Ryan John Stevens’s Reviews

Ryan John Stevens

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Better than I ever hoped for.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ryan was incredibly kind and reassuring throughout the process. I was obviously scared and anxious, but he was able to get my case dismissed quickly and professionally. I've never been in trouble and will surely stay out of it in the future, but I am so genuinely glad that Ryan was the one helping me through this rough patch.

  2. Did everything he said he would do.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I know I messed up by getting a dui.. but sh** happens.
    I was a huge mess the day after. I had no clue what I was going to do.
    So I started calling around.. spoke with Ryan.. it was exactly what I needed.
    Not only did he help me out by being very informative, but he helped me mentally.
    I knew that his strong approach was exactly what I needed.
    Ryan Stevens did everything he said he would. I didn't have to spend any time
    in jail.. which helped me keep my job. He handled my MVD stuff and I should be driving in no time.
    It's been three months. I'm extremely happy that I hired Ryan.
    I definitely learned my lesson!

  3. Best law firm in Flagstaff

    Posted by Tyler, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stevens and his law firm (Griffen & Stevens) are the best. Someone wrote "promises promises" and that makes no sense to me. I was told by Mr. Stevens what would be done in my case. I let him do his job. And sure enough he did everything he told me, and more! I am so pleased with Griffen & Stevens Law Firm.

    They met with me before I hired them. Free consultation, in person. They spent time and resources on my case. I am proud to recommend Mr. Stevens.

  4. Promises, promises.... reinstate the appeal....

    Posted by Melinda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    He made all kinds of promises the other day... but nothing happened. I am an existing client and he gave me lip service about being one in the same with his partner and committed to my cause (of course only after a bad review).... so he made a lot of promises.... none of which materialized so far.....

  5. Top Criminal Defense Lawyer (And Law Firm) In Flagstaff

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Stevens and his law firm, Griffen & Stevens Law Firm. They helped me in a very hard time in my life, and I can't say enough good things about them. They are kind, friendly, professional, aggressive, and they know the law. The judges and prosecutors on my case respected them. They are well-known. They are the best law firm in Flagstaff and probably all of Arizona.

    If I am ever in trouble again, I will call Mr. Stevens (or Mr. Griffen) right away.

  6. Extraordinary lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    You don't come across lawyers like this very often. Fair and honest. He cares about your case. Actually cares. And because of that, he knows how to win.

  7. Solid attorney!

    Posted by Jacob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Stevens to everyone charged with a crime in Arizona. He knows the law, fights hard, and wins cases.

  8. THANK YOU!

    Posted by Jim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stevens Law Office helped me and my family in our time of need. Thank you for this lawyer.

  9. High recommendation

    Posted by Andy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I appreciated everything he did in my case. I am very happy with the result. Highly recommended.

  10. Strong lawyer

    Posted by Fran, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Stevens.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Stevens is great in court. People know him. He got my case dismissed. He quoted the law to me. He was personable and friendly. I respect Mr. Stevens for his work. Stevens Law Office is a great law firm in Flagstaff, Arizona.

Contact Mr. Stevens 24/7. Free consultation.

928-226-0165