Back to Angela’s Profile

Client Review

Angela has received 41 client reviews

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Kevin, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Bishop Martin Law office was recommended to me by a close friend to handle my divorce. I was assigned to Angela, and was greatly pleased with her service from initial consultation the finalizing my case. Angela was always prompt to answer my questions and always kept me well informed. This was especially important since I am in Oregon and my divorce was being handled in Maricopa County AZ. She and the other staff were some of the best that I have dealt with personally.

GREAT ADVOCATE/COUNSELOR

Posted by: JohnB, a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 6-12 months ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Angela was my second divorce attorney; I had to fire the first one. She salvaged my case, got the process on track, and worked hard to settle out of court. She was able to get me to see fairness in a process each party thinks is inherently unfair. She protected me from me, listened to my ranting, and then talked me in off the ledge. Her job was a much client management as it was being a lawyer! Regardless, she did an outstanding job and was a great communicator with me and the opposition. I would recommend her to anyone as their first and best choice for representation during a divorce.

Focused, efficient, just what I needed.

Posted by: Sarah, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I believe I was told I had a "unique" case. My ex-husband and I had agreed to certain terms prior to meeting with our respective attorneys. Ms. Peacock warned me this was atypical and how to be prepared should one side decide to change their mind, which ultimately did happen. More than once. Ms. Peacock was very accommodating during these transition periods. Ms. Peacock offered suggestions, and advice and kept my well-being in mind when doing so. It is obvious that Ms. Peacock is a very busy woman, yet, I was never made to feel as though I was being put on the back burner. I was able to contact Ms. Peacock by phone or by email without fail. If she was going to be away from the office for a great period of time, I was notified in advance. I greatly appreciated that. I let Ms. Peacock know at our first meeting that I prefer when people are to the point, blunt and state specifically what they mean to say. She did not disappoint. It was refreshing to hear exactly what I needed to hear and not be given what I wanted to hear to skew my focus. In working with Ms. Peacock, I also had the pleasure of working with her Paralegal, Ms. Jackie Dabney. Ms. Dabney could not be more pleasant or work with greater efficiency. It is apparent to me that they work well together and have much respect for one another. They present themselves as a formidable front when needed and are just as comforting and accommodating when they need to be.

Top Notch Attorney

Posted by: Mike, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

My wife and I hired Angela to handle our divorce mediation. From our first meeting, Angela was well prepared and professional. She was very accomplished at guiding us to an agreement that worked for both of us. It was apparent that Angela is a very knowledgeable and skilled family attorney. She was very responsive to our questions and requests, and kept in contact with us until our divorce was final. I would highly recommend her for any family law matter.

For a Nasty Divorce, Get Angela

Posted by: Christine, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I spent over a year trying to get a divorce that turned nasty and very contemptuous. My saving grace was having Angela on my side, guiding me through the process and coming out the other end a free woman. Angela was extremely professional even in the face of her incompetent, often non responsive and hostile opposing counsel. She is very knowledgeable about the road to divorce and honest about its implications. It was very easy getting advice from Angela and help from her office (Jackie was very helpful when Angela was not available) when I needed it. Although I never want to go through this again and don't wish it on anyone else, if you do need a divorce, I highly recommend Angela as the person to help you get through it.

Angela

Posted by: Donna, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Angela was both exceptionally competent and a comfort to me during this very difficult time. She got me through the divorce process with such ease; defining all of the legal jargon, helping me with the possible loop holes and gave me a feeling of generally watching out for me. I always felt like I was in very good hands with Angela. I never had to wait for an answer to questions, or wonder about the status of my case since she was very responsive to both me and the other attorney. Angela always was prompt to keep me in the loop on what the next stop would be.

A good lawyer

Posted by: Mark, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The things I really appreciated about Angela was that she was very straightforward with me and demonstrated that she had my best interest in mind. She was knowledgeable and gave good advice. She and her office was always prompt in responding to any questions I had. Divorce was the most difficult thing I have done but she was very good at getting me through the process.

EXCELLENT LAWYER WHO WILL PROVIDE EXCELLENT RESULTS

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Angela to represent me in my divorce. I was referred to her from one of my friends who turned out to be one of her opposing parties. Upon meeting Angela, I felt reassured and at ease. She laid out a detailed strategy from the start, and she had a way of explaining things to me in a way I understood. Angela gets the job done, and she does so effectively. She is a straight-shooter, and she is completely honest about what you can expect during the process. I'd honestly recommend her to anyone. Family cases are difficult to deal with, but when you have someone on your side like Angela, it becomes much more bearable. Angela is kind, compassionate and the voice of reason when my emotions ran high. I will forever be grateful to her.

Not good

Posted by: a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I would urge potential clients to look for alternative representation/counsel. Ms. Peacock provided less than adequate representation at a high price. Ms. Peacock did not give me an assured feeling of good representation and was at times down right rude in her actions and mannerisms toward me, her paying client. My recommendation would be to find another attorney who not only has adequate legal skills but also one who knows how to treat clients with respect and appreciation.

Angela Peacock, Best lawyer to have on your side.

Posted by: Kim, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela more than 3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Angela, has been my lawyer for almost 2 years now, and I would recommend her to anyone going thru the divorce process. She has handled my case with great professionalism, dedication and determination. Angela has worked very hard to get the best outcome for custody of my child, she always has the best interest of the child in mind when dealing with cases that involve child custody. When in the court room, Anglea has a very strong presents, she goes into court leaving nothing to chance. She is very well prepared and she will make sure her clients are well prepared too. I would like to share one comment from my ex-husband "I do not like your lawyer, but man is she good, I wish I would have found her first". I am truely greatful that Angela is and continues to be my lawyer. Kim. Peoria, Arizona