If your husband is caught driving on a suspended license he could potentially face the charge of Driving on a Suspended License, which is a class 1 misdemeanor. A class 1 misdemeanor carries with it a maximum penalty 6 months in jail and a $2500 file plus surcharge.
Additionally, he could face charges for Operation in Violation of a License Restriction which is a class 2 misdemeanor. A class 2 misdemeanor carries with it a maximum penalty of 4 months in jail and a $750 file plus surcharge.
Arizona is what's call an "at-will" or "right to work" employment state. That means that there are very few protections for employees seeking recourse. In most circumstances, the only time an employee may have a case is if they were terminated in violation of Title VII or its Arizona State equivalent. Those violations would include adverse employment actions based on race, religion, gender, sex, national origin, age, or disability. In your circumstance, termination based on pregnancy could...
Generally speaking, collateral penalties for felonies (i.e. voting rights, gun rights) are uniform across states - meaning that a felony conviction in California prevents those types of things in Arizona. You may be eligible to earn those rights back, but you need to contact an attorney in California to help you restore your rights. Arizona has no jurisdiction over the matter to be able to restore your rights for California convictions.
Appeals from misdemeanor convictions have very strict time limits. You are required to file a Notice of Appeal within 14 days of the date of conviction, otherwise you lose your option to appeal the conviction. A conviction for a misdemeanor is generally appealed to the Superior Court in that jurisdiction. Appeals focus on the legal issues associated with the case, generally not the factual issues. You will likely want to hire an attorney to help you handle the appeal since it is so legal...
I agree with my colleague that you definitely need an attorney to help you with this matter. There are numerous ways to challenge the States evidence in a case such as this - including how the evidence was gathered, statements made by your daughter, and the sufficiency of the evidence. A prosecutor probably isn't going to outright dismiss the case without a good reason.
In addition to the remedies described above, you can also report the violation to the Arizona Labor Board if the amount is less than $2500 and have them look into the issue for you. That would be your most cost effective method of trying to get your wages.
Employers are required to pay individuals that work over 40 hours overtime. There are some exceptions to that rule and that rule changes if you are on a salary. Without knowing more about the position, it's tough to give you a formal answer.
Your second concern is a little confusing. If you leave the company, why does it matter what your pay rate is going to be? Feel free to call my office to discuss your issues further.
The short answer to your question is it depends. Most people that work over 40 hours in a week are entitled to over-time pay that equals one and one-half (1 1/2) times the regular hourly wage. However, quite a few exceptions apply to whether somebody is entitled to overtime pay. Without knowing more of the details of your specific case, it is hard to give a specific answer. Our office would be more than happy to look at your case in more detail through an initial consultation.