Heather M Hendrix’s Reviews

Heather M Hendrix

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not hesitate to work with her!

    Posted by Paul, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I needed assistance with a business debt matter and she has been a breath of fresh air. She has been effective, responsive, sharp and has the right attitude!

  2. An ethical attorney - rare indeed!

    Posted by Iwalani,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have known Ms. Hendrix almost since she first began to practice law about 12 years ago. She is extremely intelligent, as well as insightful, creative, compassionate, realistic, resourceful and ethical - and she also has a great sense of humor. I have done some Freedom of Information Act and Public Records Act research for her as well as having used her for my personal attorney, and have always found her to be supremely easy to work with and effective in both capacities. She will always tell her clients the truth - as she does when she says that nothing ever good comes from going to court.

  3. Excellent assistance in our bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Heather has been an invaluable part of our bankruptcy process as she has worked with our team of attorneys. She is very professional and knowledgable. We would highly recommend her for your bankruptcy related needs.

  4. Heather Hendrix is My Lawyer

    Posted by a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Heather since 2002. I was referred to her by a tax attorney / litigator who is nationally famous among tax litigators. She proved to be knowledgeable and very sharp. Her referrals to an accounting firm and an exceptional estate attorney were invaluable. The entire team she quarterbacked is together to this day. Heather still has my power of attorney, renewed on an ongoing basis, and keeps better track of affairs delegated to her than I keep myself. Her actions and communications are always on point and timely, with no unnecessary "churn." And, wonder of wonders, she promptly returns phone calls. Behind charm and an ebullient personality there lies the mind of a mathematician, her college major. She is a tough negotiator, and wise beyond her youth. I like her. I trust her. She remains my go-to lawyer. I know that if she thinks another attorney is better qualified on a particular matter she will refer. And I know that attorney will do a good job.

  5. When looking for a competent lawyer, we believe that one would be making a wise decision in selecting Heather Hendrix! !

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Heather Hendrix has been an extra-ordinary legal counselor for us. She is extremely organized, an effective communicator, solution minded & refreshingly pragmatic! Although these are traits that most anyone would desire from professional counsel, Heather transcends those skills by adding an additional layer of service that goes beyond the call of duty.

    In the 3+ years that we have utilized her services, we were most comforted knowing that she took a very sincere “ownership” of our complex legal challenge. We believe that was a key element in helping us achieve a desirous outcome as she meticulously crafted the best series of solutions possible. Heather possesses a brilliant knack for breaking down the most complex of problems & successfully conveying practical solutions! We felt like she had figuratively taken us by the hand & led us out of a dark maze.

    We sing her praises simply because she has won our trust & truly deserves our validation!

  6. Excellent

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been using Heather for about two years now, and I have to say she is a pleasure to work with. Watching her in a complex negotiation is something of an art form--except if one were on the receiving end. In summary, she is excellent to work with, communicates easily, works quickly, and bills fairly. I would recommend her to anyone.

  7. Simply the best

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Heather Hendrix.
    • I hired Heather more than 3 years ago.
    • Heather handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A piece of my commercial real estate had been tied up in litigation that had dragged on for nearly six years when I hired Heather to take over my case. She aggressively pursued the matter, obtained records the other side had been hiding, discovered where they had misdirected funds, and wrenched the property out of their hands in a matter of months. I was so pleased that I transferred all of my business matters to her firm. I would highly recommend Heather to my colleagues and have done so on many occasions. Everyone who has used her services is pleased with the outcome they receive.