Raymond A. Kenney’s Reviews

Raymond A. Kenney

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bankruptcy

    Posted by Treg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kenney did a great job with my bankruptcy and would recomend using him.

  2. Professional and efficient

    Posted by Randall, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Raymond looking for a local attorney to work with. I expected that I would talk to several. On my first call, which was to Raymond he was able to answer all my questions and explain things so clearliy that I did not make any additional calls.

    When I contacted him to start the process he responded quickly and followed up to get things moving. I was not in a critical hurry but he managed things so effectvily that everything was completed in a short amount of time.

  3. My Experience

    Posted by Jayne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed legal advise and found Raymond Kenney in the phone book. I read the reviews of all the attorney's prior to selecting Ray Kenney. I selected him because I liked his reviews. Raymond spoke to me at length about my situation and after he answered all my questions I hired him to represent me. I was impressed with his knowledge. He was upfront with the positive and negative aspects of my case. I was nervous about going before a judge and Raymond took care of everything. We were in the judges court room with several other attorney's from different firms and Raymond had all our papers in order and was able to respond to all the judges questions. In fact the judge used our case as an example of how it should work. I was appalled at the lack of organization of the other attorney's present. I felt very fortunate to find Raymond Kenney and I have recommended him to several people.

  4. Best lawyer and friend in town

    Posted by Paul, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Raymond not only helped with my step-mothers bankruptcy he talked us through it so that we would understand and not be afraid of it. When it came time to testify before the trustee, he had already told us what would happen and it went as smoothly as possible. If you want not only a nice lawyer but a good friend, hire him.

  5. Knowledgable and Professional

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Raymond Kenney did an excellent job representing us. He was professional in all of his interactions with us as well as courteous and prompt in his responses. His knowledge of the legal process was spot on and he advised us every step of the way of what to expect.

  6. Eleanor E. Henning

    Posted by Eleanor, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kenney has been our family attorney for more than 20 years. We put our trust in his able hands, ranging from simple issues to major problems.
    He is a caring individual who instills confidence, as his client I always feel my concerns are being professionally managed.

  7. A Sincere Thank you

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kenney is a very understanding and an honest attorney. He put me at ease and gave me sound legal advice regarding my bankruptcy filing. He was available every step of the way which made me feel confident during a very trying financial criss in my families life which allowed my family to get a fresh start.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Kenney to anyone in need of legals assistance

    Thank you Mr. Kenney

    D.M

  8. great attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Raymond A. Kenney helped me tremendously with personal and buisness affairs, he is worth every penny.

  9. Highly recomend

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Kenney.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thorough, understanding, patient and affordale