Back to Scott’s Profile

Client Review

Scott has received 12 client reviews

scott was excellent

Posted by: heather 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

Scott helped me with some criminal law as well as a family court case. Very professional and I always know who I'll call if I ever need an experienced attorney again!

Great experience, very Knowledgeable and confident.

Posted by: Debbie 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

Our lawyer Scott MacLeod was absolutly amazing!!! Scott had short notice and to be able to gather all the information and be ready for trial before we walked in was very reassuring!!! Scott made us feel confident he explained what we could do and what we shouldnt do with giving good advise and explaining everything to us. He must have had good help from his assistant or paralegal. He handled Justins case very professionally, and with great confidence,it felt good to be able to walk into court knowing our Son and granddaughter was in the Best hands possible to resolve this case. Thank you everyone who helped us win this case.

Outstanding Attorney - Handles With Care

Posted by: Julie, a Chapter 7 client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Bankruptcy was a last resort for my husband and myself after draining our Retirement account. We chose The Pew Law Center to handle our bankruptcy and we couldn't have made a better choice. We are so happy we chose them. Our Attorney Scott MacLeod and our Paralegal Robin were outstanding! They were so helpful all along the way. The Legal Assistant Victoria was also very helpful. What we anticipated as being a very stressful process was not that at all. They were so informative and professional and kept us on track from the beginning to the end. We don't know how to thank them for all their help. We are writing this review as a thanks, by recommending their Law Firm to everyone. Choose The Pew Law Center you will not be disappointed you will be relieved. Thank You, Julie & Jerry H 9/22/14

Scott MacLeod, Pew Law Center

Posted by: L, a Chapter 7 client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Scott helped me with my bankruptcy. I found Scott to be very knowledgeable, helpful, patient with all my questions. He was always up front with me about issues and concerns, and let me know step by step what was going to happen.

Great experience

Posted by: a client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

Amazing job, kept me up to date and explained every thing as we went. Made me feel comfortable and secure as we went the ought the process. I highly recommend him.

Great Bankruptcy Attorney

Posted by: Brandy, a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We worked with Scott and his staff on our bankruptcy. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Our bankruptcy was easy and not near as stressful as I expected because he and his staff were on top of all matters.

Personal Attorney

Posted by: a client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Scott Macleod did an excellent job in analyzing the specifics of my case and explaining the various options and scenarios which were possible. After exploring a few options, I came to the conclusion that I trusted his experience with my legal matter, and felt at ease that he and his firm would be the best to represent me moving forward. Attorney Macleod gathered all the relevant information and aggressively pursued the issue, keeping me informed of their progress along the way. In the end, a favorable outcome was realized. I attribute this result to his legal knowledge, professional style, and timely diligence. I would recommend him to any of my associates in the future.

Scoot Macleod is a class act

Posted by: Mike, a Debt Settlement client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

Scott handled my Debt Settlement matter.

Scott went out of his way to help me with legal questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an excellent attorney.

Personal Bankruptcy services provided by Scott and his staff

Posted by: Robert, a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Scott and his staff educated my wife and me on the process and just what to expect. They guided us in the decision process and made us make the informed decision that was best for us. All along the way they coached us and worked on preparing our presentation. They were there every step of the way!

Scott A. MacLeod, recommended attorney

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Scott Macleod

I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.

Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

On more than one occasion, my wife and I have met with Scott MacLeod in connection with legal services he has performed for us. We found him to be extremely well versed in legal matters and very personable in face to face discussions. He is legally brilliant and gives sound advice that can be trusted.