Dan R Dodds’s Reviews

Dan R Dodds

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Family Law Attorney!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 6-12 months ago.
    • Dan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Dodds Law Firm completely satisfied my legal proceedings. I received professional, clear and timely service in all the areas my case demanded. I have already given a friend their card for their legal proceedings because of the excellent service I received. Thank you Dodds Law Firm.

  2. Thank you so much!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for everything you have done for me. I truly feel that I wouldn’t have done it without you! I really truly appreciate all of your help!

  3. Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Amazing lawyer & staff! We already had a hard time because we were filing for bankruptcy. It is kind of embarrassing and we felt uneasy. Dr. Dodds and his wonderful staff…that’s all family mind you…were amazing! They treated us with the upmost respect and talked to us like real human beings! They didn’t treat us any differently just because we were going through a tough time in our lives. They made it so much easier for us and we appreciate all they did! We will and already have recommended the Dodds Law Firm to many others. If you are looking for a great attorney who has personable and caring paralegal and staff then look no further! They were awesome! Thank you so much for making this difficult time in our lives so much easier and stress free! Oh…and the price is right too! They say you get what you pay for… and that is so true! Thanks again Dodds Law!

  4. Excellent!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.

    February 15, 2013
    The Dodds Law Firm with Dan and his staff provided excellent and knowledgeable information with my bankruptcy case. “No stones were left unturned”, even after my case closed, they were always there for me, taking all the stress out of the process.

  5. No Integrity, UNTRUSTWORTHY, - His "Word" Means NOTHING!

    Posted by Jason USMC DAV/RETIRED, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If Dann Dodds promises you something regarding your legal issues, you will want to have him SIGN and date that PROMISE. Better yet, find another attorney. You may also want to video record every meeting with him for your protection. I did not do either and I paid the price at the end. That is not the way a lawyer /client relationship should be. You are supposed to believe that your lawyer knows the law, or will do some research so that he gives you an educated answer to your question/ concern, not a path leading to a broken promise. In my case, Dan Dodds could not keep his promise because he simply ignored diligence and did not review my Home Owners Association CC&Rs. It would have taken him five minutes. He wasn't concerned, he put his arm around me and said "It will all go away, I promise you. I know that HOA, I lived in Surprise Farms, I know the CC&Rs." I live in Surprise Farms Phase 3, HE LIVED in 1 or 2 so he really didn't know. However, he did find out after reviewing my CC&Rs THREE MONTHS AFTER my case was discharged. The HOA did NOT "go away". That was when he broke his promise. He will deny and deny his promises.

    My BK was a simple Chapter Seven with one Home Owner Association (HOA) Issue, one car loan, and one mortgage. He FAILED to keep me informed regarding the re-affirmation of an auto loan that I co-signed for. His excuse was "I have HUNDREDS of clients and there is NO WAY that I can keep track of all reaffirmations". YES HE CAN, with a database. Nothing but excuses from this joker of an attorney Dodds. Now the other party on the auto loan has suffered from MY BK because the car loan was never re-affirmed and the loan is now obdurate and being reported as an active loan in BANKRUPTCY status. There is NO WAY TO REVERSE THIS. Dan Dodds has taken zero responsibility for his "Lackluster" performance of an attorney.

    I demanded a refund from him minus filing fees so that I could try and fix his broken promises. He has NO heart. So if you are reading this and are on the list for a heart transplant, it won't come from him. I let him know that if he did not refund my money, I would file a complaint with the Bar. He did not care. Dodds told me to "GROW UP and I will answer any complaint from the bar".

  6. EXCELLENT Chapter 13 Bankruptcy Attorney!!

    Posted by Molly, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you again for all your help. We take such comfort in knowing that we have you to refer to when things come up about the bankruptcy! We have told many about you and Mrs. Dodds and how wonderful you have been throughout this process. Many blessings to you and the family!

  7. Kind and Informative!!!!

    Posted by Snelja, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dodds Law Firm was kind and informative about getting us information for all of our questions. When you are sinking in a pool of bills, the questions and feelings are overwhelming. When you call the office, the voice on the other end is so nice. They always reassure you. Thank you for helping us in this time of need.

  8. Very Professional Firm!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We appreciate the professional manner in which our case was handled and the extra help and guidance you provided. We would definitely recommend any future clients to retain Dodds Law Firm for their legal needs.

  9. Extremely Grateful!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you for everything you’ve done for us. Words cannot express the gratitude we feel toward you and your staff.

  10. Great Experience! Thanks!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dan Dodds.
    • I hired Dan 1-3 years ago.
    • Dan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I’d like to take this opportunity to say Thank You so very much for the time you spent with me. I truly appreciate your knowledge, wisdom, and guidance you so graciously gave to me. There is a tremendous weight lifted off my shoulders. I cannot express my gratitude enough for your time. What an amazing practice you lead. Once again- Thank You – to you and your staff.