Back to Barry’s Profile

Client Review

Barry has received 9 client reviews

this man knows how to talk to his clients and so far has been a life saver to my wife and i ill do another review when its all d

Posted by: joseph, a Real Estate client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry 1-6 months ago.

Barry handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

i havent met him yet but from just the talk's ive had with him the email's this man knows his work am i going to hire him i hope so calling him today

Understands how to deal with debt collection agencies

Posted by: Kris, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.

Barry handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was getting sued for a credit card debt that I had let get out of control. I was examining all of my options (ALL of them), and to put it simply, Barry showed me how I could get my life back. Without Barry, I wouldn't know how to begin to negotiate with these people, but Barry knew all the "tricks" that they might try to pull and how to prepare for and respond to them. I was staring at a 25% wage garnishment that would have crippled me until I paid a full $5600 plus accruing interest. Instead, I was able to get away with a settlement of $3200. Thanks, Barry!

Saved My Future.

Posted by: Sunny, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Barry Rorex and his team are utterly amazing. When you were an 18 year old teenager living on credit you didn't have to just make it you tend to make poor judgments that affect your financial future. Then when you grow up and try to make a good life for yourself it gets brutal based on past choices. Barry has helped me through so much and I am forever indebted to him. I highly recommend him and his talented team to anyone. He truly saved my future. Thank you.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met with Mr. Rorex and his staff for a consultation about a landlord/tenant case. They spent a great deal of time going over my documentation and explaining, in a detailed and understandable way, what my legal options were. He and his staff are knowledgeable, fair, and accessible and always have the best interests of their clients in mind. He has been a fantastic advocate in dealing with the property management company. I would highly recommend the office of Barry Rorex.

Very Unhappy

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Barry Rorex

I had a retained his services for a minor court case. He did not inform me of any changes or motions the other party filed. When I told him to file a response/rebuttal on my behalf, he did not file. He did not return the email or phone call. The only thing he said was unfortunately, nothing can be done. He appears to be only for big money. He only talks to you if you provide him with a check $250 at the beginning of every meeting. His mind is always made up, if he has told you or made a comment; he is not budging and does not want to hear any other opinion.

victory against a serious foe

Posted by: Lamont, a Government client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Government matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I'm employed by the U.S government.No lawyer would represent me.Mr.Rorex took on the government in won.He is very knowledgeble about this type of law , he kept me well informed and I recieved a substantial settlement .I would recommend attorney Rorex to anyone for anything.

Very unhappy with Barry Rorex

Posted by: a client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Paid him a retainer over three months ago for a relatively simple legal matter. I don't know if he has done anything on my case as he will not return either my phone calls or emails.

We received fantastic service from Barry Rorex

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Barry did a great job. Our schedules were very busy and Barry was always accomidating. He helped us re-start our lives. He was inexpensive yet always gave 5 star service. I have recommeded him to many people.

Frank Henderson Pres. Homeowners for Justice Inc.

Posted by: a Class Action client over 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Barry Rorex

I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.

Barry handled my Class Action matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Rorex worked for Homeowners for Justice Inc. For about 10 years. We would recommend him as we were very happy with his work for us.