Back to Alex’s Profile

Client Review

Alex has received 55 client reviews

Great Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alex was very helpful in getting my felony knocked down to a misdemeanor. He also took the time to talk to me personally rather than dumping me off on an associate. If I had a question he would get back to me quickly and he explained all possible outcomes to my case in an easy to understand way. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal defense attorney.

Most honest and trustworthy lawyer in Tucson/Phx

Posted by: a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alex Lane is by far the best lawyer I have ever encountered in my life. First and foremost he is an amazing person with a great character and charisma. He is very attentive, listens to every single minute detail and answers every single question you might have as a client. Mine was a DUI case 0.92 BAC and he got the judge to write it off as 2 minor traffic violations. The Judge, from my research was known to be the strictest in Tucson for DUI cases. There are not many lawyers out there that can pull this kind of stuff off. Believe me, I have done a great deal of research when it came to finding the best lawyer in Phoenix/Tucson area and he is by far the best out there in handling DUI cases. Most of the times I found DUI lawyers just take advantage of the strict laws in AZ by promising things that they may not be able to deliver. But Alex is the kind of lawyer who leaves nothing to chances, percentages etc. He will tell you the probable outcome with honesty and will fight 100% to deliver his best. DUI was the biggest offence I have ever made in my life except a speeding ticket and I thought everything was over. Alex got me out of it and I owe it his exceptional skills and honesty.

5 stars

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex Lane is what you'd expect to get when you think of a great lawyer. He was prompt, precise, and knew his way around his profession. We set a goal of what we wanted and achieved it. Alex lane did not run away after the verdict. He will be at your side if needed untill the case is fully closed. I definitely recommend Alex lane for dui needs, my case was brought down to a regular dui after being cited with a extreme. Everything worked out as I hoped for and was glad Alex lane was defending me.

Thankfully We Found Mr Lane To Replace The Original, Horrible Attorney We Hired

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My son, age 22, a kind, brilliant scholar and athlete, was charged with a Class 6 Dangerous Felony which he did not commit. He became involved when he notified the Police. The particular crime he was charged with carried a mandatory two year prison sentence. Before thankfully finding Mr Alex Lane, we hired another attorney who made the matter incredibly worse by immediately requesting a plea agreement without having his facts straight - all he achieved was to get the charge reduced to a simple Class 6 Felony and the State almost never revisits this original offer. The Felony charge would have followed my son the rest of his life and limited any career he undertook. Had that original attorney been willing to do any work, any work at all, he would have known better than to proceed as he did. We thought my son's life and career were eternally damned. THEN, I was referred to attorney Alex Lane. We met with Mr. Lane for two hours. Following this we dismissed the lazy attorney and hired Mr. Lane. Sincerely, I tell you, on that day there was a God! On multiple occasions Mr. Lane spent over an hour interviewing my son in person to be certain he understood every aspect of the case. Mr. Lane also sent regular emails to both my son and to me updating us about his defense ideas and strategy. He included us in every decision, insuring we were truly informed about the possible legal consequences of each course of action we might take. Mr. Lane gave us his personal phone number in order to calm our anxieties and to entertain our evolving ideas for the defense. In the end, Mr. Lane accomplished the impossible: He got the State to back away from the original plea bargain entered into by the bad attorney, AND he got the charge reduced to a misdemeanor! I have no doubt that Mr. Lane's investment in my son's case made it possible for my son to continue successfully in life. (And, yes, I did counsel my son not to call the Police again.) I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Alex Lane to you. If you would like to speak to me personally, please contact Mr. Lane for my number.

Best law firm out there

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Alex was an absolutely WONDERFUL lawyer. Him and his team did such an awesome job helping me get through this DUI. I would highly recommend him

THE lawyer you want for expertise, charisma, value, and service.

Posted by: Dan, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Dear reader, I am a veteran and was a college student at a very respectable school when I had a lapse of judgment and got a DUI. It wasn't an extreme DUI, and there weren't any injuries or property damage, but for my intended profession after school, it was a major problem. I knew I needed a lawyer, but wasn't sure who to hire or even where to start. I was looking for that top-notch lawyer that wouldn't bankrupt me. I interviewed four Phoenix lawyers that were highly rated on AVVO.com. Two were more interested in selling themselves and justifying their wild prices than hearing about my case and telling me what they would do. The third listened well and was calculating but I still felt like he wasn't human like the rest of us. Alex Lane, however, listened carefully to my case, and provided his recommendations and suggestions first before stating his extensive background and experience. I chose Alex for his confidence, background as a prosecutor, experience as a defense attorney, and his charisma. From then on, Alex and his staff always let me know what was happening with the court dates, the blood test results, and the negotiations, as well as what I could do to help build my character on paper. I always felt like we had our ducks in a row, and we were ready for each and every step along the way. The staff called to remind me of upcoming events, and that was a welcome reminder when you feel like your life is on the line. Clearly they put an emphasis on not dropping the ball. My first impression of Alex being charismatic turned out to be spot on. This was the perfect fit for our court, and the communication between Alex and the prosecutor was effective. The local judge, however, has quite a firm stance on DUI cases compared to other judges, and this set Alex into motion. We went to an evidentiary hearing to debate whether or not I had my right to an independent blood test infringed upon by the officer. Alex and his co-counsel masterfully showed the court how the officer persuaded me not to get an independent test with statements that were not supported by any facts what so ever. Unfortunately, the judge merely told the officer not to do that again, and refused our motion to dismiss the case. Although this seemed like an unjust and impossible setback to recover from, Alex Lane did just that, and did it in stride. He let me know that we could always appeal that decision if the trial did not go in our favor, and we got ready for the jury trial. The prosecutor kept asking for a DUI guilty plea prior to court, and Alex made it clear that we would fight this through the jury trial and beyond, if necessary. The prosecutor had seen his skills in the courtroom (from the evidentiary hearing) and likely didn't want to fight that uphill battle in front of a jury. Between that and our willingness to take it to trial, it was enough for the prosecutor to finally break down the wall and offer a plea bargain, just one week prior to the trial. We accepted a plea for a reckless driving conviction, which wasn't the dismissal that we almost had and deserved earlier, but it was a clear victory in a very difficult courtroom! I had thought that the reckless driving conviction would limit my job opportunities, but less than two months after the conclusion of the case, I received a job offer at my top choice. It took a lot of work, as getting through any DUI inevitably will, but I am convinced that this job would not be possible if it wasn't for Alex's expertise, persistence, and charisma. Thank you Alex! You saved my career!

The Best Law Office Around!

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I am young lady who made the mistake to drink and drive. But fortunately, my mother and I found a great lawyer within Alex Lane. We really had no idea how to handle the situation at first, but with the office's help we were able to muddle through the mess. Prior to my DUI, I never had a run in with the law. The whole process was very overwhelming but the office helped soothe my fears. Alex was very generous since he gave my mother and I a reduced fee and he aways made time for my questions. Believe me when I say I had a plethora of questions. I was never left in the dark about my case. What I appreciated the most is that he never sugar coated anything and was completely honest. If anyone is ever stuck in a DUI rut, the Law Offices of Alex Lane is the perfect place to help you.

Talented lawyer who's human as well :)

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Alex Lane is wonderful. He is not just a lawyer, but an actual human being as well! Great guy, intelligent, knows his stuff, and will go the extra mile for you and your case. His staff is amazing, courteous, and so helpful as well. Did i mention my case got dropped? Hiring him to handle your case won't be a mistake: hiring someone else would be.

hard working lawyer saved my friend. she will be free

Posted by: stan, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

an excellent legal experience. honest ardent and a fighter for justice. the outcome was MUCH BETTER than could have been expected.. highly recommend for anyone in need of succh services

In Alex you would find your best friend who happens to be a highly knowledgeable lawyer

Posted by: PKK, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I hired Alex after talking to other three lawyers. One thing that distinguished him from others was that he was honest, direct, and realistic with available options during my initial consultation. And that is when I decided to hire him. If you're reading this web site, most likely this is your very first encounter with a difficult legal situation and it is very important that you get an honest assessment of your options. Alex did an excellent work on my case. He kept me informed throughout the process. During entire legal process, I never had any second thought on my decision on hiring him. I found him and his staff very responsive. Whenever I had any concern or any forthcoming court dates, he was available to talk to me over phone and in person. After the successful conclusion of my case, he offered help to clean up my MVD record. I am glad that I hired Alex to defend me and would strongly recommend anyone to see him before making a final decision on your legal representation.