Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 8 client reviews

very professional

Posted by: J & K in Gilbert 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We have worked with Bill on multiple cases over the past 18 years. Bill has helped our family with a divorce case, custody case, and back child support issue. He is always spot on with his recommendations and his approach. We trust Bill without question! He is the only call we make if we have any legal questions.

William D. Bishop, ouir attorney

Posted by: Marion, a Child Custody client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We have used the services of William Bishop, Attorney and his staff during a child custody case (we are the grandparents). We found them to be very professional, responsive, courteous. We felt respected, informed and on top of things during the need for Mr. Bishop's services. We were awarded custody of our grandchild. We would highly recommend him to anyone and would certainly use his services again if we needs an attorney.

Ultimate Professional

Posted by: Silke, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bill Bishop is, first, the ultimate professional. He guided me through my divorce in a way that I was able to understand. He translated the legal language to layman's terms. His knowledge and intuition of the law to the circumstances I faced were paramount. I am forever grateful to Bill and his staff for their professionalism and devotion to my circumstance. Thank you again for all your help.

Great Attorney!

Posted by: Linda, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William 1-6 months ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Bill has represented me for over three years in an ugly, complex divorce. He was referred to me by a friend whose ex-spouse was represented by Bill. She was so impressed with him as opposing council, she referred him to others! I wanted to hire an excellent attorney, but it was just as important to me to find an attorney who was ethical, fair and well respected in the legal community. Bill has been that and much more. He and his staff genuinely care about me and the outcome of my case. He knows the results of the divorce have a significant impact on my life and the future of my children so he has gone above and beyond to ensure the settlement is fair. I have recommended Bill and his firm to many friends as he has exceeded my expectations in every way.

Outstanding Family Law Attorney

Posted by: Jesse, a Family client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William 1-6 months ago.

William handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Bill Bishop is an excellent attorney. I have used Bill for my premarital agreement, divorce and ongoing custody issues. I can always count on Bill to give me an honest answer, even if it is not what I want to hear. Bill has vast knowledge of family law in Arizona. He is extremely attentive and has always been available to me via phone, email or in person. His office staff is equally attentive, and it is always pleasant working with them. I would not trust anyone else with my family law issues. Bill's honesty and integrity is what set him apart from all the other attorneys I considered using. You cannot go wrong when choosing to use Bill Bishop for your family law needs.

Too much time and litigation for a divorce with no children or extenuating issues

Posted by: a Divorce client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend William Bishop

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

This lawyer did not respond when asked to. This lawyer did not conduct himself in a professional manner. This lawyer was not timely on notifying his client of all settlement offers. This lawyer exacerbated issues that did not lead to any sort of solution. This lawyer did not adhere to the facts, resulting in a counseling from the Arizona State Bar.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Natalie, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband is involve witha child custody and support case. My teacher recommended Mr. Bishop to me. We schedule a meeting, he was on time, my husband and i couldn't believe how much this lawyer is respectable, dedicate to his job, clear with his explanations, knowing what to do. He read the minute entires in few seconds and he knew what should be done about the case. He is the first and the only lawyer is not about money. He is straight to the point. His advices are great and beneficiary. We are following all of them point by point. We can't wait to work with him this coming few months. And we have a big faith that he is going to help. We strongly recommend him to every person need to help with family matter. Just schedule one meeting and you understand all.

Attorney William D. Bishop Review

Posted by: Arthur, a Family client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Bishop

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN: William D. Bishop came highly recommended to me by another attorney that I had complete faith in. We have had two occasions to need an attorney since and have used the services of Bishop and Martin Law Office, P.C. and specifically William D. Bishop both times. I have found Bill Bishop to be very knowledgeable, competent, dedicated, hard working, trustworthy, patient, kind, helpful and professional. Mr. Bishop made the client/attorney relationship very comfortable. He was always on top of things and made sure that I understood what needed to be handled, how to handle my part and when to do so. Our issues were regarding child custody. Mr. Bishop was completely understanding and sensitive to our needs. There was never a question that I asked that he did not answer in a very respectful and thoughtful way and always got back to me within a very short period of time. I don't think that anyone could have advised or represented me in any better way than he did. He appears to be very willing to do whatever it takes to take care of a legal problem in the most efficient and cost effective way for his client. He is very hard working - as are his associates. He always goes that extra mile. I would high recommend Mr. William D. Bishop to anyone needing a bright, young, energetic, caring, knowledgeable, hard working, respectful attorney. If I need legal services regarding family law in the future I will definitely call Bill Bishop and ask him to represent me. Very respectfully, Marion P. Iles Arizona Bill, I wanted to write to you and thank you and your staff for an outstanding job you did on my divorce case. While most people hopefully do not need your offices services, you and your staff made the best of a very difficult time in my life. I started with a different law firm and needless to say I was frustrated as I felt I was going nowhere and that my former attorney thought it was just best to give into my ex-wife's demands because it was easier than responding to her attorney via back and forth conversations and discussions. This is when I knew I needed a change. From the first day I met with you, I got the feeling that you were interested, focused and committed to my case. I had more of a dialog with you in the first one hour session than I did in four months with my previous attorney. Once I started with you firm, you and your team were focused and committed in my case. Anytime I had an issue, concern or question with my case either you or Jackie were available to answer the question. If Jackie could not answer she would give you a message to call me back and I would speak to you within 24 hours. That's the service someone should receive in matters that have to do with time. You were also available via email which is a plus these days. Quick questions resulted in quick answers back. As we went to trail I could see that you were well prepared for court. One thing I really appreciated was your preparation work before trial. You had an agenda with me to make sure we were on the same page. Once we were in trial, you were focused on the issues at hand and asked the necessary questions to bring out the facts of the case and not the smoke and mirrors some attorneys try and illustrate. In the end, I was very happy with the courts decision and I wanted to thank you for a job well done. I would also like to thank Jackie for her professionalism through out the process as well. She was a delight to work with. While I hope that I do not need your services again, if I have any issues I will not hesitate to come back to you and your firm for future services. Regards, Michael Sampson