Back to Sean’s Profile

Sean has received 5 client reviews

With confidence we can say you literally saved our family

Posted by: CP, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sean Chapman

I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.

Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Don't worry about the case, that's my job to worry for you. I am writing you this because of our appreciation of your hard work, knowledge and professionalism. With confidence we can say you literally saved our family. In the late spring of 2013 when my wife was charged with numerous counts, we didn’t know what to do or where to go. We were angry, confused, depressed and felt hopeless. Luckily for us you where recommended by a personal friend. I have to admit that the first time we met, I wasn’t sure you would be able to take the case. On the day we went to court for the very first time in our lives, I was very impressed with your confidence and strong personality. The way you carried yourself and the respect you received from others in court was impressive and I knew we were in good hands. My wife had numerous nights when she would cry herself to sleep because of the high level of stress and uncertainty of our future. Until that one day we had our meeting in your office. We addressed our concern and you calmly said “don’t worry about the case, that’s my job to worry for you”. Since then my wife and I just took our hands off the steering wheel and left you in control. We are so thankful we did. You guide us, explained everything with great detail and told us what to expect in court. Every time when we had to go court I was confident in your knowledge and abilities to handle our case. Not only where you able to drop all felony charges and had the court issue an unsupervised probation, but you also eliminate the civil charges too. I would highly recommend you to anyone who needs professional help. Again, words can’t really express how very thankful we are with your services. On a side note please thank your assistant Serena. She’s a real gem in the office. Not only did she made us feel warm and welcomed, but she also recommended good places to eat in Tucson.

We would recommend him to anyone needing legal counsel!

Posted by: TR, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sean Chapman

I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.

Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney at Law Sean Chapman was essential in our defense. He helped us every step of the way understand what all the possibilities were and what our options were. Thankfully, he never sugar coated anything either. He made sure we fully understand what could happen so we could make the best decision for us. He gave us all the information and then allowed us to make our decision about what we felt was best for our situation. He then went forward with our choice and did all he could to help us achieve the best outcome. He was always prepared and thorough in his defense and we felt confident we had the best representation. We would recommend him to anyone needing legal counsel!

Arson Defense

Posted by: a client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sean Chapman

Sean Chapman served as my defense attorney for two years and was responsible for saving me from a horrible fate. Having been wrongly indicted for arson of an occupied structure, I was prosecuted by the State with the assistance of the ATF. While arson was not Sean’s specialty, he researched the subject exhaustively, found me the best possible expert witnesses, and submitted a rare motion claiming negative corpus (absence of proof or the inability to determine a fire’s cause and origin). During the hearing, Sean was laser sharp in examining the State’s fire investigators. Against all odds, the judge ruled in our favor and the Prosecution had no choice but to dismiss the case. Sean was smart, imaginative, and relentless in working on my case. He was also patient and understanding in working with me. I can’t recommend him strongly enough.

I strongly recommend Sean Chapman as a criminal defense attorney

Posted by: ralph, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sean Chapman

I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.

Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I met Criminal Attorney Sean Chapman around the summer of 2011. I had been indictment on three counts of false information. At the time of the indictment, I was suspended from my position as a Border Patrol Agent. I had heard of Mr. Chapman's reputation from his ten years of service with the Department of Justice as a Federal prosecutor before entering private practice as a criminal defense attorney. I choose Mr. Chapman to represent me in my criminal matter based upon his unique experience as a former assistant United States attorney and a criminal defense attorney. Mr. Chapman's prosecutorial and defense experience proved invaluable to my case. His communication skills, diligence, attention to detail and his professionalism were self-evident throughout. Mr. Chapman always promptly responded to my phone calls and E mails.I can without reservation recommend Mr. Chapman to anyone in need of a criminal defense attorney. It was through Mr. Chapman's efforts that he had the charges in the indictment against me dismissed.

A Tucson Super Lawyer

Posted by: Joe, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Sean Chapman

I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.

Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I was FALSELY accused of a sex crime with a minor, I could not have been more fortunate to find such a superb lawyer team working on my behalf. Sean Chapman, being one of the attorneys on my case, worked for over two years, diligently through every detail and meticulously created an outstanding and solid defense. Sean understood that dealing with CPS needs to be taken very seriously as they do not care about anyone or anything except destroying families. His demeanor with all CPS case workers, managers and “expert witnesses” on the stand during my trial was magnificent! Bringing out the lies that CPS spins and showing the jury exactly what kind of organization they are. When I told people my lawyer was Sean Chapman, you could see the recognition of respect for that name in their faces, which gave me the encouragement I needed to stay strong through my case. I recommend the Law office of Sean Chapman for even the most serious of cases, especially when dealing with CPS. As a two time US Marine combat veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom, I now have someone, other than a fellow Marine and my other attorney, to owe my freedom to. “NOT GUILTY” on 3 counts and 1 charge completely dismissed. Thank you, Sean!