Stephen R Glazer’s Reviews

Stephen R Glazer

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Defense Attorney in Arizona

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve Glazer is, based on our experience, the best defense attorney in Arizona. There is a reason why he is rated 10.0 out of 10.0-Superb. His rating should be 11 or more. My son was pulled over and ticketed by a highway patrol officer who did not see the entire incident or the behavior of the aggressive, reckless and rage filled driver in the other vehicle. We found ourselves in what could only be described as a no win situation regardless of my son’s cooperative manner and no previous record. Steve took the case and stood by us every step of the way. His knowledge of the law, court proceedings and compassion for his clients is amazing. It is very clear why he receives such a high level of respect. His integrity and fairness in negotiating what was to me an unfair situation was outstanding. He and his Associate Attorney Sophia Augeri and staff stood by us and had our backs throughout the entire process. I highly recommend him. He made an extremely stressful situation less stressful and he strove for the best possible outcome. Thank you Steve, we couldn’t have received better legal representation.

  2. Review for Steve Glazer

    Posted by Cindy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Steve to represent my son on an out-of-state DUI. I was impressed with Steve's qualifications online. I was able to immediately get in contact with Steve. Steve had to travel to court several hours away from his office on two occasions to court where we met him. Steve arrived early, prepared, and his demeanor was very professional. We were impressed with Steve's knowledge of the law and sound advice. My son got the best result that was possible. We don't believe that would have happened without Steve's help. Steve is an excellent attorney. If the need ever called for it, I would hire Steve again.

  3. The only thing worse than having no attorney is having a bad one!

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    One mistake can alter your life. A DUI not only can be life altering, but career ending as well. That certainly was the case for me. I was arrested for a “Super Extreme” DUI with a blood /alcohol of .276. While I was sitting there being booked, I knew that my life was about to change and not for the good. This was a very big mistake that I was about to pay very dearly for. With my life and career on the line, I searched and searched for the right attorney to put my entire future in the hands of. At this point, money isn’t the issue anymore. It is about salvaging what I can and damage control.

    When I first spoke with Stephen, he didn’t sugar coat anything and he was right up front about the situation. Believe me, it was not good. But he was confident, made me feel at ease, and he assured me that at the very least, he would do his very best to defend me and no matter what, we were both going to go down swinging. At that point, I knew Stephen was my guy. Turns out, I made a great decision to hire Stephen.

    From minute one, he made me feel like I was not just another number. That my case and life was as important to him as it is to me. I never once had to chase him for info. He and his staff always kept me on top of the progress of my case at all times. When I had questions, he was always available. And when he wasn’t, he always called me back in a timely manner.

    And in the end, when all the dust settled, I pled to a “Reckless Driving”, $750 fine, NO jail time and NO loss of license. I don’t know if I could have had a better out come. But I doubt it. In my opinion, there is no doubt why Stephen is considered one of the best attorney’s in Arizona. It is because of his integrity and his character. Remove what you think about attorneys as a norm. Stephen is nothing like that at all. He is deserving of anyone’s trust and confidence. There is not enough money in the world to re-pay him for what he has done for me and I am proud to call him my attorney.

    The only thing worse than going in front of the judge without an attorney, is going in front of that judge with a bad attorney. If you have made a very big mistake like me, don’t make another very big mistake. You owe it to yourself to talk to Stephen. I can’t guarantee the same outcome but I can guarantee you won’t be in better hands.

    A very grateful client of Stephen’s!

  4. Amazing Work by Stephen R Glazer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Steven R. Glazer gets results! I was charged with 2 counts of assault and 1 count of disorderly conduct. I had no recollection of the charges in question and was left to rely on the expertise of Steve Glazer. The outcome looked bad, but Steve used his training and years of courtroom experience to find a mistake in the prosecutions attack. I was found not guilty of the charges! Steve and his employees impressed me immensely. My questions were answered quickly and effectively. Stephen returned my calls fast, always within the same day. His employees were helpful and kind. Thank you Steve!

  5. Great lawyer, would recommend any day

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He got my charge lowered REDICULOUSLY, I would use him any day(hopefully I will not need him, though). On top of that I will not have any charges after probation is completed. He saved me from a lot of crap and I would recommend him any day. He got me out of a relatively heavy drug charge with probation and an opportunity to make my life new.

  6. Criminal Defense in Flagstaff, AZ

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Glazer helped a member of my family in a criminal matter arising while
    On a trip traveling through Arizona. Steve and his team went above and
    Beyond expectations repeatedly. An outstanding outcome - honest and trustworthy
    Representation.
    Highly recommend!

  7. Exceptionally keen eye for finding flaws in the states case.

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve, through careful analysis was able to find flaws in the states OHV DUI case against me. Several other lawyers who looked at my case saw it as more or less cut and dry(even I did), not Steve though. He spotted several issues right away. I was looking at 30 days mandatory jail time, not with Steve's services though, all DUI charges dismissed.

  8. Stephen Glazer customer evaluation

    Posted by Nicole,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.

    He kept me involved and informed on my case, but also made it so that I could go about my life. He eliminated a large amount of stress and kept me calm throughout the entire process. He maintains a great reputation, which is crucial in the practice. Very friendly, professional, and great at what he does!

  9. Integrity

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I got an extreme DUI my world was shaken. I didn't know where or how to even begin to deal with the legal system. That's when I found Stephen Glazer. I found him online. After reading all of the great reviews I decided to fill out the free case consultation. Mr. Glazer promptly called me regarding my case. He was very informative yet didn't make any false promises. I met with him the following day and decided to hire him on the spot. He was very knowledgeable, professional and encouraging. It was such a relief to know I didn't have to face this nightmare alone. He was able to wrap up my case rather quickly with a reduction in my sentence to a simple DUI. A weight has been lifted knowing that I don't have to go back to jail. I am very grateful to have found Stephen Glazer and highly recommend his services to anyone facing criminal charges.

  10. Reputable Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Glazer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With no knowledge of attorneys in AZ and after reading many positive reviews, we contacted this office on a Saturday. We were put through to Mr. Glazer and after several minutes of conversation, were able to feel good about the choice we made. After the consultation meeting, he explained what we could expect, and what the goal was, while never making any promises. He took the time getting all of the additional information he needed to help our case. We were always kept informed and never had to follow up to check on the status of things. The timeline was accurate and information would follow thereafter. We were contacted promptly and communication was never an issue. The results were exactly what we had hoped for. This case was handled with compassion, extreme professionalism, and timeliness from beginning to end, by Mr. Glazer and all the members of his team, and we would highly recommend his services.

Call now for a free consultation.

928-213-9253