Back to Angela’s Profile

Client Review

Angela has received 43 client reviews

Highly Recommend!

Posted by: Laura, a Divorce client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 6-12 months ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A few months have passed since the successful resolution of my divorce, but I wanted to take the time to say how grateful I am to you for your excellent work and dedication during the entire process. From our very first meeting, you made me feel comfortable in my decision to hire you to represent me in this matter. Your confidence, organization, and compassion gave me strength through some very difficult times. One thing that really stood out at me was your calm demeanor. After many meetings, I left feeling empowered to continue and to be strong. You inspired in me my own need to regain control over my situation. I no longer felt victimized by the events leading up to my divorce, but rather saw myself overcoming them. That was an important lesson, not only for me, but for my daughter as well. I also deeply appreciate your honesty and integrity. You were always very clear in your assessment of what needed to be done, in order to be successful in this matter. Your guidance and advice were invaluable, and I thank you! I wish you great success in your professional career. I have, and will continue to recommend and refer you to friends who are looking for an intelligent, articulate, and highly skilled Family Law attorney.

Great legal representation at a very stressfull time.

Posted by: Brent, a Divorce client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-6 months ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After 37 years of marriage, I found myself in need of an excellent family law attorney. I found Angela Peacock, and I am grateful that I did. Angela was not only skilled in applying the law, but she was also skilled in guiding me through various stages of distress and sheer panic in a caring way. Angela was always conscientious about telling me the truth; she was careful about not telling me what I wanted to hear. I appreciated her candor, especially because it helped me focus on my goals and it prevented me from incurring unnecessary attorney’s fees. She helped me through some trouble of my own making and she calmly found ways to defuse several difficult issues. Angela stuck with me from start to finish. To every extent possible, Angela argued the merits of my case in pleadings to the court. Angela did not back down when faced by the opposing counsel who played fast and loose with the facts. In many instances Angela calmly, methodically, and quite successfully countered inaccurate information that opposing counsel presented to the Judge. This quality of legal help is not inexpensive, but her billing was fair and accurate. Angela is not just an excellent attorney, but she is a caring and kind person as well. I would recommend Angela to anyone in similar circumstances

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Kevin, a Divorce client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Bishop Martin Law office was recommended to me by a close friend to handle my divorce. I was assigned to Angela, and was greatly pleased with her service from initial consultation the finalizing my case. Angela was always prompt to answer my questions and always kept me well informed. This was especially important since I am in Oregon and my divorce was being handled in Maricopa County AZ. She and the other staff were some of the best that I have dealt with personally.

GREAT ADVOCATE/COUNSELOR

Posted by: JohnB, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Angela was my second divorce attorney; I had to fire the first one. She salvaged my case, got the process on track, and worked hard to settle out of court. She was able to get me to see fairness in a process each party thinks is inherently unfair. She protected me from me, listened to my ranting, and then talked me in off the ledge. Her job was a much client management as it was being a lawyer! Regardless, she did an outstanding job and was a great communicator with me and the opposition. I would recommend her to anyone as their first and best choice for representation during a divorce.

Focused, efficient, just what I needed.

Posted by: Sarah, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I believe I was told I had a "unique" case. My ex-husband and I had agreed to certain terms prior to meeting with our respective attorneys. Ms. Peacock warned me this was atypical and how to be prepared should one side decide to change their mind, which ultimately did happen. More than once. Ms. Peacock was very accommodating during these transition periods. Ms. Peacock offered suggestions, and advice and kept my well-being in mind when doing so. It is obvious that Ms. Peacock is a very busy woman, yet, I was never made to feel as though I was being put on the back burner. I was able to contact Ms. Peacock by phone or by email without fail. If she was going to be away from the office for a great period of time, I was notified in advance. I greatly appreciated that. I let Ms. Peacock know at our first meeting that I prefer when people are to the point, blunt and state specifically what they mean to say. She did not disappoint. It was refreshing to hear exactly what I needed to hear and not be given what I wanted to hear to skew my focus. In working with Ms. Peacock, I also had the pleasure of working with her Paralegal, Ms. Jackie Dabney. Ms. Dabney could not be more pleasant or work with greater efficiency. It is apparent to me that they work well together and have much respect for one another. They present themselves as a formidable front when needed and are just as comforting and accommodating when they need to be.

Top Notch Attorney

Posted by: Mike, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

My wife and I hired Angela to handle our divorce mediation. From our first meeting, Angela was well prepared and professional. She was very accomplished at guiding us to an agreement that worked for both of us. It was apparent that Angela is a very knowledgeable and skilled family attorney. She was very responsive to our questions and requests, and kept in contact with us until our divorce was final. I would highly recommend her for any family law matter.

For a Nasty Divorce, Get Angela

Posted by: Christine, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I spent over a year trying to get a divorce that turned nasty and very contemptuous. My saving grace was having Angela on my side, guiding me through the process and coming out the other end a free woman. Angela was extremely professional even in the face of her incompetent, often non responsive and hostile opposing counsel. She is very knowledgeable about the road to divorce and honest about its implications. It was very easy getting advice from Angela and help from her office (Jackie was very helpful when Angela was not available) when I needed it. Although I never want to go through this again and don't wish it on anyone else, if you do need a divorce, I highly recommend Angela as the person to help you get through it.

Angela

Posted by: Donna, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Angela was both exceptionally competent and a comfort to me during this very difficult time. She got me through the divorce process with such ease; defining all of the legal jargon, helping me with the possible loop holes and gave me a feeling of generally watching out for me. I always felt like I was in very good hands with Angela. I never had to wait for an answer to questions, or wonder about the status of my case since she was very responsive to both me and the other attorney. Angela always was prompt to keep me in the loop on what the next stop would be.

A good lawyer

Posted by: Mark, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

The things I really appreciated about Angela was that she was very straightforward with me and demonstrated that she had my best interest in mind. She was knowledgeable and gave good advice. She and her office was always prompt in responding to any questions I had. Divorce was the most difficult thing I have done but she was very good at getting me through the process.

EXCELLENT LAWYER WHO WILL PROVIDE EXCELLENT RESULTS

Posted by: Michael, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Angela Peacock

I hired Angela 1-3 years ago.

Angela handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Angela to represent me in my divorce. I was referred to her from one of my friends who turned out to be one of her opposing parties. Upon meeting Angela, I felt reassured and at ease. She laid out a detailed strategy from the start, and she had a way of explaining things to me in a way I understood. Angela gets the job done, and she does so effectively. She is a straight-shooter, and she is completely honest about what you can expect during the process. I'd honestly recommend her to anyone. Family cases are difficult to deal with, but when you have someone on your side like Angela, it becomes much more bearable. Angela is kind, compassionate and the voice of reason when my emotions ran high. I will forever be grateful to her.