John M McKindles’s Reviews

John M McKindles

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best In Trial I Have Seen

    Posted by Mary Ann, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I own a small (12 employees) professional office which I have operated for the past 17 yrs. I have been represented by 3 different law firms during that time regarding 3 business disputes. I was referred to John McKindles by another attorney for a recent dispute. Definitely a great choice. Extremely well prepared and assertive. We won the case and were awarded our attorneys fees. I highly recommend Mr. McKindles and if I need any further legal advice I will definitely use him again.

  2. Very Professional Attorney

    Posted by Alexandra, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McKindles is such an exceptional lawyer and person that I feel compelled to spread the word. Very professional and competent. He'll do his homework and follow through immediately and is very knowledgeable of the law. He was quick in communicating with me regarding my case through emails or phone calls and was very concerned about my situation. He answered all my questions so I could make the best decision possible. The outcome of my case was better than I ever hoped for due to his expertise and advice. He's simply the best and I can't thank him enough. I highly recommend Mr. McKindles to all my friends, family and co-workers.

  3. Highly Skilled Attorney

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John has been retained by our corporation for the past several years. He has represented our firm in numerous cases with great success. In most cases his firm has been able to avoid costly trials and collect money owed to us in a timely fashion. In those cases where trial has been necessary we have prevailed in every case. John is attentive, aggressive, and very knowledgeable with the utmost integrity. I feel confident in referring John to my customers, friends and family. I would strongly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a quality attorney. He has proved to be an invaluable advisor in many ways.

  4. Again! Mr. McKindles Does An Excellent Job. Definitely The Best Lawyer In Arizona.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. McKindles before. In addition I have referred him to several of my friends with excellent feedback. Without a doubt he's the most professional and passionate attorney I've worked with. He cares about the entire family and works with everyone to try and resolve the disputes out of court. He's well respected by his peers (other Lawyers, Judges, and Service Providers for court issues). His level of respect helped tremendously toward a quick and fair resolution of my case. However, if you need to go to court you can count on Mr. McKindles to be prepared and work hard to win your case. He's strong, assertive, successful and always kept me in the loop and aware of what was going on. I highly suggest and recommend Mr. McKindles. Again, I'm a happy client. Thank you Mr. McKindles. You are definitely the best lawyer in Arizona.

  5. HIGHLY disatisfied and spent entirely too much money!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would not recomend McKindles Law Firm. I was disatisfied with the amount of money I spent considering I did all of his leg work for him. I did not feel like he was the slightest bit interested in taking our case to begin with and we should have done more shopping before agreeing to hire him. We ended up switching attorneys mid trial and it was the best decision we made!

    1. John M McKindles

      John M McKindles

      Lawyer Comment:

      When dealing with hotly contested custody battles involving drugs, particularly when a baby has been tested positive for drugs, a tremendous amount of legal activity is required very quickly. This matter was resolved due largely to my prompt responding and efforts to protect this baby. The fees charged were very reasonable given the amount of legal work needed for the case.
      This client complains of the money spent, but actually has not paid a substantial balance owed to my firm. This client's baby's welfare and safety were a priority concern to me, so I acted quickly to protect the baby.
      I have successfully represented hundreds of satisfied clients over the years and continue to do so. Criticism is taken very seriously by my firm and will be quickly addressed whenever it occurs. This criticism is unwarranted.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Best Lawyer in Arizona

    Posted by Jason, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found John McKindles to be an extremely good attorney. I am very pleased with the way he handled my divorce and more than satisfied with the outcome I received. He is very ethical and I feel has the clients best interest in mind at all times. He works diligently at trying to help families get through the divorce process with minimal damage. I recommend Mr. McKindles as an attorney and would use him again if the need would arise.

  7. Mr. McKindles is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by Dan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had the pleasure of litigating recently against Mr. McKindles. He is an excellent lawyer who represented his clients vigorously and obtained a great result for them. At all times, Mr. McKindles was a gentleman and acted in accordance with the highest standards of the legal profession. I recommend him highly. Dan

  8. One Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was considering filing bankruptcy until a friend told me about John McKindles, who did bankruptcy avoidance planning for them. I hired attorney Mr. McKindles who helped me to avoid filing bankruptcy by helping me negotiate with my creditors and to protect my assets. By working with my creditors, I now owe less money and can afford the payments on what I do owe. I am hopeful about my financial future for the first time in years and I am thankful to have found such a wonderful attorney to represent me in my time of need.
    From day one John McKindles treated me with respect, shared his knowledge of the law, offered excellent advice and above all, operated with complete INTEGRITY. When I met with John I was immediately put at ease. He was great from the start, and all the way through the process. He was professional but really nice, reassuring, and kept me informed. Thanks to him I can say that I'm actually now living, instead of existing paycheck to paycheck. I would highly recommend him as an attorney.

  9. World Class Attorney

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This is the second time that I dealt with Mr. McKindles as my attorney. Mr. McKindles's knowledge and expertise eased my stress regarding my foreclosure process. His assistant and staff are very friendly. Well managed office. This is a world class attorney, who is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He gave me excellent legal advice and helped me through a difficult and stressful time. The foreclosure process can be humiliating, but Mr. McKindles always treated me in a dignified manner. You're in good hands. I would and do recommend Mr. McKindles.

  10. Excellent Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John McKindles.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with John for many years in regards to business matters and family law matters. He is simply the best in both areas and I give him my highest recommendation. I alway recommend him to those looking for a great lawyer.