Joshua S Davidson’s Reviews

Joshua S Davidson

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best-in-class

    Posted by Andrew, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This will be the second time I have used Josh to help me with legal challenges. The reason I chose to use Josh as my trusted legal counsel again is because of his impeccable understanding of the law, his pragmatic approach to developing a case strategy and his kindness and compassion with which he guided me through the most trying times of my life. Josh has a wonderful ability to be emotionally present for his clients, while maintaining objectivity and a sound thought process. I am so grateful for his guidance and although I hope to never need his services again, if I ever need legal counsel, I will call him immediately. Thank you for taking such good care of me.

  2. Best DUI Lawyer in the Valley

    Posted by Jason S., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-6 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Once you get over the initial shock/degradation of being arrested for a DUI, the questions begin. Research all you want online, the prospect of defending yourself in the face of a serious offence in the eyes of the Scottsdale Court system is ludicrous. Josh walked me through the process from soup to nuts with a level of understanding for what I was going through emotionally and personally within my family. Each step was presented in a manner that I could fully comprehend and never once did he make a promise that he couldn't keep. If you find yourself in the unfortunate position that I did, please take the time to do a free initial consultation with Josh. Once that consultation is done, I know you will have found the right person to guide you through this cumbersome and unsavory process.

  3. Josh

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Josh represented me in a DUI offense. This was the first time for me. I liked Josh from our first meeting. He took a lot of time in our initial meeting and I never felt hurried. He did not pressure me to use him either. He charged me a flat fee. It would have been very easy for him to want me to take a plea deal early on in the process. It would have been less time for him. He was great in finding discrepancies in the arrest and there were a few continuances. My case took more time than the typical DUI, but he never asked for more money and I never felt rushed and he always kept me informed on what was going on and what the next steps were. I was originally going to be spending about 9 days in jail. I am only going to have to spend two. He got me the best deal he could and I don't think another attorney could have gotten me a better deal. I would highly recommend Josh.

  4. Soliciting Prostitution Case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was cited for soliciting prostitution which was a very embarrassing situation that I never thought I'd find myself in. When I contacted Joshua, he made me feel comfortable talking about my case and assured me that he had experience in these cases. He was professional and made the entire process easy for me to work through. In the end, he assisted with my plea and I was able to attend a diversion program that would erase the case after completion. Joshua even followed up with me a few weeks after to be sure that everything was settled to my satisfaction and to let me know that he will keep my files electronically in the event that I need to reference them. I would highly recommend Joshua to my friend and family.

  5. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh is a first class lawyer and person. His meticulous attention to detail and focus is a testament to his professionalism. He was a very calming force in a very dark time for me. His hard work and dedication
    to my case allowed me the best possible outcome. I am thankful I retained his services. I would recommend Josh to anyone that needs a top attorney.

  6. Not impressed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The positive reviews here must have been very cut and dried cases. My future was literally on the line and he did nothing outside of what a public rep could've done to help me. He also had very little knowledge as to how my plea, that he convinced me I had to sign, was going to completely change my life, although I asked numerous times for his help in finding this information. When I started to cry at court, he suddenly was in a hurry to leave. The genuinity disappeared once he was no longer being paid. Looking back yrs. later and after speaking to other attorneys, my probation officers and numerous others, if I'd had better representation at the time, my life would not have become the nightmare it now is.

    1. Joshua S Davidson

      Joshua Davidson

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Confidence through trying times

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Josh is an exceptional defense attorney.
    Going through the legal challenges I did were incredibly difficult for me emotionally and professionally, and I cannot thank Josh enough to helping to lighten the burden.
    Josh has an kind, pragmatic and knowledgeable way about him. He explained the process, the necessary steps and all the options available to me. Furthermore, he always kept me abreast of his activities, shared his thoughts in a way that I could understand, and made recommendations based on his proven track record and impeccable knowledge of the law. I would, without a doubt, not only recommend Josh to anyone of my friends and family members, but would also use him again. (Hopefully I don't need a defense lawyer anytime soon again)

  8. Thank you Josh!

    Posted by Ben,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

    Josh was a tremendous help in resolving my case. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an attorney.

  9. Thanks for everything

    Posted by jesse,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

    Mr Davidson was a very responsable person with everything that he present and explain to me about my case every time I saw him or talk to him I was very nervous and lost this is the first time in my life that I go trough something like this so I never new what to spect but thank God he was there with his answers and possitivity explaining everything to me word by word, his reprecentation was the best I felt that I was not alone on this ordeal, every time I talked to him I felt a lot better, he made me feel a lot better couse he is very proffetional and knowledgeable about the law.
    I want to thank Mr Davidson and the firm for everything they did for me Mr Davidson in particular, the times that I felt better was the following days after talking to him.

    Thank you very much Mr Davidson.

    Jesus (Jesse)
    --------------------------------------------------------------

  10. Smart, compassionate and effective help when you need it!

    Posted by Mauricio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Davidson.
    • Joshua handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Davidson was terrific in my case! He explained everything in language I could understand,is very knowledgable, and allayed all my fears. He is very compassionate, and honest with you. He was wonderful in the courtroom, very confident, and you can tell he knows his stuff. I am very, very happy he represented me.