Brandy Ramsay’s Reviews

Brandy Ramsay

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend

    Posted by Renee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Brandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Brandy listened to me when I said I wanted a legal separation. She didn't try to talk me into a divorce and I really appreciated that. My spouse did not to hire an attorney as we were in agreement on the separation and the division of the finances and household properties. Brandy took care of all our paperwork and documents, always looking out for my protection in the entire process, as I was the one who retained her. She took time to answer and/or explain and questions or concerns I had. Brandy also has a degree in psychology which was important to me. I highly recommend her.

  2. Great Attorney!

    Posted by syreetarose, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brandy Ramsay was my lawyer and assited in fighting a child support modification court case againt a very well known individual. She was very responsive and always returned my phone calls within the same day. She focused on what was at the best interest of my son the whole entire case. I truley appreciate her honesty, and integrity. She always took the time out to listen and always gave great advice. I am pleased with the outcome of my case and won what was well deserved. I would highley recommend Brandy to anyone fighting a case that has to do with family court. I felt that Brandy was fair with her recommondaitons and at times even gave great ideas on seattlement options. She was strong in court when it was necessary.

  3. Current Client

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was refered to this law firm by a friend however, the attorney I was refered to was leaving the practice. I was introduced to Brandy and instantly felt the vibe that I could trust her. I am very uncomfortable with the whole area of law and definitely feel like a "fish out of water". Brandy has been very patient, understanding and has walked me through the process. She has made everything clear and did not use lingo with which I am not familiar. On our first day of court I was very nervous as I had only worked with her in the office-I was not certain how she was in the courtroom. I can't think of any other word than amazing. She was organized, firm and to the point. When I left the courtroom, I was in awe of her work. Brandy is a fighter yet also has the compassion and understanding of knowing that her client is dealing with a very difficult lifechanging event. We have another court date coming up and I have full confidence knowing that Brandy will be next to me.

  4. She rescued me and my son!

    Posted by Nancy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Ramsay helped me with a very complicated child support situation where my ex husband had somehow gotten a judgement against me for a large sum money that was labeled past due support. I have never owed him child support, our son is in my care and always has been, i was granted sole custody and gave him reasonable visitation. Among his itemized amounts due him were self calculated support i owed him for times when my son was on vacation with him. This was used to offset his obligation to pay support and had my paycheck garnished to boot. I have had a great deal of difficulty trying to find an attorney willing to handle my case. Ms.Ramsay came up with a plan of attack and immediately got the ball rolling. She sorted everything out and had my problem corrected with the courts within three months. I am so grateful to her for helping me through this mess. I recommend her to others at every opportunity. Give her a call. You won't be disappointed.

  5. Great attorney!

    Posted by douglas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Ms Ramsay's services on two separate occasions. She has always provided aggressive representation and good counsel. I have been very satisfied with her counsel, and appreciate her frank and honest communication. She has a great sense of timing, great written and presentation skills for court, excellent knowledge of case law and case preparation. In short, I highly recommend Ms Ramsay and would use her services again.

  6. Brandy Ramsay

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have utilized Ms Ramsay's services for two separate matters in the past three years. She has provided both trustworthy counsel and aggressive representation. She has a sense of both when and how to pursue a matter that I have not found equaled in other attorneys. If I find myself again needing legal counsel in Arizona she will be the first attorney I will consider.

  7. Definitely someone to have on your side!

    Posted by Jourdon and Heather, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Ramsay is very knowledgeable and informative. She was well-prepared in court and did very well. We were very pleased with Ms. Ramsay's services. She truly seemed to care about our case. If needed, we would definitely hire Ms. Ramsay again!

  8. A fantastic lawyer!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brandy Ramsay.
    • I hired Brandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Brandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As a current client, I feel so fortunate to have Brandy on my side. Not only is she knowledgeable and professional but she treats me with compassion and has talked through many options with me. My divorce has been very stressful and each time I talk with Brandy, I feel relieved and back on track. She is honest about what can happen and what she believes the best options are for us to follow, but she does give me room to make decisions with her guidance. Although my case is not over, I would highly recommend Brandy to anyone going through a divorce or custody issues, as she is top notch!!

623-218-1000