Christy M. Thompson’s Reviews

Christy M. Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I didn't have to worry

    Posted by Erin, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My 4 year old son and I were the victims of a car accident where the other driver was impaired and arrested. I knew I needed legal help. Christy Thompson was recommended to me by a friend. I am so glad I chose this firm to assist us. Every time I had a question, I felt comfortable asking and always got a prompt response. I felt taken care of all along the way.
    My car was fixed, and medical expenses covered. I would retain Christy again if I ever needed help and will recommend her to friends.

  2. Outstanding Attorney that blends knowledge, compassion and integrity to advocate for her clients!

    Posted by Sherry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christy Thompson took the time to go over all the options available for bankruptcy. She was not judgmental and she really listened to our concerns. She treated us with respect and put us at ease. When listening to her explanations it became clear that she was very knowledgeable and able to explain the process in a way that was clear and concise. She was not impatient when we asked her to clarify items we did not fully understand. Having the information prior to starting the process minimized the fear and apprehension of what was ahead. She also provided information about what to expect after bankruptcy and how to rebuild. She turned a situation we had felt was hopeless into a new beginning. We can't thank her enough! I have recommended her to several of my friends and associates and she has treated them with the same level of excellence.

  3. Service Review

    Posted by Larry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I apreciated the timely and proactive comunication regarding my personal injury case. The paralegal Erica, was no less than outstanding demonstrating profesionalism throughout the case, Christy gave me an honest apraisal of my case and worked hard to gain a fair settlment on my behalf.

  4. Awesome attorney that has compassion for her clients!

    Posted by Valeri James, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Christy Thompson is such an amazing attorney that has so much compassion in helping her clients. I have worked with several attorneys in the past and have never had one that spent the time explaining things in simple terms like Ms Thompson does. Christy treats her clients with dignity and respect, never judging you or making you feel bad because you didn't understand something. She takes the time with you to make you feel comfortable, going through what your options are and preparing you for what is ahead. These days, it is extremely rare to talk with an attorney that truly cares about the client and is willing to go the extra mile. I have also sent several of my friends and clients to her and they have told me how much they liked her and how she treated them. I would highly recommend for anyone to have Christy Thompson as their attorney.

  5. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Steve, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After having another law firm work on my case working with Thompson Law was so easy and how it should be especially after an accident. First off i spoke to Christy Thompson in person (!) not some assistant or office manager - she got right to the point and then delivered precisely as advertised. No false promises just very matter of fact. She didn't bother me with offers that were insulting from the opposing insurance company and only presented me their offer once it was in the discussed ballpark. I would highly recommend Christy Thompson and would not hesitate to call upon her services again should the need arise.

  6. Great Lawyer with a great team

    Posted by a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thompson Law firm represented our family in a lawsuit that was filed against us. Christy and her team uncovered a legal issue with our loan documentation that we did not know about. We would have never known about this 'mistake' had she not discovered it. Her team did a very thorough job of investigating and researching our situation. In the crisis mode that ensued during this event, Christy helped us remain calm and help direct us on how to proceed lawfully and calmly. We will use this office again, should the need arise.

  7. Very Effective

    Posted by Karen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy 1-3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thompson Law helped me with debt collection. I had tried collections on two occasions and another attorney. Thompson Law was persistent, diligent and effective, They got all moines owed to me and fees. They did a great job. I would not hesitate to hire them again for any legal needs I may have in the future. I highly recommend them.

  8. Personal Injury

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my car accident I received treatment for neck and back pain. My car was badly damaged. Christy made sure I had a rental car immediately while the insurance company was taking their time evaluating everything. The whole process was easy for me. The Thompson Law Firm is organized and professional, any questions I had were answered even the questions I didn't know I had like: Missed hours for work......
    After all said and done, medical bills paid in full, rental car paid, and my car looks good as new, car-fax will say different.... and I got a great settlement!
    Thank you Christy and the Thompson Law Firm!!!!!!

  9. Christy is an excellent attorney

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In the past year or so, I have worked with various attorneys. Among the attorneys I have retained, Christy is one of the best. I was instantly impressed with her strong work ethic and professionalism. Christy is trustworthy, and has made me feel at ease. I highly recommend her.

  10. great bankruptcy help

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christy Thompson.
    • I hired Christy more than 3 years ago.
    • Christy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christy was very good with me and she really knows her stuff. I have recommended her to people facing bankruptcy. She's dedicated to her clients and also her staff is really on top of it too.