Zubair Aslamy’s Reviews

Zubair Aslamy

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. God Send

    Posted by Tammy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair 1-3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was involved in a complex felony case along with 3 other young men (all 4 young men had their own lawyers) with huge consequences if found guilty. Mr. Aslamy listened to my son, believed he was innocent and took charge from there. Even though Mr. Aslamy was appointed by the court and we paid him nothing. He took ownership in the courtroom and worked hard and stayed focused. Once while we were in the courtroom even the judge looked at me and my son and told us You have an excellent lawyer. We already new that! Needless to say my son's case was dismissed. The other 3 young men involved are still going through court hearings. Mr. Aslamy was our God Send and I am eternally grateful and wish him much happiness and success. Thank You Again!!!...

  2. Straight to the point, Zubair is an excellent lawyer with incredible memory!

    Posted by Pierre Laflamme, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair 1-3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    From my experience, in my complex case ,
    Mr. Aslamy was the only one that told me straight up what my options were
    I'm very confident in Mr. Aslamy and his work. I'd recommend him to anybody.

  3. Disappointing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair 1-3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Aslamy was unprepared, unavailable, uninterested, and all around disappointing. Promised the world in the beginning and once he was paid, he changed everything he said he would "fight" for. Has his paralegal do most of his work. Have never heard of leaving a court case WORSE off than you were before hiring a lawyer and this was the case with hiring Mr. Aslamy- pay the extra money for a more competent attorney- I wish I did.

  4. Exellent Lawyer and Problem Solver

    Posted by Lindsay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair 1-3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Lawyer Zubair Aslamy represented my son. He guided my son and our family in a constructive manner that led to favorable results. He knows his stuff and I would recommend him to anyone wishing to solve a legal issue.

  5. Spirit of Excellence

    Posted by Vernon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair 1-3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Filing for divorce can be very challenging and stressful. Looking for a good attorney that will work hard for you can be very difficult. Especially when you aren't expecting to file for divorce but it's something thats needed. You begin to look for an attorney that fits your budget instead of an attorney that fits your situation. Zubair and Shannon handled my case with excellence. They kept me informed the entire time. I was about to contact them whenever I needed help or had a crazy question. Now that my divorce is final, within 4 months, I can move forward with my life.
    I highly suggest that you use Zubair Aslamy to handle your case. He will handle your situation with care without hurting your budget. Quality service at a great price.

  6. My personal experience

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair more than 3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I interviewed 6 attorneys before deciding to go with Zubiar. He was the only attorney that made me feel he was truly dedicated to getting me an agreement that was fair and that he was dedicated to looking out for my financial future. I was always kept updated with any new developments. His paralegal Shannon is very knowledgeable with any questions I had and she was great with her response time. There is no doubt in my mind that I made the perfect choice when I went with Zubiar as he and his staff were great and got me a settlement that I was very happy with.

  7. Aggressive, Experienced and Compassionate

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair more than 3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend referred me to Mr. Aslamy and that was the best thing that could have happened for my complex situation.He is extremely aggressive, confident and knowledgeable in the courtroom. Mr. Aslamy and his staff respond promptly to my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Mr. Aslamy for your Family Law needs, he fights for you!!!

  8. Life Saver!!!!!!

    Posted by Angelica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair 1-3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Zubair is an amazing lawyer. From the first day i met him for my 1st consult I knew he was a trustworthy person. When it came time to actually move forward he guided me in all the right directions. He and his staff are amazing. He was always straight forward and changed my childrens and my life for the better. I would refer anyone to him....

  9. Meeting.... Hearing.. ...Done... It was that easy!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair more than 3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A friend of mine referred me to Mr Aslamy and it was the best decision I ever made. Mr. Aslamy and his entire team treated me with respect and did everything in their power to fight for what was right. They never treated me like I was a bother (even though I admit I was more than once). Great group of people! Great representation all the way!

  10. Honest hardworking THE BEST !!!1

    Posted by JA, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Zubair Aslamy.
    • I hired Zubair more than 3 years ago.
    • Zubair handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    An Excellent attorney and a great person. After going thru 3 attorneys who were more expensive, and had the reputation of being the best, I finally found Zubair. It was by accident, it was thru networking his name kept coming as being excellent.
    The day I switched was the best day of my life.
    Use Zubair, you will be happy you did!