Richard A Dillenburg’s Reviews

Richard A Dillenburg

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A+ Attorney

    Posted by Wendy, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Rich by another attorney that had turned my very unique case down as several others had in the past. Rich was the first attorney that was willing to sit down with me and speak with me in person. My husband and I felt we had exhausted our efforts until we met with Rich and his team. He was so caring, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable. After seeing my scaring and hearing my story, Rich agreed to represent me. It was a long and challenging journey but through Rich’s hard work and dedication to me and my case, we prevailed!! I am forever grateful to Rich and his staff for the care and compassion they showed me. The case was only one step in my journey of healing but getting through this difficult stage has helped tremendously and having a person like Rich by my side was a true blessing.

  2. Dillenburg Law Firm superb

    Posted by Kathy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the very first time I met with Mr. Dillenburg to the last day of his services, he has been the most professional, attentive, detailed, and informative lawyer I have ever had. The staff always kept me in the loop, e mailing me, asking how i was doing and so forth. I highly recommend Mr. Dillenburg and his staff.

  3. Sobieski v American Family

    Posted by Scot, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rich Dillenburg is not only a great lawyer, he becomes a friend. He has incredible integrity and understands how personal things are. He never waivers and really does fight for what is right. This is definitely the man I want on my side! Thank you Rich.

  4. Very High Standard of Work Ethics and Integrity

    Posted by Jaclyn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would give more stars if I could. I cannot say enough good things about Rich and the entire Dillenburg Law Firm. I was referred to him last year after my case was turned down by multiple attorneys because of the short time frame I had before the deadline of filing my case arrived. Rich accepted my case and within just hours already had answers from our insurance companies that we had not been able to achieve in the entire year and a half prior. He is an extremely capable and professional attorney and also just a very good guy. He was very kind and down to earth during the entire process and achieved far beyond what I thought possible with my auto accident/personal injury case. He and his team took care of everything that was required and also kept me informed each step of the way. Rich went far above and beyond what was required and completed my case in a very timely manner. I got married during the time he was working on my case and he even spoke to my physicians and managed to get my bills reduced as a wedding gift! Rich, Vicki and Jyl are all very efficient and easy to work with and were willing to answer any questions I had along the way. I never had to wait for a response from their office, I was able to reach them at any time via email or a phone call. It is rare to find such a high level of work ethics and integrity. I highly recommend the Dillenburg Law Firm.

  5. Raising The Bar

    Posted by Lea, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    It is said "For every dark cloud there is a silver lining" and for me "Dillenburg Law" was that silver lining. In May of this year I had my first (and hopefully only) car accident ever. Someone ran a stop sign and slammed into me at 45 mph and spun me around like a top out on the 303 in Surprise. I didn't have a clue what I was in for as far as the legal aspects of my accident, and although I was just so happy to have lived through it, everyone kept insisting I get a lawyer. Because the person who hit me was so blatantly at fault and her insurance company told me over the phone that they accept full responsibility and would like to pay all my bills and "get this settled as soon as possible" I assumed a lawyer wouldn't be necessary. Boy was I naive! Family and friends continued to insist that I at least speak with a lawyer before making any decisions so I decided to try and at least find one. My nephews wife had used an attorney named Rich Dillenburg in the past and texted me his number .... "Call Him! He's the absolute best and you can trust him".... so I did.

    That turned out to be the BEST phone call I think I ever made.

    At first he wasn't sure he would be able to take my case because he only works on so many at a time, but he did have a case wrapping up and fortunately for me, decided to take my case. The fact that he only works on so many cases at a time, insuring that every client he chooses to represent gets the best he has to offer, was something that I found to be incredibly reassuring. Once he decided to take my case I immediately felt that I was in the right hands. I was treated with the greatest respect and care right from the beginning. I was kept completely informed on every step of the process and never had to wonder "what happens next". I had complete access to Rich and every call was answered, every email responded to and every concern addressed right away. His assistant Jyl and his wife Vicki are just as accommodating as he is and between the three of them you are never left to feel anything but completely taken care of. Even though I know he had much bigger cases than mine, I was never treated any differently. My case was "Big" to me and he was completely sensitive to that.

    This was a difficult process for me, not just because of my physical injuries but also because I was completely unaware of the "business" of auto accidents. Without getting into specifics, there were a couple of eye openers for me and If it hadn't been for Rich diligently protecting my interests..... I would have been devoured. But that's what good attorneys do yes?

    Six months later the case has settled. I received a nice settlement, my body is healed and my car is fixed "correctly" (he made sure of that too). I will forever be grateful to Rich for taking my case. Having made it through to the other side of this, and looking back I can't believe how fortunate I was to get Rich as a lawyer. In my mind he exemplifies what every attorney should strive to be for their clients.

    Not only did he PASS the bar..... he raised it.

  6. Personal Injury Accident

    Posted by Steven, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had never been in this situation before. That is being hit by a semi truck that was exceeding the speed limit while I was stopped. Rich took the necessary time to explain each step of the process. I would put Rich in a different category. Rich possess ethics that are hard to find in today's society. I feel Rich takes each case personal, meaning you are not viewed as a case number but as a person who has had an unfortunate event occur in their life. I was impressed to know that Rich deals strictly with the facts and doesn't search out professionals who will say the right thing for a fee. The integrity of this office is second to none. I would without hesitation, recommend Rich Dillenburg.

  7. Richard Dillenburg

    Posted by Sabrina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rich Dillenburg is a very experienced attorney with integrity. He has taken on the biggest and the best. Beyond that though, he still has passion for his profession. He genuinely cares for his clients and believes in them and their cases. He gets deeply involved in his cases and gives them his all. When he represented me, I was always kept informed about the progress of my case and felt that he was right beside me through the whole thing. He successfully settled my cases. Yes, cases! I have chosen Rich to represent me twice in the last decade. I highly recommend Rich for his standard of professionalism and his quality of work.

  8. Diligent Advocate

    Posted by Jennifer, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first became acquainted with Rich Dillenburg in my capacity as a legal secretary/assistant for another law firm in the Phoenix area. Over the years, I had been impressed with Rich’s care and advocacy for his clients and when I needed my own attorney to represent me, I didn’t hesitate to contact Rich. My personal injury and underinsured motorist cases were handled diligently and professionally by Rich to a successful conclusion. Thank you Rich!

  9. Richard A. Dillenburg

    Posted by Christine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Richard Dillenburg defended us against a major insurance company when a drunk driver hit my husband. The person who hit him was underinsured and the insurance company offered a pittance of the losses we experienced. Richard believed in our case and encouraged us to continue to fight for five years! Finally, we were awarded a just and fair settlement just before going to court. Richard is not only an experienced attorney, he is also a friend. He was recommended to us and I would be proud to recommend him to others.

  10. Personal Injury Dram Shop Liability

    Posted by James, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dillenburg.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Richard Dillenburg worked to thru a complicated case where I was hit head on by an uninsured drunk driver, who died instantly. Without his help I could not have received payment for uninsured motorist from my auto insurance company. My group health insurance carrier refused to pay any of my medical bills for 10 months. Mr Dillenburg demanded that they acknowledge and pay my medical bills of over $100,000. Sucessfully secured a settlement from the insurance company representing the bar that overserved the drunk driver.