Shawn C White’s Reviews

Shawn C White

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ronnie, Estate Planning

    Posted by Ronnie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn 1-3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawn White is both knowledgeable in his field and very thorough. I also found him to be very personable and accommodating. I highly recommend Shawn White for Estate Planning. He had my best interest as top priority.

  2. Highly Recommend!!!

    Posted by Nat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I personally would recommend Shawn to friends and relatives. Shawn is very knowledgeable in his field, offering suggestions or options that are available with the pro's and con's. That was very helpful to determine how to proceed for the future not just the immediate. He is very personable and honest and I value that especially going through something this difficult. Thankfully we didn't have to go to court but I know that Shawn would have gone above and beyond.

  3. Gould vs Gould

    Posted by Virgil, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent knowledge of Arizona law. Handled our case that required negotiations from clients in Wisconsin and Texas through Arizona courts.

  4. Handles with Care

    Posted by Donna, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Shawn has always been very comforting to us. My husband and I first contacted Shawn to draw up our family trust. We have since relied on Shawn for other legal matters. Shawn is very good at explaining situations in "laymans" terms and we have never felt intimidated or insecure with Shawn's representation. Shawn handles each case in a very professional and calm manner. He certainly researches the necessary information thoroughly and is very conscientious about the completion of each case he acquires. Shawn offers very good, sound advice and is always very upfront and honest. We have worked with Shawn for well over two years and have always placed our 100% trust in him and his legal expertise. To describe Shawn in words, he is very reliable, knowledgeable about each case he handles, confident in his work, gentle, yet proactive with his representation, carries a positive demeanor and is an exemplary sincere, caring individual.

  5. review Shawn C. White

    Posted by Paul, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shawn has recently helped 2 of my clients do a complete estate planning review and assisted me in making sure that all assets were titled properly! My clients were very pleased in the work that Shawn performed for them.

  6. Sound Legal Advice

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shawn White provided me with sound, complete, competent and understandable legal advice in a timely fashion. He knew the law, fashioned an effective legal strategy for me to follow and was always available for follow-up questions.

  7. Real Estate Investment/Developer/Management

    Posted by Eric, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have worked with Shawn many years on numerous aspects regarding our real estate investments, developments, management and business entities. In all cases, Shawn has responded immediately and accurately. All matters are always fully and clearly explained for a complete understanding prior to finalization.

  8. Awesome!

    Posted by Michael, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shawn listened, was thorough in his research, and provided excellent representation!

  9. Very Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Brant, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last year, Shawn White prepared a set of business contracts I use for my web consulting firm. He was very knowledgeable and responsive to my questions and I will definitely use him in the future.

  10. Easy to work with

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shawn White.
    • I hired Shawn more than 3 years ago.
    • Shawn handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Had him do our trust and living will. Very quick, knowledgeable and helpful with any questions. Would highly recommend him for all law needs.