Matthew D Liszewski’s Reviews

Matthew D Liszewski

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This Lawyer Was My Calvary To The Rescue

    Posted by Ralph,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.

    After trying and failing to get representation from 7 other attorneys, Matt was brave and kind enough to agree to represent me three days before my scheduled trial. He worked diligently and applied 100% focus to my case. He did an exceptional job and the fact that he had less than 72 hours to prepare for trial makes him my hero.

  2. joint custody.

    Posted by Donald,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.

    I was trying to get joint parenting time and joint decision making. I called my pre-legal company and they directed me to Liszewski law. I'm very happy that they did Matthew D Liszewski was very helpful and understanding with my case.

  3. An attorney who cares about his clients!

    Posted by Mario,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.

    I was referred to Matt on March 2014. From the first moment I met with him, his confidence and knowledge made me feel very comfortable and assured me that my case was in good hands. His prices were absolutely reasonable, and I hired him on the spot. Matt walked me through every step of the process and was very patient with me and my case. Although it took about 8 months due to a few setbacks, Matt was able to help me get the best possible outcome. My situation was sensitive due to possible immigration issues but he always took precautions before taking any actions. Matt is an extraordinary attorney, and I will refer him to all of my friends and family in the future.

  4. Top notch Lawyer!!

    Posted by Ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Deeply cared about our case.. made sure I understood everything that was happening, every step of the way. Very knowledgeable. Treated me as if I was his only client, I was able to reach him, not an assistant. And knowing he is very passionate and knowledgeable about domestic violence, put me at ease :-)

  5. Professional, Intelligent lawyer with a heart

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

    Matt was hired to help me with my child custody case and did an amazing job. He is a true professional and takes the time to personally get to know you, and your case, unlike most attorneys you will not be dealing with paralegals to work on your case, Matt works with you directly. Matt is also kind and makes time to fully explain things to you and ensure you understand. I would recommend him to anyone considering him to assist in their legal case.

  6. An Exceptional Lawyer Providing Exceptional Service

    Posted by Sarsif, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew; all the way from the beginning of my case up to the end kept me both informed and genuinely listened my concerns. He was my rock and even when I thought things were not going my way with his guidance and firm knowledge of the justice system I made it though the process to an agreeable conclusion. I would highly recommend Matthew to anyone who is looking at possible DUI/DWI charges as he is extremely knowledgeable in these matters and and will work hard on your behalf to see that you get the most just ruling possible. I do not regret hiring Matthew as my counsel and would recommend him to anyone seeking the same.

  7. Matt Liszewski is Paramount!

    Posted by Adam, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Liszewski was amazing! His knowledge of the law was incredible and he kept me informed on the entire process for my court hearing. His work ethic was paramount and it reflected in the court room. I am going to refer him to all of my friends! Thank you so much Matt, you eased my nerves!

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

    Matt was a great attorney, he helped me get through a very time sensitive child custody case in the state of AZ and Idaho, along with an old pending DUI case that I had never dealt with. He helped me with attaining protection orders, and I gained full custody of my child that required an emergency custody agreement from the judge; he is very well spoken, intelligent, personable, and trustworthy. He is the type of lawyer who is very real and honest, and he demonstrates great professionalism inside of the courtroom and out. I noticed Matt is respected by the judges and his peers, which I found that to be a respectable quality in an attorney. Not to mention, he is the kind of attorney who will think outside of the box for you, and he really does his homework and will fight for his client. Matt is a very positive, pleasant person to be around, and he speaks weekly at domestic abuse meetings, so for me he was great to confide in with the personal issues that I was going through at the time; I looked to him for the best advice, his advice was extremely helpful because he was the neutral party in my life at the time, and for that I am very thankful and grateful. He is the kind of attorney who will make himself available, he has fast response time and he was very easy to get ahold of. His prices were very reasonable; I would recommend him to anyone.

  9. A lawyer who goes above and beyond.

    Posted by John, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was referred to Matt by a friend of the family. He has gone above and beyond what I would expect from an attorney. He is always up front and honest and has kept me informed at every step in my case. Its a great feeling to know that my lawyer cares about the outcome of my case and is doing everything he can to represent me.

  10. Family Court Case

    Posted by Leslie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Liszewski.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.

    Matt was much more that your run of the mill attorney. When I contacted Matt about my case he immediately put me at ease with his knowledge and understanding. He was always available for any question and truly made me feel like he cared about the well being of my family, not just about winning the case. He is friendly, personable, honest and smart. I would highly recommend his services! You will not be disappointed.

Protecting the Rights & Wishes of Clients Since 1997

480-359-1334