Joshua S Davidson’s Reviews

Joshua S Davidson

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh is a first class lawyer and person. His meticulous attention to detail and focus is a testament to his professionalism. He was a very calming force in a very dark time for me. His hard work and dedication
    to my case allowed me the best possible outcome. I am thankful I retained his services. I would recommend Josh to anyone that needs a top attorney.

  2. Not impressed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The positive reviews here must have been very cut and dried cases. My future was literally on the line and he did nothing outside of what a public rep could've done to help me. He also had very little knowledge as to how my plea, that he convinced me I had to sign, was going to completely change my life, although I asked numerous times for his help in finding this information. When I started to cry at court, he suddenly was in a hurry to leave. The genuinity disappeared once he was no longer being paid. Looking back yrs. later and after speaking to other attorneys, my probation officers and numerous others, if I'd had better representation at the time, my life would not have become the nightmare it now is.

    1. Joshua S Davidson

      Joshua Davidson

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.

      Posted 2 days ago. Flag

  3. Confidence through trying times

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Josh is an exceptional defense attorney.
    Going through the legal challenges I did were incredibly difficult for me emotionally and professionally, and I cannot thank Josh enough to helping to lighten the burden.
    Josh has an kind, pragmatic and knowledgeable way about him. He explained the process, the necessary steps and all the options available to me. Furthermore, he always kept me abreast of his activities, shared his thoughts in a way that I could understand, and made recommendations based on his proven track record and impeccable knowledge of the law. I would, without a doubt, not only recommend Josh to anyone of my friends and family members, but would also use him again. (Hopefully I don't need a defense lawyer anytime soon again)

  4. Thank you Josh!

    Posted by Ben,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

    Josh was a tremendous help in resolving my case. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.

  5. Thanks for everything

    Posted by jesse,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

    Mr Davidson was a very responsable person with everything that he present and explain to me about my case every time I saw him or talk to him I was very nervous and lost this is the first time in my life that I go trough something like this so I never new what to spect but thank God he was there with his answers and possitivity explaining everything to me word by word, his reprecentation was the best I felt that I was not alone on this ordeal, every time I talked to him I felt a lot better, he made me feel a lot better couse he is very proffetional and knowledgeable about the law.
    I want to thank Mr Davidson and the firm for everything they did for me Mr Davidson in particular, the times that I felt better was the following days after talking to him.

    Thank you very much Mr Davidson.

    Jesus (Jesse)
    --------------------------------------------------------------

  6. Smart, compassionate and effective help when you need it!

    Posted by Mauricio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Davidson was terrific in my case! He explained everything in language I could understand,is very knowledgable, and allayed all my fears. He is very compassionate, and honest with you. He was wonderful in the courtroom, very confident, and you can tell he knows his stuff. I am very, very happy he represented me.

  7. Mom & Dad' here is your help

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mom's and Dad's this is the man to help you help your child. In our meeting with him he told me I could stop worrying as it was now his job. He handle the three cases pending our daughter and handled her to the point that she listened to him. I can not say enough on how much we all appreciated his skills and his kindness!!!!
    I have recommend him to others and will continue to do so. The last case which should of been easy however we had to go to trial and Josh pulled out a couple of facts and the judge dismissed the entire case.
    You will not be disappointed.
    I had to call him today on our other daughter, he helped. Me find out what was going on with her and where and what was going on. We had no clue as the jails in Arizona will not let you call cell phones. He gave us some guidance and now she is home.

  8. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Lukas, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I have been in the service and customer service industry for a long time. Working with Mr. Davidson was not only a pleasure but he made it hassle free for me. I contacted Mr. Davidson the night prior to my court arrangement for a criminal speeding ticket. He got back to me the same night and was able to move the court date back by 1 month. During that month, he was in constant communication with me informing me of every step. On the day of the court date, Mr. Davidson drove me to the court and was able to lower my fine so that I would only have to attend Defensive Driving School. It was hassle free for me and I didn't have to do anything more than send in my speeding ticket. I would recommend Mr. Davidson to everybody that is looking for an honest and knowledgeable lawyer.

  9. Caring, Sensitive and Highly Professional

    Posted by Robin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.

    I was called to be a witness on a case and Joshua Davidson handled my personal case with the utmost care, sensitivity, privacy, speed and professionalism. I would highly recommend his legal services. Both my husband and I were so fortunate to have found his website and have his assistance with our legal needs. He was familiar with the intricate details of the law and able to ensure justice was served.

  10. I actually enjoyed paying my fees....

    Posted by Zev,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.

    When you pay for something that has high value, it doesn't hurt. When you know that the person you're paying has the integrity to bill you fairly and without any of the padding you see out there, it makes it a pleasure.

    Simply put, Mr. Davidson is an exceptional attorney and I would recommend him in the strongest possible terms to anyone who is up against a criminal charge. I have consulted with him on several legal matters and always found him to be a knowledgable, detailed-oriented outside of the box thinker who never stops fighting for his clients and their interests.