Matthew T Foley’s Reviews

Matthew T Foley

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AMAZING

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt is a great attorney. Very easy going and professional. He understood my situation and worked his A@# off to make sure that I could start over again. He also stated that if anyone contacts me to forward it to him and he would take care of it. Thanks Matt! YOU ROCK!

  2. OUTSTANDING BANKRUPTCY ATTORNEY! SIMPLY THE BEST!

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Foley is, by far, the most experienced, professional, sensitive, and considerate bankruptcy attorney in Tucson. I say this with absolute confidence and based on experience with other, less than professional lawyers who have cost me money for no services rendered properly.

    Matt Foley provideS a free initial consultation and, if you choose to proceed with bankruptcy, his fee is fair and very reasonable. There is simply no reason to shop further!

  3. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Don & Esther, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Me and my wife never thought we are going to Bankruptcy, after Relocating out of the country and moved back to the mainland. Filing Bankruptcy is not easy decision to make but sometimes there are things in life that pop up unexpectedly and throw off our plans & goals which make us decide on drastic solutions to solve our situation.
    I appreciate Mr. Foley and everything he has done,he gave all he's effort to communicate with me, he explain and helped me understand all our options while I'm out of the country. Was able to field my Incoherent questions immediately and know me and my wife was in great hands. The speed of he's Preparation of our case was very fast and helped my wife through out the process.
    Mr Foley is very Professional and Knowledgeable, Straightforward and easy to deal with. Non-judgemental lawyer. I would highly Recommend him for his Excellent Service.

  4. Consultation was very relaxed, personable and informative

    Posted by Lino, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I needed to file my bankruptcy in a hurry, Matt provided me with simple documentation that laid out what I needed to provided him with to get this accomplished. I was able to get him all the information in 2 days and he was able to file my bankruptcy petition the next day! WOW! This is a testament of how organized, efficient& finely honed in his craft as a lawyer.
    Matt has been amazing and he will be amazing for you too!

  5. Makes Things So Easy and Less Intimidating

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy can be so stressful and intimidating. Matt makes things very simple and with his great attitude he makes things way less overwhelming. I would recommend Matt with no hesitation. He's always super positive and treats you like he's known you his entire life.

  6. Great Attorney, outstanding person

    Posted by Lee, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Matthew went above and beyond what was covered in my payment, including a meeting during his lunch time to accommodate my schedule.

  7. Above and Beyond! Terrific Bankruptcy Lawyer!

    Posted by Elizabeth & Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I were very apprehensive about filing bankruptcy. Our fears were quickly set aside during our initial consultation. We found Matt to be an attorney who is compassionate and knowledgeable. He took the time and really listened to us and then he presented us with options for our particular situation. We were so impressed we hired Matt on the spot. Matt responded quickly to all our phone calls, answered all our questions, but most of all, he put us at ease. His sense of humor and genuine personality was a welcoming break through out the filing process. Our bankruptcy went smoothly thanks to the time and effort that Matt and his staff put in. We had some difficult decisions to make and Matt walked us through them. When you are filing bankruptcy it is imperative that you have an attorney who communicates well, gets things done efficiently, and who is willing to put in the extra work. Matt exceeds all expectations above and beyond.

  8. If your filing bankruptcy this is the attorney you want!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Filing bankruptcy is not an easy decision to come by. From the initial interview, Matt was reassuring and presented us with the best options that met our specific needs. Matt is an attorney who will not judge you, in fact he is quite the opposite. He is very personable and treats you like a human being. Matt handled our bankruptcy case with honesty, compassion, and commitment. Even with a sense of humor at times to help put us at ease. If you are thinking about filing bankruptcy you really do need Matt on your side. The cost of his service is well worth it and more than fair.

  9. If you need a good honest lawyer, hire Matthew Foley!

    Posted by Dar, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    At a hard time in my life, with not very many options after losing my job for 8 months, I had collected a lot of debt. Matthew Foley was not only honest, but made me feel at ease over my decision and that it wasn't something to see as myself failing, but a new start. He is very knowledgeable, down to earth, and gets the job done quick and fast. I would recommend any person to him.

  10. A great attorney...you don't hear that everyday

    Posted by Tracy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Foley.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Matt is a very professional person, with a lighter side added in... It isn't strictly business only. Which helps when you can smile or laugh when you are going through a bankruptcy.
    He is very knowledgeable and made me see things I had never really thought about before. He was there for me, whenever I needed questions answered. His services are affordable and I would recommend him to anyone needing the services he provides.