Back to Alex’s Profile

Client Review

Alex has received 44 client reviews

If you need a great attorney, call Alex Lane!

Posted by: Cliff, a DUI client 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

As a retired judge, I can say with absolute confidence that Alex Lane is an extremely competent and knowledgeable attorney. When our 22-year-old daughter was arrested on an aggravated DUI charge last year in Mesa, we immediately turned to Alex Lane for legal assistance. Not only is his entire staff knowledgeable, competent and caring, but Mr. Lane is/was responsive and made himself available to meet or speak personally with us on many occasions. Our daughter's case was quite serious and required a great deal of maneuvering within the court system since she was scheduled to study abroad and would be leaving the U.S. at the same time that she was required to make appearances in court. Long story short: Mr. Lane and his staff did an admirable job of quieting our frayed and jangled nerves while answering our many phone calls and questions, and proved themselves to be extremely competent in meeting the challenges we encountered as we moved through the court system. Now that our DUI ordeal is behind us, we can't imagine how things might have turned out had we not chosen Mr. Lane as our attorney, but feel very fortunate to have engaged his legal counsel. Based on our daughter's personal experience, as well as on my professional experience as a judge who has shared a courtroom with many attorneys, I would definitely recommend Alex Lane and staff.

Outstanding Representation

Posted by: Dan, a DUI client 28 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-6 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Provided timely information. Truly felt he had our best interest at the forefront. Honest and very caring. Provided a "paternal" approach to our daughter that he was representing. I was very satisfied with the outcome that Alex was able to negotiate with the court PRIOR to trial. Would highly recommend him to those that need an attorney that they can honestly place their trust and faith.

Alex Lane Case Performance Review

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I found Alex to be extremely helpful during a very stressful time. His attention to detail and knowledge gave me a complete confidence that I had chosen the correct attorney to handle my case. I found Alex to have the correct balance between aggressive posture and court realities to properly set expectations. The result of the case with Alex negotiating from a DUI charge to a non alcohol offense was exactly where he set my expectations

I needed competence, discretion, and a favorable resolution........

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.

Alex handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

In my profession, it is imperative that I maintain an impeccable public record. After a significant driving incident, I found myself in a situation that, if not handled correctly, could have serious consequences professionally. I was referred to Alex Lane’s office by a trusted friend. I needed competence, discretion, and a favorable resolution. I met with Alex personally very soon after my initial contact with his office. Alex was clear and concise with the process and potential outcomes. And through the process, Alex, Jon, and the entire staff always maintained a level of professionalism that gave me confidence in a successful resolution. Every contact with his office was met with intent and purpose…… and of equal importance, a pleasant attitude. And, ultimately, my case closed with a successful resolution. I would gladly recommend Alex Lane and his staff.....

A helping hand...

Posted by: Matt, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 1-6 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

When you're needing a lawyer, you're likely not experiencing one of the finer points of life. What ever the case may be, you're likely in a tight spot without things looking too well for your future. I was in one of those binds last year. Here I was, sitting in jail, wondering to myself how I had gotten to this point, what I was gonna do, and coming up with nothing. I had absolutely no idea what to do. Next thing I know, within the hour, Alex Lane had sent me John, an over qualified representative to be dealing with the likes of me. I was a very shocked, but impressed with the immediate response and impression I received from Alex Lane. Within a few days I sat down with my representative, John, and surprising to me, Alex as well, to discuss my case. Whether it be Alex was always taking immaculate notes afterwards, or just has picture perfect memory, Alex always seemed to remember every key detail, regardless if they were just mentioned in passing months prior. It inspired a great deal of trust knowing that I was dealing with someone who either was attentive to every detail, or wouldn't let any tidbit escape his grasp for immediate recall. Whether it be from the ever helpful, ever polite aides, to the very top of the firm Alex Lane, I always felt any time I called, anyone I talked to, that they were there to personally help me. I know that sounds like some commercial ad, but it was exactly the way I was treated there. I didn't feel like I was dealing with the stereotypical bloodsucking lawyers. They helped me with issues in or out of the courtroom. They helped with car matters. They helped with matters regarding my professional career. They honestly helped in any way they could. I have nothing but kind words to say about Alex. Him and his firm helped. Period.

My bad experience with Alex Lane.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When I was falsely accused of a serious crime I foolishly hired Alex Lane. I don't have a lot of money and I paid this man all of my savings. In the initial consultation he assured me that because I had no prior criminal history I would be able to get probation. So I paid him. But when the prosecutor offered me 2 1/2 years in prison I refused to sign the plea. I was not guilty of the alleged crime! Alex's exact words to me were... " you're sitting next to a qualified attorney who is telling you that you're stupid if you don't sign this plea". I was in tears, not knowing what to do, All i knew for sure is that I was not guilty, so I didn't sign it. The case then moved to a higher court. When I had no more money to pay Alex he quit on me. I was then appointed an attorney by the court. The court appointed attorney got all of my charges dropped. Had I listened to Alex I would be in prison.

Would recommend to anyone facing DUI charges.

Posted by: JH, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested for a second DUI last August, and although the first was in a different state and aged a bit (6 years), I could have still been charged with not only the second DUI, but potentially a 2nd offense extreme DUI. Alex and his team took care of it and got the lowest possible DUI charge with lowest possible penalties. During the process they have always been quick to respond to any of my questions and inquiries. If they couldn't take the call right away, they would give me a call back as soon as possible. Even still, as I go through the confusing license sanctions and penalty phase, they have always been available for any questions. As Alex said when we left the court house, "It's not over for me, until it's over for you." He's a good, likable guy, who works hard for his clients and gets great results. I would recommend him to anyone phasing DUI charges. Thanks again, Alex and staff.

Life Saver

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

Alex helped me dodge not one, but two bullets in court. He was professional, knowledgeable and always kept me in the loop. He worked up to the very day of court, which made all the difference. He's my go to recommendation to all my friends.

Criminal Traffic Charge

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Alex recently helped me with a criminal traffic charge. I was extremely satisfied with his services and would highly recommend them to anyone in a similar situation. I never had to go to court, Alex and his assistants handled every aspect of my case. Alex regularly communicated with me by phone and email and provided me with in depth information at every step of my court process. If you are looking for an honest and trust worthy lawyer who will fully explain your options, walk you through the process and go above and beyond for your case then I would highly recommend Alex Lane. Alex worked extremely hard on my criminal case and always remained positive and upbeat.

Excellent and a No-Brainer Choice...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alex Lane

I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.

Alex handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I promise you will be happy with the result when you choose Alex Lane. Alex and his staff are stellar. All criminal charges were dropped and I never had to step foot in a court room.