Emile Harmon’s Reviews

Emile Harmon

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce

    Posted by BigfatOtay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile more than 3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He handled my divorce case paid him $3000. As the court was sending out required response, he did nothing. There were aspects of the case that need to be clarified, nothing. Court date came around and I had no coverage, meaning he did not have my interest at hand. Judge thought I was lying and I was punished. The complaints that other people had were not done correctly by the State Bar, my complaint was not address properly.

  2. You get what you pay for, and Emile is worth every penny.

    Posted by Angeline, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile 6-12 months ago.
    • Emile handled my Family matter.

    Emile Harmon first struck me as a "no b.s." kind of man: he told me exactly what hurdles I was up against, the honest likelihood of me getting full custody back, and at first he said he didn't think he could win the case for me and so I should hire someone else! Since when do lawyers say that? He was amazingly straightforward, and we all REALLY respect that. He also likes a challenge though, since he decided to take my case, after really interacting with me during the course of the free consult: he asked tons of relevant questions, reviewed documents I provided, and listened respectfully to my questions and concerns (and those of my mother, who wanted grandparental rights) and then answered them honestly.

    In the course of that one hour consultation he managed to do what 7 other lawyers before him could not: answer the legal questions we had without misleading us about the difficulty of our case yet not quashing our hopes, assess the state of our case accurately, and even form a basic plan as to how we might win. IN ONE HOUR. Most importantly, he made us all feel comfortable, and we knew we were dealing with a forthright professional who would serve us to the best of his substantial ability.

    In preparation for the trial, we corresponded mainly with his associate, yet Emile was always available via phone, text, or email to further ensure that the plan stayed relevant and on track, or even just to answer any further concerns we had. He was consummately knowledgeable about the applicable laws and legal procedures. He always made us feel we had made the right decision in hiring him & his associate to represent us, every time we communicated. To be quite frank, he and his team worked their asses off for us, since we had a pretty limited amount of time until the date of the hearing by the time we found him. They were AMAZING. I was literally amazed at watching them work so flawlessly as a team; with such good humor, so quickly, and with total precision, even in the courtroom: right in front of the judge when they had to change direction on an issue mid-hearing.

    Finally, and against all odds, we did win our case (joint custody is far, far better than a few hours every other Saturday!), and both my mother and I sincerely believe that Emile & his team are solely responsible for that victory. I've run out of the dozen cards he gave me because I've handed them all out to friends, even strangers. I've given his number to a dozen more. I'd hire him again in a second, and intend to do so should I EVER require more family law/custody issues legal help, and if I need help in some other area of the law, Emile is the only man I'll ask for a referral, because I respect his opinion so much.

  3. Intelligent & Aggressive!

    Posted by P&K, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile 1-3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Child Custody matter.

    Emile Harmon is a great lawyer; a very aggressive, adroit & knowledgeable law professional. Dedicated & successful at pursuing and protecting the best interests of his client and children involved. Emile & the Harmon Law Office staff are friendly, responsive to all questions, concerns & comments, and always kept us informed. The firm also offers beneficial options such as their payment plan options. It was a blessing having Emile Harmon at our side throughout our custody issues from the very beginning, and we are forever grateful. I highly recommend the Harmon Law Office!

    Thank you Emile, Rebekah & Harmon Law Office for everything!

  4. Thank You

    Posted by matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.

    Mr. Harmon was very aggresive when he needed to be and more importantly, he knew when to be aggresive to benefit my case. What a great change to see that there is an attorney out there who actually cares about his clients

  5. Incredible

    Posted by Joanna, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile 1-3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Child Custody matter.

    Emile has to be one of the most honest lawyers I have come across. He has such an incredible work ethic and truly cares about his clients. Along with his paralegal, Rebekah, they've always handled my case with the attention and care it needed. Without them, I don't know where I would be. Thank you, Emile!

  6. amazing at what he does

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile 1-3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    emile is honestly amazing at what he does! he tells you how it is, so you never have to guess where you stand with your case. he truly cares about children in the case as well as the client. i hired him over a year ago and he still continues to be just as great as he was in the beginning

  7. Top-notch attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile more than 3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a father of 2 kids, I’ve raised my kids all their lives and have a very close relationship with both. I was feeling hopeless and stumped about my court hearing only 2 days away and being lawyer-less (current lawyer left for a new job) and my wife came across Emile’s website. The website seemed very passionate about what they do and we took our chances. We were able to meet Emile that same day for a free consultation. Emile was straightforward and confident. We apologized to him for the short notice and he said it was nothing because he had met and represented a client overnight, which was amazing to me. 2 days approached and Emile was gung-ho and ready, and every hearing after that (Emile blew my ex, her supporters and her lawyer out of their pants each time)! Long story short, after nearly a year of battling with child custody and child support, I was able to keep my 2 sons and was awarded child support. My ex’s sole purpose was to avoid child support, which I’m sure she regretted it because before I was represented by Emile, my children were receiving a meager $400 a month and with Emile’s diligent work, my kids were able to obtain a fair amount of $1600 a month. Emile is very knowledgeable, upfront, uncomplicated, and competitive! God bless Emile, his family, and his staff... You have my everlasting gratitude. Emile is the epitome of diligence.

  8. Highly Recommend Harmon Law Firm !!

    Posted by Linda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile 1-3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The Law Firm of Harmon Law Office is the hands you would want to be in for a Divorce & Child Custody Case. Emile is very Knowledgeable, Personable and takes the time to advise you just what needs to be done. He cares for his clients and the children involved in the custody battle. I highly recommend him & his office to handle your case.

  9. Thank you EMILE!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile more than 3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you Harmon Law Office, through your hard work, I was able to gain custody of my children from my ex who was an alcoholic. You worked long hours and told me from the start we were going to win this thing. I was optimistic, but you did exactly what you said you would, and kept me informed the entire way through it all. My god bless you and your practice, too bad all attorney's aren't as personable and 200% professional as you.

  10. Miracle Worker

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Emile Harmon.
    • I hired Emile more than 3 years ago.
    • Emile handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Emile Harmon worked miracles with my case which enabled me to gain custody of my two teenage daughters. And he did this when he was a paralegal. He did all the work up until the actual hearing and due to his diligent and hard work ethics, I was able to gain custody of my daughters and get them out of the horrific situation they were in with my ex. I cannot express my gratitude for the hours and strategy he used when approaching my particular situation. He told me from day one, we will win this, and your daughters will be safe and with me when this is over. Now he has his own firm, and deserves all the success and rewards that is headed his way. This was all done 1740 miles away, as I reside in Wisconsin. He took are of every detail and paperwork we needed to successfully prevail in our case. May god bless him and his family and his new practice.

    Sincerely,
    Derek and Jennifer