Back to Alex’s Profile

Alex has received 60 client reviews

DUI, DISMISSED!

Posted by: a client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I have never been in trouble with the law before. When I got a DUI for the first time I felt helpless, that is until I found Alex Lane on this site. In the beginning of this scary process, I must have read through a million reviews and finally narrowed it down to a few. I physically went to interview the few lawyers I found from this site. After that process, I was still unsure so I continued to look on this site and came across Alex Lane. I had run out of time for a face to face interview so I did an interview with him over the phone. After going back and forth and freaking out about which lawyer to decide on because time was running out, I chose Alex Lane right then in there, right over the phone and I'm extremely thankful to God that I did! Glad I listened to my gut instinct on this one. Gut instinct was right because my case got DISMISSED! When speaking with Alex over the phone he stood out from the others because he struck me as a lawyer who really knew his DUI Law and that's what I needed was a DUI lawyer who knew his stuff and was willing to fight for me and my rights. I went with my dad to meet with him in person and he was easy to talk to, down to earth, answered all my questions, talked about possible outcomes and never made any promises. I'll never forget the analogy Alex gave, even asked for permission to give a helpful suggestion. I was extremely stressed out and mad at myself for getting a DUI. Alex suggested I be like Joe Montana because Joe was an amazing quarterback in the sense that he could look ahead, run the football and not worry about anyone coming towards him being distractions to take him down. Alex reminded me to be like Joe Montana, to look ahead not allowing a DUI get in the way of life and be of a distraction and knock me down. I actually utilized this analogy at times! I felt I could trust him 100% with my case. Alex Lane and Kevin Crowley both helped me with my DUI case. They are like Batman and Robin, delivering outstanding results! Office staff: Leigha, Brittney and Witney were all very professional, quick to respond to any questions via phone or email, got me scheduled for phone calls with Alex and or Kevin when I needed to speak to them. Alex and or Kevin always called back in a timely manner with answers to my questions. I was kept informed throughout this entire process. Both Alex and Kevin worked diligently on my case. I'm so very grateful for all the hard work they did for my DISMISSED DUI case! You will not be making a mistake if you choose Alex Lane as your DUI Lawyer, pick him and you will score a touchdown and possibly win the game!

Promoting Prison Contraband class 2 felony reduced to misdemeanor paraphernalia.

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

OnMay 25th of last year, I made one of the biggest mistakes of my life. With that being said, I made the best decision by having Alex Lane represent me. On the 25th, I went out to the bars in Scottsdale to meet up and drink with some of my friends. As the night went on I became extremely intoxicated and ended up blacking out. Due to the state I was in, I left my friends at the bars and walked out on to the streets with a beer in my hand, which I was then quickly arrested for drinking in public. After I was brought down to the police station, I was told that I was caught on camera throwing a bag of coke on the floor during the process of being booked. This came to a shock to me because I honestly did not go out with drugs and I do not remember doing anything of that nature. Unfortunately, the cameras do not lie and I was charged with promoting prison contraband, A class 2 Felony. After my arrest, I began to do my research on defense attorneys. I met with about 5 lawyers before my decision to go with Alex Lane. Within the first 5 minutes of speaking with Alex Lane, I knew he was going to be the one to represent me. Alex is the type of lawyer that can relate to you and really makes you feel like you are not just another client to him. He presented him self with class and knew what he was talking about when it came to my defense. One of the first things Alex explained to me was that I was being completely over charged and that if I went with him, he promised I would not end up with a class two felony on my recored. Although I felt that was a strong statement to make, I truly believed that he would be the one to make sure I got the felony dropped. Through out the case, Alex Lane was supportive and was helpful through out the 3 month process. He was always willing to talk to me and I never felt uncomfortable calling him to ask questions. during my 4 appearances in front of the judge, Alex carried him self like a true professional, never stumbled while speaking and always seamed prepared when speaking on my behalf. My first plea was a felony drug possession, which we obviously turned down. The day before my last court appearance , Alex and I discussed the additional fees that would be owed if my case went on any further. I had already payed the retainer of 5900 dollars and told him that making any more payments would be very challenging. With that being said, I did not have any other choice because having a felony on my record was not an option. On December 17th, 2014, Alex and I proceeded to court to turn down plea agreement of a felony drug possession, which would then move my case downtown. As we arrived, Alex was notified that we had another prosecutor assigned to my case. Thankfully for me, Alex was good friends with this man and was able to get another plea deal for me. My class 2 felony was knocked down to a class 6 undesignated felony paraphernalia charge, which only required a year and a half of probation until it gets dropped to a misdemeanor. Not only did Alex go out of his way to get my charges reduced to a misdemeanor, he also understood that paying any other fees would be detrimental to a college student and made sure I got a new plea before it got moved downtown. Although my case was closed, Alex told me to call him in 9 months and he would try to get my probation dropped. This is another example why Alex Lane is the lawyer you want to represent you, he always will go the extra mile to make sure you get the best representation possible. HIRE ALEX LANE!!!

A good choice

Posted by: Rick 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

After my DUI I wasn't sure if I needed an attorney or not, I'm glad I got one. Alex took time to look over the police report with me and found errors that help reduce my extreme DUI down to a DUI. Alex also answered all of my questions and kept me involved in my case. I do recommend getting an attorney and I would recommend Alex Lane if you facing DUI charges.

Would Recommend Alex

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

With no priors I faced two felony counts of drug possession. Alex was able to get me into a diversion program expeditiously; if I complete the program my charges will be dismissed within a year. I was impressed with how quickly Alex was able to reach a deal with the prosecutors - I was out of court by lunch on the day of my preliminary hearing and won't ever have to return so long as I successfully complete my diversion program.

Professional, responsive and compassionate

Posted by: Leslie 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

Our experience with Alex has been top notch in a situation no one wants to find themselves. From the initial call back and interview through completion of the matter, he has provided accurate, timely, and professional representation. He has a way of providing options and expectations in an honest, not "sugar coated", yet compassionate way, which is important in criminal defense matters that often affect family members. We experienced "glitches" with the judicial and incarceration processes, none of where were the fault of Alex or his office, and thankfully, he was able to resolve all of them satisfactorily and quickly. I have worked for attorneys, with attorneys, and have had many years of experience in various aspects of the judicial system, and I would first recommend Alex to anyone seeking help on a criminal matter.

Great Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alex was very helpful in getting my felony knocked down to a misdemeanor. He also took the time to talk to me personally rather than dumping me off on an associate. If I had a question he would get back to me quickly and he explained all possible outcomes to my case in an easy to understand way. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney.

Most honest and trustworthy lawyer in Tucson/Phx

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alex Lane is by far the best lawyer I have ever encountered in my life. First and foremost he is an amazing person with a great character and charisma. He is very attentive, listens to every single minute detail and answers every single question you might have as a client. Mine was a DUI case 0.92 BAC and he got the judge to write it off as 2 minor traffic violations. The Judge, from my research was known to be the strictest in Tucson for DUI cases. There are not many lawyers out there that can pull this kind of stuff off. Believe me, I have done a great deal of research when it came to finding the best lawyer in Phoenix/Tucson area and he is by far the best out there in handling DUI cases. Most of the times I found DUI lawyers just take advantage of the strict laws in AZ by promising things that they may not be able to deliver. But Alex is the kind of lawyer who leaves nothing to chances, percentages etc. He will tell you the probable outcome with honesty and will fight 100% to deliver his best. DUI was the biggest offence I have ever made in my life except a speeding ticket and I thought everything was over. Alex got me out of it and I owe it his exceptional skills and honesty.

5 stars

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex Lane is what you'd expect to get when you think of a great lawyer. He was prompt, precise, and knew his way around his profession. We set a goal of what we wanted and achieved it. Alex lane did not run away after the verdict. He will be at your side if needed untill the case is fully closed. I definitely recommend Alex lane for dui needs, my case was brought down to a regular dui after being cited with a extreme. Everything worked out as I hoped for and was glad Alex lane was defending me.

Thankfully We Found Mr Lane To Replace The Original, Horrible Attorney We Hired

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son, age 22, a kind, brilliant scholar and athlete, was charged with a Class 6 Dangerous Felony which he did not commit. He became involved when he notified the Police. The particular crime he was charged with carried a mandatory two year prison sentence. Before thankfully finding Mr Alex Lane, we hired another attorney who made the matter incredibly worse by immediately requesting a plea agreement without having his facts straight - all he achieved was to get the charge reduced to a simple Class 6 Felony and the State almost never revisits this original offer. The Felony charge would have followed my son the rest of his life and limited any career he undertook. Had that original attorney been willing to do any work, any work at all, he would have known better than to proceed as he did. We thought my son's life and career were eternally damned. THEN, I was referred to attorney Alex Lane. We met with Mr. Lane for two hours. Following this we dismissed the lazy attorney and hired Mr. Lane. Sincerely, I tell you, on that day there was a God! On multiple occasions Mr. Lane spent over an hour interviewing my son in person to be certain he understood every aspect of the case. Mr. Lane also sent regular emails to both my son and to me updating us about his defense ideas and strategy. He included us in every decision, insuring we were truly informed about the possible legal consequences of each course of action we might take. Mr. Lane gave us his personal phone number in order to calm our anxieties and to entertain our evolving ideas for the defense. In the end, Mr. Lane accomplished the impossible: He got the State to back away from the original plea bargain entered into by the bad attorney, AND he got the charge reduced to a misdemeanor! I have no doubt that Mr. Lane's investment in my son's case made it possible for my son to continue successfully in life. (And, yes, I did counsel my son not to call the Police again.) I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Alex Lane to you. If you would like to speak to me personally, please contact Mr. Lane for my number.

Best law firm out there

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alex was an absolutely WONDERFUL lawyer. Him and his team did such an awesome job helping me get through this DUI. I would highly recommend him