Christopher W Rike’s Reviews

Christopher W Rike

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful, knowlegable,efficient

    Posted by Mary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been to Chris several times about family law issues regarding
    Trusts, wills,elderly law he was very helpful about laws regarding all these issues I highly recommend Chris in any Family law issue you might have!

  2. Grateful

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Over a year ago after I split from my child's dad, I established child support through the court myself but then he retalliated by filing for custody of my child. That is when I requested the services of Mr. Rike. He was very thorough in explaining the process and ended up helping me establish full/sole custody of my child. The non-custodial parent then decided this year to modify the child support to almost nothing and so I called Mr. Rike again. The same professional service was given, very thorough in explaining everything and helping me feel at ease. This time Mr. Kielsky attended the court date and I was very pleased with his demeanor and presence during the court hearing.He fought diligently to have this modification denied and he succeeded greatly. I will recommend Mr. Rike and Mr. Kielsky to everyone that I come across in need of a lawyer. I am very grateful for them and I am glad that I chose this firm to represent me and my family.

  3. Excellent attorney and firm

    Posted by Out of state attorney, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.

    I am an out of state attorney who needed Arizona counsel to assist in dismissing a protective order a father was hiding behind to keep a child from the mother who had custody. Mr. RIke and his firm moved quickly and efficiently to get the matter resolved and went beyond the call of duty in reuniting mother with the child.

  4. Tons of money and papers with no results!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He may be a good lawyer but after paying almost $9,000 I got no positive results at all. No extra money, no sole custody of the child. Deposition was 3 (or 4) hours joke which cost me $4200! They worked together with his partner (Kielskiy?) and maybe it was not his fault but they charged so much for deposition asking lots of unnecessary questions and didn't even pay attention on important financial information my ex husband gave them at the deposition. They kept promising me big money til the very end when it was clear (even for me!) that there is no way I can get them. This divorce was nightmare and they made this nightmare very expensive. I could do much better (with the same results) without them and would save lots of money. I made very big mistake going to lawyers. Tons of papers, headache, tons of money and BIG disappointment! After I lost this case they gave me some small discount for deposition which I thought was fair.

    1. Christopher W Rike

      Christopher Rike

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, this individual did not request sole custody of her child during representation. The fact that she apparently changed her mind after her case was concluded is unfortunate, but beyond my control.

      Second, I bill at $200 per hour. Depositions in family court are limited to 4 hours (the client even acknowledges that the deposition to which she is referring was only 3 or 4 hours). 4 x 200 = 800. I cannot imagine by what math she figures a deposition cost $4,200, which makes me doubt the accuracy of her recollection on other issues.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  5. Straightforward, thorough, and reasonable

    Posted by Thomas, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher assisted me with a property settlement between myself and a former partner. He was informatice, easy to understand, made himself available when needed, and was patient as the process took quite a while from my own delays. In the end, he even refunded unused funds in my retainer account promptly. I would use him again and have already referrred others. Even following my contract settlement, he has been helpful at directing me to other trustworthy professionals when I had needs beyond the scope of his practice.

  6. BEST ATTORNEY IN AZ

    Posted by Priscilla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly recommend this honorable attorney. He was always calm and cordial. I got custody, child support, alimony and part of my ex's pension. he kept me informed at all times of my rights and kept my emotions in check in court. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this attorney.

  7. A true advocate

    Posted by Chloe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It seems difficult to find professionals who are conscientious and caring about the work they do. I was lucky enough to have Chris on my side. He helped me through a difficult divorce with patience, understanding, good advice and follow-through. Chris is an attorney who keeps his word. I know I would not have had the same outcome if another attorney had worked with me. Thank goodness I found him!

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chistopher provided me with the utmost proffessional service. He exceeded my expectations as a lawyer and person. I would highly recommend Christopher to anyone needs a lawyer during this really difficult time.

  9. Review for C. Rike

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was very responsive and honest in helping us. He went above and beyond to help us during our case and continues to meet with us as needed to answer questions in pursuant for continued needs. We are very thankful for his help with our matter.

  10. Engaged Attentive Attorney

    Posted by Rich, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Rike.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rike has been a trusted advocate for nearly 4 years, looking out for my legal interests through some very difficult times.

    He has consistently brought well founded legal analysis to my case, recognizing the often challenging lack of consistency seen in family courts and playing for long-term goals. His rock solid composure and even temperament has provided the perspective necessary to look with a long-term strategic view, rather than short-term, emotionally driven ups and downs often experienced in family court cases.

    I would recommend Mr. Rike to anyone looking for more than the standard non-engaged attorney who fails to recognize the value of mapping an enduring legal strategy required to achieve lasting case results. Mr. Rike understands this and delivers.