Tait D Elkie’s Reviews

Tait D Elkie

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I completely recommend Tait Elkie

    Posted by Sandy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I was very impress Attorney Elkie gave me his email address. I am not always able to take calls during working hours. This gave me an additional way to communicate with him. He always returned phone calls when he promised. Attorney Elkie handled my photo radar traffic ticket promptly and with satisfactory outcome. Attorney Elkie was very professional and I would highly recommend his services.

  2. Very helpful advice

    Posted by Robert, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Elkie was polite, knowledgeable and very helpful. I am from NJ and called him regarding speeding violations I received while on vacation in AZ. He was well aware and experienced with my type of situation and helped me accordingly.
    Thank you!!

  3. FANTASTIC ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by Rick, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to start by saying that Tait is a top notch attorney who knows the criminal justice system well. He is extremely intelligent, dilligent, hard working and has a sincere interest in every case and client. I am a former police officer who was charged with a serios felony and was more than impressed with the work Tait put into my case. My case was dismissed and I now have my life back thanks to Tait. I owe him a lot! This is an attorney who has a very, very bright future. He's one of the best! He was referred to me by a very big and reputable law firm in Phoenix and I would certainly recommend Tait for anyone who wants the best representation possible. He is everything you want in an attorney.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Susan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was most impressed with Mr. Elkie as an attorney and it feels great to finally encounter a great and professional legal mind with integrity who I can call now when I need legal help.

    I sent in an email inquiry about a legal problem and did not expect an answer; however, he responded quickly and resolved my issue very professionally and beyond my expectations. I live out of the State where the issue occured and was beside myself because I did not know the law or understand my options. Mr. Elkie, in one phone call, put my mind at ease at once.

    I am very grateful to him for his knowledge and professional, but kind demure. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Elkie highly to anyone who needs a skilled attorney. I usually dread dealing with attorneys; however, Mr. Elkie restores my faith that there are professionals in the legal industry with whom you can trust to research a legal quagmire, then lay-out your options, and resolve your legal issues with solutions that are both affordable and equitable.

    Thank you so much Mr. Elkie - I will sleep better at night thanks to you.

  5. Great Advice for Arizona Speeding Ticket, Professional and Courteous

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Returned my call before 5 pm same day, even though I had just called around 4:30. He was very informative, especially regarding the Photo-Radar speeding tickets, informing me that the ticket must be personally served (not by mail). This is an impossibility since I am from out of state and no longer actively reside at the address on my license (Parent's address, I'm a graduate student) and therefore I could disregard the ticket notice. Advice was thoughtful and freely offered. Will be suggesting this attorney to my friends at Arizona State!

  6. Impressive

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tait Elkie is an outstanding lawyer with an exceptional understanding of the laws. My DUI case was very a complicated matter which required great attention to detail from every angle. I was absolutely impressed which his approach and analogy. From beginning to end information gathering to build the case was organized, extremely structured and strategic which became affective. His courtroom presence and demeanor drew obvious attention and respect from all parties involved. It was easily recognized that Tait was the person in control of the floor and was proven in the outcome.

  7. TAIT ELKIE thank you sooooooooooooooooooooo!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.

    i HAD A DRIVING "TICKET" POOR EXPIERIENCE,WAS SCARED TO DEATH OF THE CONSEQUENCES THAT WERE IN FRONT OF ME. TAIT TO THE TIME AND ENERGIES, HEARD ME OUT ,WENT TO THE JUDGE WITH ME, AND ALL WORKED OUT PERFECT.
    HE IS A TERRIFIC MAN WITH A HUGE AMOUNT OF KNOWLEDGE.

    THANK YOU

  8. Legal council for DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tait Elkie.
    • I hired Tait more than 3 years ago.
    • Tait handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tait Elkie represented me in a situation which I thought to be a total lose. The outcome far exceeded my expectations, I am very thankful for his help and appreciate his indepth analysis of my case.