Barry W. Rorex’s Reviews

Barry W. Rorex

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Understands how to deal with debt collection agencies

    Posted by Kris, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was getting sued for a credit card debt that I had let get out of control. I was examining all of my options (ALL of them), and to put it simply, Barry showed me how I could get my life back. Without Barry, I wouldn't know how to begin to negotiate with these people, but Barry knew all the "tricks" that they might try to pull and how to prepare for and respond to them. I was staring at a 25% wage garnishment that would have crippled me until I paid a full $5600 plus accruing interest. Instead, I was able to get away with a settlement of $3200. Thanks, Barry!

  2. Saved My Future.

    Posted by Sunny, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barry Rorex and his team are utterly amazing. When you were an 18 year old teenager living on credit you didn't have to just make it you tend to make poor judgments that affect your financial future. Then when you grow up and try to make a good life for yourself it gets brutal based on past choices. Barry has helped me through so much and I am forever indebted to him. I highly recommend him and his talented team to anyone. He truly saved my future. Thank you.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry 1-3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Mr. Rorex and his staff for a consultation about a landlord/tenant case. They spent a great deal of time going over my documentation and explaining, in a detailed and understandable way, what my legal options were. He and his staff are knowledgeable, fair, and accessible and always have the best interests of their clients in mind. He has been a fantastic advocate in dealing with the property management company. I would highly recommend the office of Barry Rorex.

  4. Very Unhappy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barry Rorex.

    I had a retained his services for a minor court case. He did not inform me of any changes or motions the other party filed. When I told him to file a response/rebuttal on my behalf, he did not file. He did not return the email or phone call. The only thing he said was unfortunately, nothing can be done. He appears to be only for big money. He only talks to you if you provide him with a check $250 at the beginning of every meeting. His mind is always made up, if he has told you or made a comment; he is not budging and does not want to hear any other opinion.

    1. Barry W. Rorex

      Barry W. Rorex

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with services provided by our office. We do not know the specifics of who posted the review or what the case was regarding, but feel it's important to clarify that we never charge $250.00 per meeting. Much of the time our fees are flat fees and we offer flexible payment plans. Our initial consultations are always free and always with a licensed attorney. We do our best to keep our fees low.

      We also understand that sometimes a client's plan of attack can be very different from what is allowed by law or what is best for the case. Attorneys and clients need to work together to develop the best plan for achieving the client's goals, but also need to make sure that the attorney is not being asked to do anything that could jeopardize the case or cause additional legal problems.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  5. victory against a serious foe

    Posted by Lamont, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I'm employed by the U.S government.No lawyer would represent me.Mr.Rorex took on the government in won.He is very knowledgeble about this type of law , he kept me well informed and I recieved a substantial settlement .I would recommend attorney Rorex to anyone for anything.

    1. Barry W. Rorex

      Barry W. Rorex

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and your recommendation!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Very unhappy with Barry Rorex

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paid him a retainer over three months ago for a relatively simple legal matter. I don't know if he has done anything on my case as he will not return either my phone calls or emails.

    1. Barry W. Rorex

      Barry W. Rorex

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry you were not satisfied with the services from our office. Our office is often busy, as most law offices are, but we strive to keep our clients informed about their cases. Unfortunately, a fact of life in the legal system is that many legal processes take a long time. There are often periods of intense action followed by long periods of waiting. It can be very frustrating for everyone involved. We can also do better to make sure our clients understand the process involved and stay up to date on developments in their case. Thank you for your review.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  7. We received fantastic service from Barry Rorex

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Barry did a great job. Our schedules were very busy and Barry was always accomidating. He helped us re-start our lives. He was inexpensive yet always gave 5 star service. I have recommeded him to many people.

    1. Barry W. Rorex

      Barry W. Rorex

      Lawyer Comment:

      We know that you're busy and try to be as flexible as we can in offering appointments on weekends and during the evenings. We are glad to hear you were happy with your service at our office and thank you for your review.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Frank Henderson Pres. Homeowners for Justice Inc.

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Barry Rorex.
    • I hired Barry more than 3 years ago.
    • Barry handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Rorex worked for Homeowners for Justice Inc. For about 10 years. We would recommend him as we were very happy with his work for us.

    1. Barry W. Rorex

      Barry W. Rorex

      Lawyer Comment:

      While I no longer work with Homeowners for Justice, I still work everyday to help homeowners and other consumers get justice and protection under the law. Thank you for your recommendation!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

520-495-7596