Christopher W Rike’s Reviews

Christopher W Rike

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My photo red light ticket in Mesa.....

    Posted by Brenda, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have a CDL, and was facing not only losing my CDL, but my job as well. Mr. Rilke was honest upfront and told me he could not promise to win my case, but he did promise to do the best he legally could do for my case. He responded to every email I sent him. His honesty, his extensive legal knowledge eased my mind, and I knew that even if I didn't win my case I knew that my lawyer had done the best he possibly could for me. And do you know what?... .He did win my case. He saved not only my CDL, , but my job as well . Now my future is brighter than it's ever been. There's only one law firm that I will use if I ever need a lawyer again. Thank you ....Christopher Rike!!!

  2. Speeding Citation

    Posted by Lee, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rike expertly handled my speeding citation. He did an excellent job at keeping me informed and walking me through the process. Would highly recommend.

  3. Helpful, knowlegable,efficient

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been to Chris several times about family law issues regarding
    Trusts, wills,elderly law he was very helpful about laws regarding all these issues I highly recommend Chris in any Family law issue you might have!

  4. Grateful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over a year ago after I split from my child's dad, I established child support through the court myself but then he retalliated by filing for custody of my child. That is when I requested the services of Mr. Rike. He was very thorough in explaining the process and ended up helping me establish full/sole custody of my child. The non-custodial parent then decided this year to modify the child support to almost nothing and so I called Mr. Rike again. The same professional service was given, very thorough in explaining everything and helping me feel at ease. This time Mr. Kielsky attended the court date and I was very pleased with his demeanor and presence during the court hearing.He fought diligently to have this modification denied and he succeeded greatly. I will recommend Mr. Rike and Mr. Kielsky to everyone that I come across in need of a lawyer. I am very grateful for them and I am glad that I chose this firm to represent me and my family.

  5. Excellent attorney and firm

    Posted by Out of state attorney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    I am an out of state attorney who needed Arizona counsel to assist in dismissing a protective order a father was hiding behind to keep a child from the mother who had custody. Mr. RIke and his firm moved quickly and efficiently to get the matter resolved and went beyond the call of duty in reuniting mother with the child.

  6. Tons of money and papers with no results!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He may be a good lawyer but after paying almost $9,000 I got no positive results at all. No extra money, no sole custody of the child. Deposition was 3 (or 4) hours joke which cost me $4200! They worked together with his partner (Kielskiy?) and maybe it was not his fault but they charged so much for deposition asking lots of unnecessary questions and didn't even pay attention on important financial information my ex husband gave them at the deposition. They kept promising me big money til the very end when it was clear (even for me!) that there is no way I can get them. This divorce was nightmare and they made this nightmare very expensive. I could do much better (with the same results) without them and would save lots of money. I made very big mistake going to lawyers. Tons of papers, headache, tons of money and BIG disappointment! After I lost this case they gave me some small discount for deposition which I thought was fair.

    1. Christopher W Rike

      Christopher Rike

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, this individual did not request sole custody of her child during representation. The fact that she apparently changed her mind after her case was concluded is unfortunate, but beyond my control.

      Second, I bill at $200 per hour. Depositions in family court are limited to 4 hours (the client even acknowledges that the deposition to which she is referring was only 3 or 4 hours). 4 x 200 = 800. I cannot imagine by what math she figures a deposition cost $4,200, which makes me doubt the accuracy of her recollection on other issues.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  7. Straightforward, thorough, and reasonable

    Posted by Thomas, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher assisted me with a property settlement between myself and a former partner. He was informatice, easy to understand, made himself available when needed, and was patient as the process took quite a while from my own delays. In the end, he even refunded unused funds in my retainer account promptly. I would use him again and have already referrred others. Even following my contract settlement, he has been helpful at directing me to other trustworthy professionals when I had needs beyond the scope of his practice.

  8. BEST ATTORNEY IN AZ

    Posted by Priscilla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly recommend this honorable attorney. He was always calm and cordial. I got custody, child support, alimony and part of my ex's pension. he kept me informed at all times of my rights and kept my emotions in check in court. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this attorney.

  9. A true advocate

    Posted by Chloe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It seems difficult to find professionals who are conscientious and caring about the work they do. I was lucky enough to have Chris on my side. He helped me through a difficult divorce with patience, understanding, good advice and follow-through. Chris is an attorney who keeps his word. I know I would not have had the same outcome if another attorney had worked with me. Thank goodness I found him!

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chistopher provided me with the utmost proffessional service. He exceeded my expectations as a lawyer and person. I would highly recommend Christopher to anyone needs a lawyer during this really difficult time.