Michelle J Perkins’s Reviews

Michelle J Perkins

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My family and I will never go anywhere else.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.

    I can't thank Michelle Perkins enough for her compassion, dedication, professionalism, wisdom and guidance. This was a tough year for me and my family. Michelle was always there to help us with all of our problems every step of the way. My family and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Not only is Ms. Perkins a great lawyer, she is also a great person. My family and I will never go anywhere else.

  2. Unethical Situation Corrected

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.

    During December of 2009, I was referred to Michelle Perkins. I had been in the divorce process for a full year. Michelle was able to identify the unethical situation created by my attorney as well as my soon to be ex-husband’s attorney. My divorce was finalized in March of 2010 and if not for Michelle, I think that I would still be fighting the same battle. After the divorce was completed, again, I called Michelle for help due to my ex-husband’s attorney again acting unethically. After Michelle had one phone call with the other lawyer, I was able to complete the task. I am grateful to Michelle Perkins for being intelligent and ethical in her behavior.

  3. 10 Years of Trust & Results

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.
    • Michelle handled my Family matter.

    I have been a client of Owens & Perkins, P.C. for over 10 years. I have relied on their expertise in all important matters pertaining to my business, family and regarding estate planning. In every case they have met or exceeded my expectations. Michelle Perkins has been my attorney, on occasion I have been referred to other attorneys in the Firm depending on their specialty and areas of practice. I have always received sound advice, excellent service and most importantly RESULTS. I feel most fortunate to have found such a Law Firm and recommend their services to anyone.

  4. Top Notch Law Firm & Attorneys

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.

    Owens & Perkins, P.C., is professional, knowledgeable and ethical. Michelle Perkins has been my attorney for several years and helped me with several issues. She truly cares about your case and works to get issues resolved. The firm handles almost every type of law so you can stay within the firm for almost any issue. If you are searching for attorneys who are honest and hardworking then I would highly recommend Owens & Perkins, who go the extra mile by providing top notch service. You won’t be disappointed!

  5. An Excellent Choice when looking for an Attorney

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Business matter.

    I would like to thank Michelle Perkins for sharing her insight into my current business circumstances. I recognized her negotiation skills when we first met ten years ago and they’re even more polished now. Her genuine concern for people, experience within the legal system and ability to work with people tactfully and at ease makes her an excellent choice when looking for a lawyer. I highly recommend Owens & Perkins!

  6. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.

    Being a client of Owens & Perkins was a wonderful experience. The office staff was always courteous a professional. Michelle Perkins was not only my lawyer, but also my mentor. Her concern for my situation was genuine. I was very distraught, and she calmly took charge and guided me through the entire process. Michelle also suggested a program for me to attend to help with my situation, which proves her dedication and loyalty to her clients. I would highly recommend this law firm, not only for the great service, but also because Michelle Perkins truly cares about the individuals she works with, and she fights for what she believes. I am very grateful to have had Michelle on my side.

  7. Great Law Firm with a Great Billing Department!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I went with my son to Owens & Perkins to help him with the decisions that he needed to make during his litigation. Michelle Perkins was so helpful and everything was very timely. It was very helpful that everything Owens & Perkins did was clearly explained with time tables that actually worked. I was informed of all major decisions and payment was always explained ahead of time. I never felt rushed and everything was very clear. Even the billing department was great!

  8. PASSIONATE AND PROFESSIONAL LAW FIRM

    Posted by Marcial M.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle 6-12 months ago.

    Thank you for all that you have done for us, we are eternally grateful to you and your law office for helping us in our time of need. Your undying passion for your profession is what makes you stand out from any other law office Michelle & CD thank you again.

  9. A LAWYER THAT YOU CAN TRUST

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle 1-3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I first met Michelle over 15 years ago. Back then she handled my divorce. I remember sending her a Valentines card that said, to my terminator, please rid me of my Valentine - and she did. She was extremely insightful and supportive throughout my entire divorce. It was such an emotional experience, I really appreciated having her in my corner. Since then, I have worked with Michelle on my many exciting business adventures. As with my divorce, she has provided invaluable insight and guidance, saving me time, money, headaches and a few lawsuits. Having a lawyer that you can trust to give you the right information and keep you on track is the most important thing a business can have. I trust Michelle implicitly and always will, she is truly exceptional.

    1. Bradley J. Richardson

      Bradley Richardson

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have found Michelle Perkins to be very knowledgeable regarding Probate and Trust Administration and probate litigation. Her office staff is also very helpful.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  10. An Exceptionally Talented Attorney with Integrity

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michelle Perkins.
    • I hired Michelle more than 3 years ago.
    • Michelle handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After having worked with a firm that gave me false hopes about unreal expectations, and having done countless interviews with replacement attorneys, I found Michelle. Michelle is a straight shooter, she doesn't waste your time (which translates into money), and she will do anything she needs to do to insure your piece of mind. I went through a very anxiety provoking divorce and custody battle, and she and her firm always made sure I was heard and not forgotten about. She is a reasonable, intelligent negotiator, and an indignant pit bull if she needs to be.