Michael Kielsky’s Reviews

Michael Kielsky

Average Rating

Based on 85 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest Lawyer Who Passed on Billing Me!?!?

    Posted by Elliott, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Michael called me at 8:30PM on Sunday night, less than an hour after I registered on the site. I dropped the ball and waited until the night before a speeding ticket court case to seek counsel - went with Michael because of his stellar reviews. Told him my story and he basically told me that I didn't want to pay him his fee. Can you believe that? A lawyer actually telling you to keep your money and not pay them a fee! I hope that I don't need him in the future, but if I find myself in need of legal counsel, he will be the guy I call in the Phoenix area for any driving / traffic related legal matters. THANKS MICHAEL!

  2. A very knowledgeable lawyer Michael Kielsky

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael is very knowledgeable on the traffic violation case and have kept me inform all the time on the progress. He is prompt in action and explained the pro and cos for my defense. Of course the final outcome is the critical factor and he has done a great job to reach our common goal of winning the case with compromise.

  3. Criminal Speeding Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.

    As a tourist, visiting from the UK, I was pulled over for speeding in Arizona. Little did I know, they treat this level of speed as criminal. Needless to say I was distressed of having to face criminal charges, so I contacted top lawyer Michael Kielsky, based in Tempe AZ.

    He was very informative about all the possible repercussions of accepting the charges, and explained why it was imperative I get legal protection.

    Long story cut short, he was able to REDUCE the charges from criminal to civil. Even though I had to pay a big fine, and take a drivers awareness course, it was worth it to avoid the charges.

    His communication was very helpful and concise - all while done between an 8 hour time difference from the UK and AZ.

    Excellent lawyer, I would highly recommend!!!

  4. Wrong place, Wrong time, good results

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Gotta Love Photo Red-Light tickets. One thing lead to another and I chose how to spend my money. Instead of giving the City of Mesa profit on their for-profit ticketing, I hired someone with that money. No mess. Goal achieved. Michael knows the system, how it is flawed, and how they use it to coerce and threaten citizens. He knows how to disrupt their flawed system to protect us, the citizens. Thank you.

  5. Peace of mind

    Posted by Andrew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.

    Have you ever been in a situation where you’re confused and not sure what is going on? It can be stressful. Well I have been. I was directed to Michael Kielsky of Kielsky Rike for help and he was able to call me right away. When you’re not sure what is going on to have someone call you and give you guidance and answers are peace of mind. Although the situation was minor at the time, I did not know that. I was confused and Michael with clear guidance was able to calm me down.

  6. Awesome lawyer!

    Posted by Sreeram, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I live in California, and got a criminal speeding ticket while visiting Arizona. I had never received any tickets of any sort before, so I was very worried. I did a lot of research online, figuring out my options. Based on the strength of online reviews, I called Michael Kielsky.

    He put me at ease immediately. He explained that I could defend myself if I wanted to. But I chose to go with him, for a simple flat fee. The entire process was painless. All I did was tell him a few details on the phone, send him a copy of my ticket and pay the fee. He took care of everything else. I didn't have to go back to Arizona or talk to anybody else.

    He filed all sorts of motions on my behalf, kept me updated on the progress of the case without any prodding from me, and ultimately brought it down to traffic school. No criminal record, no jail time, no fines, no points and no hit on insurance. I couldn't have asked for a better result!

  7. Photo Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Loy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Michael Kielsky represented me in two cases involving photo speeding citations. On both cases he represented me in professional manner. After getting the details of each case, Mr. Kielsky advised me to the course of action and realistic possible outcomes. During the process he responded to my questions and provided updates on my cases in a very timely basis. The briefs he presented on behalf to the court were excellent and resulted in a favorable outcomes. I am a Chief Financial Officer and I have worked with a lot of attorneys in my career. Mr. Kielsky is one of the best attorneys I have worked with to date. I would highly recommend him.

  8. Review of Michael Kielsky

    Posted by Edith Dim a/k/a Edie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    I would highly recommend Michael Kielsky to anyone who wants the best representation they can have. When I told him that I was a worrier, he told me to relax, that it was his job, and he did it very well. If I had any concern about my case, I emailed him, and he always responded promptly. That made me feel very comfortable during a stressful period. At the time of my two court dates, Mr. Kielsky explained what was being done, and what I could expect. I am so happy and relieved that, thanks to his effort and expertise, my case was settled very satisfactorily. I could not have been more pleased.

  9. I highly recommend Michael Kielsky!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have never been in trouble with the law and was feeling beyond stressed over a criminal speeding ticket I had received. I didn't know what to do. I called a lot of different attorneys trying to figure out what my next step should be. It wasn't until I spoke with Michael Kielsky that I finally felt at ease. He was the first personable attorney I had spoke to. He was extremely knowledgable and professional too. At the very first court date he went to, he was able to get the judge to lower the citation down so that I would be able to take Defensive Driving and have the ticket dismissed. I highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you Michael!

  10. Truly Professional and Effective Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Kielsky.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    Since the very first time I contacted Mr. Kielsky, he was quite professional, explained all legal details clearly and thouroughly. He was actually recommended to me by a previous client of his and, right away, I felt that he was the right choice. Throughout the time that the case lasted, Mr. Kielsky kept me informed of everything. And, finally, he was able to get a great outcome on the case. I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone.

480-626-5415