Back to Alex’s Profile

Client Review

Alex has received 50 client reviews

THE lawyer you want for expertise, charisma, value, and service.

Posted by: Dan, a DUI client 27 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dear reader, I am a veteran and was a college student at a very respectable school when I had a lapse of judgment and got a DUI. It wasn't an extreme DUI, and there weren't any injuries or property damage, but for my intended profession after school, it was a major problem. I knew I needed a lawyer, but wasn't sure who to hire or even where to start. I was looking for that top-notch lawyer that wouldn't bankrupt me. I interviewed four Phoenix lawyers that were highly rated on AVVO.com. Two were more interested in selling themselves and justifying their wild prices than hearing about my case and telling me what they would do. The third listened well and was calculating but I still felt like he wasn't human like the rest of us. Alex Lane, however, listened carefully to my case, and provided his recommendations and suggestions first before stating his extensive background and experience. I chose Alex for his confidence, background as a prosecutor, experience as a defense attorney, and his charisma. From then on, Alex and his staff always let me know what was happening with the court dates, the blood test results, and the negotiations, as well as what I could do to help build my character on paper. I always felt like we had our ducks in a row, and we were ready for each and every step along the way. The staff called to remind me of upcoming events, and that was a welcome reminder when you feel like your life is on the line. Clearly they put an emphasis on not dropping the ball. My first impression of Alex being charismatic turned out to be spot on. This was the perfect fit for our court, and the communication between Alex and the prosecutor was effective. The local judge, however, has quite a firm stance on DUI cases compared to other judges, and this set Alex into motion. We went to an evidentiary hearing to debate whether or not I had my right to an independent blood test infringed upon by the officer. Alex and his co-counsel masterfully showed the court how the officer persuaded me not to get an independent test with statements that were not supported by any facts what so ever. Unfortunately, the judge merely told the officer not to do that again, and refused our motion to dismiss the case. Although this seemed like an unjust and impossible setback to recover from, Alex Lane did just that, and did it in stride. He let me know that we could always appeal that decision if the trial did not go in our favor, and we got ready for the jury trial. The prosecutor kept asking for a DUI guilty plea prior to court, and Alex made it clear that we would fight this through the jury trial and beyond, if necessary. The prosecutor had seen his skills in the courtroom (from the evidentiary hearing) and likely didn't want to fight that uphill battle in front of a jury. Between that and our willingness to take it to trial, it was enough for the prosecutor to finally break down the wall and offer a plea bargain, just one week prior to the trial. We accepted a plea for a reckless driving conviction, which wasn't the dismissal that we almost had and deserved earlier, but it was a clear victory in a very difficult courtroom! I had thought that the reckless driving conviction would limit my job opportunities, but less than two months after the conclusion of the case, I received a job offer at my top choice. It took a lot of work, as getting through any DUI inevitably will, but I am convinced that this job would not be possible if it wasn't for Alex's expertise, persistence, and charisma. Thank you Alex! You saved my career!

The Best Law Office Around!

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I am young lady who made the mistake to drink and drive. But fortunately, my mother and I found a great lawyer within Alex Lane. We really had no idea how to handle the situation at first, but with the office's help we were able to muddle through the mess. Prior to my DUI, I never had a run in with the law. The whole process was very overwhelming but the office helped soothe my fears. Alex was very generous since he gave my mother and I a reduced fee and he aways made time for my questions. Believe me when I say I had a plethora of questions. I was never left in the dark about my case. What I appreciated the most is that he never sugar coated anything and was completely honest. If anyone is ever stuck in a DUI rut, the Law Offices of Alex Lane is the perfect place to help you.

Talented lawyer who's human as well :)

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Alex Lane is wonderful. He is not just a lawyer, but an actual human being as well! Great guy, intelligent, knows his stuff, and will go the extra mile for you and your case. His staff is amazing, courteous, and so helpful as well. Did i mention my case got dropped? Hiring him to handle your case won't be a mistake: hiring someone else would be.

hard working lawyer saved my friend. she will be free

Posted by: stan, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-6 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

an excellent legal experience. honest ardent and a fighter for justice. the outcome was MUCH BETTER than could have been expected.. highly recommend for anyone in need of succh services

In Alex you would find your best friend who happens to be a highly knowledgeable lawyer

Posted by: PKK, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Alex after talking to other three lawyers. One thing that distinguished him from others was that he was honest, direct, and realistic with available options during my initial consultation. And that is when I decided to hire him. If you're reading this web site, most likely this is your very first encounter with a difficult legal situation and it is very important that you get an honest assessment of your options. Alex did an excellent work on my case. He kept me informed throughout the process. During entire legal process, I never had any second thought on my decision on hiring him. I found him and his staff very responsive. Whenever I had any concern or any forthcoming court dates, he was available to talk to me over phone and in person. After the successful conclusion of my case, he offered help to clean up my MVD record. I am glad that I hired Alex to defend me and would strongly recommend anyone to see him before making a final decision on your legal representation.

AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR CRIMINAL DEFENSE!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-6 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

YOU CAN TRUST ALEX LANE! This is something not easy to say about many attorneys who practice in the criminal justice system. Not only was he competent, professional and knowledgeable he was compassionate when I needed emotional support. In addition, his staff of para-legals and receptionists were very responsive and attentive to all the details of my case and continued to follow up after the successful conclusion of my case. If I was a lawyer Alex Lane would be my role model!

If you need a great attorney, call Alex Lane!

Posted by: Cliff, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

As a retired judge, I can say with absolute confidence that Alex Lane is an extremely competent and knowledgeable attorney. When our 22-year-old daughter was arrested on an aggravated DUI charge last year in Mesa, we immediately turned to Alex Lane for legal assistance. Not only is his entire staff knowledgeable, competent and caring, but Mr. Lane is/was responsive and made himself available to meet or speak personally with us on many occasions. Our daughter's case was quite serious and required a great deal of maneuvering within the court system since she was scheduled to study abroad and would be leaving the U.S. at the same time that she was required to make appearances in court. Long story short: Mr. Lane and his staff did an admirable job of quieting our frayed and jangled nerves while answering our many phone calls and questions, and proved themselves to be extremely competent in meeting the challenges we encountered as we moved through the court system. Now that our DUI ordeal is behind us, we can't imagine how things might have turned out had we not chosen Mr. Lane as our attorney, but feel very fortunate to have engaged his legal counsel. Based on our daughter's personal experience, as well as on my professional experience as a judge who has shared a courtroom with many attorneys, I would definitely recommend Alex Lane and staff.

Outstanding Representation

Posted by: Dan, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Provided timely information. Truly felt he had our best interest at the forefront. Honest and very caring. Provided a "paternal" approach to our daughter that he was representing. I was very satisfied with the outcome that Alex was able to negotiate with the court PRIOR to trial. Would highly recommend him to those that need an attorney that they can honestly place their trust and faith.

Alex Lane Case Performance Review

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I found Alex to be extremely helpful during a very stressful time. His attention to detail and knowledge gave me a complete confidence that I had chosen the correct attorney to handle my case. I found Alex to have the correct balance between aggressive posture and court realities to properly set expectations. The result of the case with Alex negotiating from a DUI charge to a non alcohol offense was exactly where he set my expectations

I needed competence, discretion, and a favorable resolution........

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

In my profession, it is imperative that I maintain an impeccable public record. After a significant driving incident, I found myself in a situation that, if not handled correctly, could have serious consequences professionally. I was referred to Alex Lane’s office by a trusted friend. I needed competence, discretion, and a favorable resolution. I met with Alex personally very soon after my initial contact with his office. Alex was clear and concise with the process and potential outcomes. And through the process, Alex, Jon, and the entire staff always maintained a level of professionalism that gave me confidence in a successful resolution. Every contact with his office was met with intent and purpose…… and of equal importance, a pleasant attitude. And, ultimately, my case closed with a successful resolution. I would gladly recommend Alex Lane and his staff.....