Back to Craig’s Profile

Craig has received 46 client reviews

Saved me in a criminal charge matter

Posted by: a client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

I saw other reviews of Craig and decided to hire him in a criminal charge matter. I can tell you that this is the best decision I have ever made. He kept my expectations down and at the same time he tried every thing he could to convince the prosecutor and eventually judge. In the end I am extremely happy and had the best possible outcome. He kept me informed and even gave counselling to deal with these situations. My suggestion would be hire this guy with out second guessing.

Well worth the money spent

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

We hired Mr. Orent to fight a crinimal speeding charge. He took the time to educate us about the law and the consequences if we were to lose the case. He never made any false promises. What HE DO was work this case to perfection. He remained patient and calm and at the perfect moment when he was before the judge; he unleashed his legal magic. There is no way we could have won this case without him. I did a lot of research before hiring Mr. Orent and I am very satisfied with his work and of course the results. If you are charged with criminal speeding, do your homework and then hire Mr. Orent. Be patient. It will take some time to resolve the case. Faster is not always better. And lastly, his fee was very fair and about in the mid range of what other attorneys cost. For this charge it was a flat fee and I liked knowing that I was not going to have to pay anything else down the road.

The right choice

Posted by: David 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

Very professional and outstanding legal representation. Of all the attorneys I vetted for possibly handling my case, Craig was the most responsive - returned my call on a Saturday morning and spent considerable time explaining things to me prior to receiving a retainer. Refreshing to work with someone so considerate and knowledgeable. Craig Orent kept me informed of all the developments in my case and also explained (so I could understand) what all the different aspects meant from a legal perspective. I would not hesitate to seek him out for any future legal matters.

Excellent attorney, one of the best in the valley!

Posted by: Mike A. 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

While searching for an attorney to handle my case, I stumbled upon Mr. Orent and was impressed with his credentials. I met with him for 45 minutes and knew immediately I wanted to retain him as council. He was very sharp, professional and extremely knowledgeable which put me at ease. Also, I was very stressed from my arrest the day before but after the initial meeting, I was soon placed at ease. He showed a lot of care, compassion and understanding for me and basically walked me through every phase of the case. Anything that came up, there was a thorough explanation so as to not be left in the dark, no surprises here. It was almost like working with a family member, that's how comfortable I was. He's hip to texting which was very convenient and kept me up to date. All in all, I'm very glad I found him and of course, I was more than happy with the outcome of my case. You definitely want him on your side if you have a run-in with the law!

Excellent Service

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

I was very satisfied with Craig Orients service. He kept me informed and was able to resolve my issue in a timely manner. He always kept me up to date on the status of my issue. It was never a problem to reach out whenever there were questions. Thank you!

Genuine, honest and straight forward.

Posted by: Tyler, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.

Craig handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Orent was a very personable and trustworthy attorney throughout my case. When I first got into contact with Mr. Orent he was very genuine and honest with me about my situation and I knew that with his experience he was the right attorney. I didn't feel like I was talking to a salesman like a lot of the attorney's in the Scottsdale area. Throughout the entire case he was always quick to respond to all of my concerns through email or text. I ended up doing the bare minimum penalty for my charge and only had to spend 4 hours in jail when I was supposed to serve 2 days. I wouldn't recommend any other attorney.

Expert, experienced representation

Posted by: Ken, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

I hired Craig 6-12 months ago.

Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Craig obtained the best possible outcome for my case. He kept me updated at all times and explained in detail how he would approach the case and what to possibly expect. Craig was very easy to talk to and always treated me with respect and was never condescending. Craig's expertise let me live my life normally throughout my case. When you talk with Craig you will plainly see that he is very passionate regarding his work, is a hard worker, is honest and up front and always has your best interests in the forefront. I would not hesitate for a second to hire him again or to recommend him.

Excellent representatiion

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

I hired Craig 6-12 months ago.

Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I am the father of a young man who found himself in trouble with the law. A nonviolent violation common to college students. The violation was in Arizona and we live in the northeast. Craig was responsive and understanding of the many chellenges we faced. He accomplished exactly what was needed and appropriate for our situation. He was honest and straightforward in his conversations with my son who needed a lesson as well as a lawyer.

Very Hardworking, Compassionate, and Determined Attorney! Excellent Service

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

I hired Craig 1-3 years ago.

Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.

This was my first time ever having to call a lawyer and I honestly had no idea what I was doing or who to call, but I'm so happy I found Craig and chose him handle my case. I was charged with minor in possession and it was a very stressful time for me and my family so I was desperate to get out of the situation. He took the time to ask me about all the details regarding the night I was charged and he worked with my parents and I with the payment for his service. I was really stressed about this affecting my educational career, but he told me not to worry about it and that he would take care of everything, and that is exactly what he did. I never even had to go to court; he went above and beyond and got my case dismissed and my record wiped clean. I'm very blessed to have met Mr. Orent and I am very grateful for all his help. My parents and I are so happy with the results and he lifted a huge weight off of our shoulders. I would highly recommend him to anyone searching for legal help. He really knows what he is doing and he is the best there is.

Great experienced Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Craig Orent

Craig handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Looking for a Criminal Defense Attorney can be a task in itself; there are many out there with good reputations (some not so good) that choosing one can be difficult. As I was looking for an attorney to represent me, it became apparent that I wanted someone who was upfront about the situation and possible outcomes. I like a straight shooter, when it's your future on the line, you want an honest assessment, and Mr. Orent did a great job with handling my case. It was apparent that he genuinely cared about my situation (in which EVERY attorney should), took the time to discuss the details, and outlined his thoughts. He takes an aggressive stance on his clients behalf, which is something I believe is attained through both his professional experience and personality. The several times I was in court with Craig, you could tell that he was in his element; he knew his way around the court room so-to-speak, and would not allow us to be bullied by the prosecution or judge by remaining respectfully firm. He was thorough with my "discovery", and was able to find weakness in the prosecution that I would not, and perhaps a less experienced attorney would find. In the end, we were able to get a very favorable plea deal, so I feel that Mr. Orent surpassed our expectations and I'm very grateful for his services!