Thomas J Bouman’s Reviews

Thomas J Bouman

Average Rating

Based on 101 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An Attorney with Integrity

    Posted by Carmen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas < 1 month ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom Bouman is an excellent attorney. He helped my siblings and me when our mother passed away last year and her estate went into probate. I found Tom to be extremely knowledgeable and thorough.

    Recently, when my husband and I decided to look into estate planning, we went to see Tom. Again, he was highly professional, knowledgeable and honest. I appreciate Tom's willingness to explain everything in detail. His calm demeanor and friendliness made the legal process easier and also more pleasant for us.

    In the future, I know that my husband and I will definitely continue to seek Tom's legal advice. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a great attorney.

  2. Excellent Service Provided for Estate Planning

    Posted by Sherry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom did a great job of explaining the choices I needed to make concerning a Will, a Trust, and Power of Attorney for financial and medical decisions. I have great peace of mind knowing that these decisions have been made and that my wishes will be carried out. Tom takes all the legal terminology and explains it in a way that is easily understandable. He is very thorough. He is great at communicating throughout the process so you know exactly what to expect and he gives you time to think things through to be sure of your decisions. I highly recommend Tom.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by George, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is very knowledgeable of estate planning laws. He wrote a very useful book titled "Arizona Estate Administration Answer Book". When we met with him to discuss our estate planning needs he explained clearly and factually the options --will, trust, etc., and the advantages and disadvantages of each. He is easy to talk to and there was no pressure. We highly recommend him.

  4. Outstanding service

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed a lawyer to handle my fathers estate in Tucson.
    I contacted Mr. Bouman indicating that everything would have to be handled over the phone and though email being that I was out of state. This was not a problem. Everything was handled in an efficient and timely manner.
    His online resource "Briefcase" was very helpful.
    I would highly recommend his services.

  5. AZ Trust

    Posted by Bud, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional and knowledgeable. Explained every thing so a Non-lawyer could understand. Responded quickly to any and all questions. Gave follow up directions to help transfer accounts to the trusts. Plan to recommend Tom to all my associates.

  6. Dedicated Professional

    Posted by Maggie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been a client of Tom's for over 11 years. He's assisted with estate planning, ensuring I've checked all the boxes necessary to ensure prompt and simple resolution of my property. His honesty, dedication, and graciousness in dealing with such critical and sensitive issues as estate planning are truly a blessing to his clients. Would recommend him without any reservations.

  7. Great attorney for trust and wills

    Posted by Kathy, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is very thorough and knowledgable. He can explains things in a way that we understand. Very quick in making changes too.

  8. Educational & Informative

    Posted by Dennis & Bonnie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom came highly recommended by a friend of ours. We found him to be very knowledgable about estate planning. He educated us on the entire process and made very complicated issues quite understandable. He was exremely thorough and prepared our documents in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend Tom.

  9. Review of Thomas Bouman

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom is not only a good lawyer, but also a wonderful teacher. He explains in understandable terms what is complicated. He is gentle , does not talk down to you. Tom revised and updated our family trust for a good price. I'd recommend Tom.

  10. Wills, Living wills, Real Estate

    Posted by Josephine, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Bouman.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The office was quiet, clean and free of distractions. Tom listened carefully while I explained what I wanted to accomplish. He asked some questions of his own, offered some suggestions and thoroughly explained my options. On a white board, he listed my options and how each one would affect my situation. I appreciated this visual approach and the opportunity to ask additional questions (as opposed to reviewing written handouts later). Tom is a very patient teacher as well as an attorney. Because I was fully informed, I felt confident in my final decisions. Thank you, Tom.