Tarik H Sultan’s Reviews

Tarik H Sultan

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tarik Sultan is the best Immigration lawyer for employment-based Visas!

    Posted by Alok, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik more than 3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Through a really complicated immigration journey, Mr Sultan guided us appropriately every step of the way! He knew his way around all of the minutiae of the Employment-based visa process.

  2. Tarik Sultan - Excellent

    Posted by SCOTT CARNEY, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik 6-12 months ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.

    Tarik Sultan is excellent, thorough and professional. I strongly recommend his firm for legal services. He represented my wife and me during our Green Card application. We were able to navigate a rather lengthy and complicated immigration process with success with his help. Despite the numerous requirements of the application, I felt confident throughout the entire process due to his representation. I will use him for all future immigration applications.

  3. The best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Youssif, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik 6-12 months ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.

    Tarik is the best lawyer available. He was very helpful and super fast in filing my documents for permanent resident, which I received in an amazingly short time. I highly recommend Tarik.

  4. My Green Card Journey!

    Posted by Mangesh Pathre, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik more than 3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.

    I know Mr. Sultan since 2001. Mr Sultan's filed my H1B renewal in 2001 and started my Green Card process in 2003 and since then we were under his Guidance. It was long journey but Mr Sultan and Paralegal Ms. Lopez always helped us even after I changed couple of Employers. I never felt that I am talking to Paralegal or Attorney, I always felt that some one is there who will help us. They handled our case properly in each and every stage. I was literally tired of that Green Card process since it took 11 years but Mr. Sultan and Ms Lopez never tired helping us.
    Me and my family want to say Thank you for all your help and support.

  5. Tarik Sultan is an excellent attorney - demonstrates kindness in the practice of law

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik 1-3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.

    Tarik Sultan is an exceptional attorney. Mr. Sultan orginally took my case at his standard hourly fee. After a certain point, however, he continued to provide legal assistance pro bono. Mr. Sultan has been not only professional but also very kind.

    Our justice system is designed by and for lawyers, and lay participants who attempt to navigate without counsel are generally at a disadvantage. I commend Mr. Sultan for his commitment to helping clients navigate through our justice system with sound advice and assistance.

  6. Reliable

    Posted by Pedram, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik 1-3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tarik and his team are knowledgeable, reliable, responsive and friendly.
    If your case is accepted by them you can be sure that it'll be done professionally, accurately and possibly the best process that can be done for your case.

    My wife and I are grateful for everything he did for us and removing a huge burden from our life.

    God bless

  7. Tarik Sultan- Best Attorney-

    Posted by Ninet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik 1-3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Sultan, when no other attorney gave me any hope of becoming a permanent resident he did. Today I have my green card and I owe it all to the hard work and dedication of Mr. Sultan and his staff. I can't thank Mr. Sultan enough. He helped me at a time when I needed most. I'm eternally grateful..

  8. Review: Mr. Tarik Sultan.

    Posted by Paiman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik more than 3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Along with my family, I am an immigrant. I am also a business owner. As a result, over the years I have met and worked with a number of Immigration Attorneys and business attorneys in general.

    Unequivocally and with no reservation, I believe that Mr. Sultan is the most capable, most committed, most knowledgeable Immigration attorney I have ever met.

    In a recent Immigration case related to my brother and my sister in-law, Tarik managed to win a case that just about everyone including multiple immigration attorneys had said was not a possibility. In fact, after an exhaustive search for a solution, we as a family were starting to seriously doubt the possibility of success in this case. A case with long term and life altering consequences by forcing them to live outside the US for 10 years. Only one option was left which was to apply for a "Waiver". This one and only chance could not be squandered and everything depended on it.

    Luckily, I met Tarik.

    This case needed exceptional skill and knowledge which are rare by themselves, and yet Tarik brought these to the arena in abundance.

    But this complex case needed more. Much, much more. Most importantly, this case needed:
    • An unabated, and complete commitment,
    • A willingness to make a notable investment in time and intellect.
    • A deep desire to fully understand and absorb this complex case,
    • Sympathy and Empathy
    • Relentless effort,
    • Forethought and the ability to be ahead of the events and the bureaucracy.

    This is what separates professionals in any field. In my opinion Mr. Sultan embodies the gap between good and Exceptional. A characteristic that has to be the makeup of the person and simply cannot be influenced, and/or purchased.

    Without Tarik and his team, my family's life would be fundamentally different today.

    Tarik, words fail to convey my gratitude in what you did and how you did it. I will not forget.

    THANK YOU.

  9. Immigration Attorney - w/o doubt; the best in Industry

    Posted by Manoj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik more than 3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tarik helped me with the visas and overall immigration process by providing very clear and simple to understand guidelines from the planning stage all the way. He has been a pleasure to work with, v. approachable and immensely resourceful. He is always aware of the sensitivity of the issue and makes every effort to address the concern. He is available to help at all times and made me feel comfortable in general throughout the process. I would not trust anybody but him for any immigration related attorney work. Thanks Tarik for everything!!

  10. Excellent, professional service

    Posted by Eric, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tarik Sultan.
    • I hired Tarik more than 3 years ago.
    • Tarik handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tarik helped us handle my wife's immigration and did an excellent job. Everything was taken care of quickly and in a professional manner. We had heard that obtaining a green card would be difficult and frustrating but Tarik handled all the details and it was actually not difficult at all. I would highly recommend the services of his law firm to anyone who needs immigration help.