29% attorney fee. (Another lawyer I talked to wanted much more.) Because Caruso used to be an insurance attorney, I think the process was easier and I got more money. I especially liked working with Marc Rushing, one of Caruso paralegals. I will refer other people to this firm when they need a lawyer.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

    2. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. 100% recommend

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Caruso is a very excellent and trustworthy attorney. He handled my case very well and knew exactly what terms were needed to be done to win my case. I was very pleased with his professionalism and I highly recommend him.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your confidence in our law firm. We will continually strive to do the best for our clients and work to get 5 stars from our clients. Mark Caruso

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Professional, compassionate and service oriented.

    Posted by Arhlene, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After having experienced a terrifying accident it was a great relief to have found Mark Caruso and Caruso Law Offices to represent my interests. From beginning to end, Mr. Caruso and his staff were professional, compassionate and service oriented. Mark Caruso negotiated an excellent settlement on my behalf and assisted in making the entire process as smooth as possible. I would hire him again, and will definitely refer him to others.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your confidence in our law firm. We will continually strive to do the best for our clients and work to get 5 stars from our clients. Mark Caruso

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Very Happy with Caruso Law

    Posted by Tony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The folks at Caruso Law have been great from the initial consultation all through the end of my settlement. Easy and great to work with. Excellent communication with me throughout the entire process

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by Judy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was very professional and helped me from start to finish through every step. He is the best attorney I have worked with and strongly recommend him and his staff. Because of Mark it was an easy process and they helped me with my case in a timely manner. I got a great settlement because of Caruso Law Offices.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  10. Highly recommend Caruso Law Offices

    Posted by Giovanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Caruso.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Caruso Law Offices for my car accident and they took great care of me. This was my first car accident and Mark Caruso kept me informed through the whole process. As a college student I did not know how to handle the situation I was put in but Mark was very understanding and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all of my questions and gave me great advice. I would recommend Mark Caruso to anyone who wants a great attorney.

    1. Mark John Caruso

      Mark John Caruso

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

Former Insurance Company Attorney, Discounted Contingency Fee. Only 29% Call Now

505-883-5000