Craighton T. Boates’s Reviews

Craighton T. Boates

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tackled the big boys

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We recently needed a lawyer for the first time ever. We hired Craig, and he went after a VERY LARGE US based Company that could have eaten our lunch, dinner, etc... He got a settlement out of court in less than six months. We have since referred two friends to him, and have not heard anything megative from either of them.

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.

    I have used this law firm for my business and personal needs over the last few years. Being a CPA, I have also sent numerous clients to their firm and they have provided excellent customer service and are experts in their fields of practice. They guided me through a purchase of a small CPA firm and were very helpful in organizing the contract and negotiating the terms of the agreement.
    They are easy to talk to and very helpful to me in guiding my clients into the correct business entity. Very professional and highly regarded by their peers.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  4. Confidence

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Craig gives me confidence in everything he handles for myself and my company. He is patient, methodical and well-informed. He treats all of my requests with respect, care and intelligence. One in a million!

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.

  6. Knowledgable, Trustworthy, Honest, Responsive

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Craig has represented me on a number of legal matters over the years. He has always returned my calls, provided me with direct, accurate answers and has always put my interest first. When litigation has been necessary, Craig has represented me in a professional, ethical manor with excellent results. Craig is the first person I call when I need confidential counsel that I trust. Dan W

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  8. Bright, Knowledgeable & Personable

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Craig Boates has handled our trust and legal work to settle a family estate. I found he is a man who listens, knows what needs to be done and makes it happen. I have refered others to Craig Boates for various issues and have always heard positive reports.

  9. honest, hardworking and will get the job done!

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Craig has worked with me on setting up a family trust, an LLC, and he has provided me advice on landlord/tenant issues. In my line of professional business I have interacted with many attorneys over the years. Craig is a caring, responsive, and knowledgeable attorney, and an all-around great guy. I highly recommend him.

  10. One of the most honest people I know

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craighton Boates.
    • I hired Craighton more than 3 years ago.
    • Craighton handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Craighton has always been a leader in his industry, and most importantly his community. His goodwill and integrity shine each and every day. Craighton is one of the few people in this area that you can trust with your life. I am honored to call Craighton our family attorney and it gives me great comfort knowing that in time of need or dire, Craighton and his firm will always be there for us.