Taylor House’s Reviews

Taylor House

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Taylor Rocks The House, Plain and Simple!

    Posted by Scott, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-6 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Taylor House is good people! He is a very thorough attorney, very caring, very attentive to your needs, and sharp! Many attorneys you will have to wait weeks to hear back from when you have some pressing issue that is causing you to have hyper meltdown mode. Rest assured you are likely to get a very prompt response from Mr. House. If you are panicking, he will calm you down and be a voice of reason. His ideas on how to handle your case are the voice of reason that you NEED! While no one cares for your money and kids like you do, Taylor will be there to help you along this messy messy path of divorce. As you see below I've been to a LOT of attorney's and he is my pick. I have virtually every Family Law Rule memorized and Taylor still shows me up over and over again.

    Thanks Taylor

  2. Absolutely wonderful!!

    Posted by Karla, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I consider myself very fortunate to have found Taylor. He was very thorough and always kept me up to speed on the details of our case. I was very impressed with his work ethic as he was responsive after hours and weekends. Taylor made the whole process very simple and I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!

  3. I Recommend Taylor

    Posted by Alex, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 6-12 months ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.

    Taylor was a great help to me. He always kept me informed and promptly responded to any questions or thoughts I had. He was always available to meet with me even if it was after office hours, Taylor meet with me on a Saturday when I needed to retain a lawyer ASAP.Taylor got me a favorable outcome to my case while avoiding going to trial. I was happy with my choice of attorney and would hire him again if I ever need an attorney.

  4. Amazing

    Posted by Jeremy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.

    I could write paragraphs of praise about Taylor, but I'll keep it short. I had a very difficult custody situation. This was a very important court hearing and I retained him on short notice. From the first phone consultation, to the moment of retainer to the courtroom and all the paperwork and meetings after, he was solid. Just like a rock.

    Patient, calm and studious in every way. His short time as a practiced lawyer does not show. In fact, I found that to be an advantage. He was extremely accessible in every way and at all times, including when I was over-anxious and impatient. He was very forthcoming with his time and advice.

    In short, Taylor was amazing. I not only would use him again, if necessary. He is my attorney, if I ever need one again.

    Thank you Taylor!

  5. Fantastic attorney

    Posted by Abigail, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.

    Throughout my case Taylor always made himself available to ask questions, even the minor ones, or even just to talk about my concerns. He always followed through with my requests in a timely manner, and did more than he needed to, including working around my schedule to find time to meet and discuss my case. In the end he succeeded in getting me the most important thing I requested, sole legal custody of my son. My ex was extremely difficult and continued to ask for 50/50 parenting time and joint custody. He was only asking for equal time because he didn’t want to pay child support. Before the case started my ex showed no interest in my son if I didn’t bring it up. We went to trial and I got sole legal custody and my ex got very limited parenting time with my son. Taylor is an amazing attorney, and anyone would be lucky to have him on their side. I would definitely recommend Taylor for child custody cases.

  6. Very prfessional, took over my case at the 11th hour!

    Posted by Alycia, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Family matter.

    Mr. House took over my child custody case when my previous attorney could no longer handle the workload. I met with Mr. House and signed a retainer that same afternoon. Child custody cases are stressful enough and Mr. House sat patiently with me answered all my questions and put my mind at ease.

    I was able to retain physical custody of my daughter and awarded increased child support. If it had not been for Mr. House, I truly believe that I would have been "railroaded" by the other parties attorney and the outcome may not have been as great.

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

  7. Awesome!

    Posted by Nichole, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Child Custody matter.

    Taylor went above and beyond as my attorney for custody of my daughter. This whole experience can be stressful and emotional, but Taylor was able to effectively calm my fears with his knowledge of the law and dedication to helping me. Whenever I had a question or concern, I always felt comfortable asking him. He always replied in a reasonable amount of time and gave me all the information that was available. I will definitely return to him if I should ever need legal assistance. I would also highly recommend him to anyone in need of a family law attorney.

  8. Solid Professional Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Steven M., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taylor House is an extremely competent and knowledgeable attorney. I was impressed with his work ethic and his ability to calm me when my ex-wife would make threats . Divorce is never stress free, but he was always able to break down things in the divorce for me and help me feel better about the case whenever I was worried. He always remained professional and in the end the trial went really well and we succeeded in my goal to have quality time with my son and get reasonable child support. As a single father, I couldn't have asked for a better attorney. I will be using him in the future for my future needs.

  9. Great Experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Taylor House.
    • I hired Taylor 1-3 years ago.
    • Taylor handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I admit I was a little nervous to work with such a young lawyer, but Taylor really impressed me in his handling of my divorce case. He was caring, professional, and kept me in the loop. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a divorce attorney.