Back to Kevin’s Profile

Client Review

Kevin has received 10 client reviews

Pleased with the service

Posted by: KW, a Debt Settlement client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Originally contacted their office in Los Angeles. My case was accepted by Ms. Lam then transferred to Mr. Charity, then transferred to Ms. DiBella in Arizona office. Especially I am very pleased with Ms. DiBella. She always explain matters in simple words so that I can understand the situation. Thank you Joan!

I highly recommend this firm.

Posted by: Britton, a Credit Repair client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Credit Repair matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. McCarthy and team (in particular Joan) helped me greatly. As a business professional with a focus on sales... they played an intricate part in helping to get back on my feet financially so I may focus on my business and be more profitable. They've been completely trustworthy and I feel that they have been on my side over the last three years with negotiating my debt with creditors. The user very humanistic approach… But maintain a cool, calculated the meter with creditors to achieve the desired goal. Top notch… First class… I would highly recommend!

Kudos to Joan DiBella and McCarthy Law

Posted by: Harriet, a Credit Repair client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Credit Repair matter.

I am so grateful for their help and resolution to my problems. I could not have survived without them. Joan DiBella was "on it" every step of the way. I am more appreciative than I can say.

Peace of Mind

Posted by: Chris, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Amazing experience. I have never dealt with something like this and as such I was very nervous and anxious as I did not know what to expect. However, at my first meeting with Kevin at his office he made feel completely relaxed and confident in his firm's ability to handle my case. He was very thorough and provided more than enough education to help me understand what my options were. That peace of mind and confidence continued throughout my case. Kevin's communication and follow through was incredible. I was never left to wonder, worry or doubt what was happening. Best of all, he exceeded my expectations with the outcome!!! Without hesitation, I would my closest family and friends to Kevin and his firm.

Complicated Case/Great Experience with Mr. McCarthy

Posted by: Phil, a Debt Settlement client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Opening a franchised Mexican restaurant sounded like a great idea in 2005. Unfortunately, the SBA and bank agreed and allowed me to borrow a lot of money. The business never made a profit and was bleeding 100k/year. To make matters worse, my brother and dad were my business partners. I shopped around for attorneys with specific SBA negotiation expertise. I'm glad I chose Kevin. Kevin took the time to understand the mess that I got my family into. He formulated an exit strategy for the business and we were able to negotiate a settlement with the bank and SBA that kept everyone out of bankruptcy (and divorce court). The process took several months and had a lot of drama along the way. Kevin stayed on top of the process, handled negotiations with all parties.

Happy and Satisfied

Posted by: a Debt Settlement client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Working with Kevin was one of the best things we ever did. His understanding and overall skill set helped us through a very difficult time in our lives. We highly recommend Kevin and his team... they were a God send!!

Debt settlement.

Posted by: a Debt Settlement client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I went in to Mr. McCarthy's office he and his partner were very upfront with me regarding my situation. He was able to get me a settlement better than I hoped for. He and his partner made sure I was kept informed on my case.

This is a lawyer that clearly understands the importance of good attorney-client relations and responsive customer service.

Posted by: Bob, a Debt Settlement client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Referral of my wife and me to Mr. McCarthy last summer (2011) to assist with a nagging, substantial debt settlement matter was financially life-saving. Our pending arbitration case had reached a critical stage and appeared headed towards legal failure. Thanks to Mr. McCarthy, he was able to rescue our case, destined for assured judgment against us, and negotiated an amicable settlement with the plaintiff that fit very reasonably within our personal financial capability. We found Mr. McCarthy to be a very candid, confident, knowledgeable, and more importantly trustful attorney. Our meetings with Mr. McCarthy were always punctual, cordial, and respectful. Through email, telephone, and receptionist services, Mr. McCarthy was very accessible, and his follow-up contact was always very responsive. He clearly understands the importance of good attorney-client relations and responsive customer service. Lastly, we felt Mr. McCarthy’s fees were reasonable given the complexities of our case. Based upon our positive experience and relationship with Mr. McCarthy, we would not hesitate to recommend him or refer others to Mr. McCarthy.

Client Reveiw

Posted by: Frank, a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had the opportunity to hire Kevin, he is unfazed by challenges. Always prepared to take on anything encountered. He offered exceptional professional insights. He Took the time to inform us of our options and makeing sure to give us all the information in non legaleze terms. .He gave us timely updates through out the process,It is easy to understand why someone would go to Kevin for advice and counsel.

Solved Our Problem

Posted by: Mick, a Landlord & Tenant client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Kevin McCarthy

I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.

Kevin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

My business partner and I were referred to Kevin McCarthy by a mutual colleague during a landlord/tenant lease dispute. Kevin heard our issue, laid out a business and legal strategy, and told us what to expect and when to expect it. Despite intransigence of the other party and waivering confidence on our part, Kevin stuck to the plan, which ultimately played out very close to his original predictions.