Back to Keith’s Profile

Keith has received 8 client reviews

The Best Attorney in Family Law

Posted by: Tammy, a Family client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.

Keith handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Keith Berkshire is an outstanding Family Law attorney. He handled my stressful divorce modification with confidence and superb knowledge of Arizona Law. He kept me informed, every step of the way, which truly eased the anxieties you experience during Family Law challenges. I highly recommend Keith and will always recommend him to others. His staff is very professional and very courteous. Should you have questions along the way, they will either answer them or leave a message for Keith. I feel so grateful to have Keith on my side and for all he has done for me. He is one fine attorney! Thank you, Keith.

A Gentleman and Scholar of Trees and Forests

Posted by: Ken, a Child Support client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.

Keith handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Keith Berkshire epitomizes the proverbial gentleman and scholar. Right from the start, he met me for a low-cost initial consultation, and immediately understood the pertinent elements. He reviewed my paperwork, explained the options and gave me homework to minimize his costs. Once we had a CD in hand Mr. Berkshire comprehended the major due process violation that had threatened to destroy my life, financially and by incarceration. Without Keith Berkshire I would today be locked up as a result of a judge ignoring my constitutional rights and the rules of court. Not only did Mr. Berkshire put together and file an exceptional appeal brief, but he also understood how the Court of Appeals works, both in terms of legalities and how the judges would consider matters. He was spot on. When push came to shove, the court justices afforded Mr. Berkshire (and my case) great consideration in every regard -- and Mr. Berkshire effectively set forth every important element in his presentation at the court hearing. He has a grasp of details and the overall picture. Not only was I vindicated, but the opinion was published and will likely change how family court matters will hereafter be conducted. It is my belief that family court judges will be careful to allow litigants full opportunities to testify, cross-examine and present evidence. . . all of which were denied to me at my lower court trial. Lastly, I am grateful that Mr. Berkshire offered me affordable payment terms. He is worth every penny paid and to be paid. If you are looking for counsel who understands the pertinent factors, is highly competent to present them, and carries significant influence in his field -- then Keith Berkshire is the man. He is the preeminent problem solver.

Worth every penny and more!

Posted by: a Appeals client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

Keith handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I needed to hire an appellate lawyer last minute as my family/custody lawyer didn't handle appeals. When Keith first took my case, he was very upfront about the appeal process and given the limited facts he had at the time based on the petitioners briefing, he was very honest that the outcome was not promising to be in my favor. I've dealt with several lawyers over the years and this was the first to be so honest and direct that I might be wasting my money to fight back. Keith was fully invested in fighting the appeal, especially given the limited amount of time we had to file a reply. I was extremely impressed with the research done and the content of my reply. Ultimately, the ruling was in my favor, with the majority of my attorney fees and costs awarded to me. Keith was professional, responsive to questions and concerns and made me feel very comfortable and reassured during a very stressful appeal process. I couldn't have made a better decision in hiring Keith to handle my appeal and I'd recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer, appellate or not.

Do You Want to Win? He is Worth Every Penny!

Posted by: Amy, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.

Keith handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Mr. Berkshire got me an unprecedented alimony award from my ex-husband. He was the third lawyer I hired. Mr. Berkshire is absolutely amazing. He can handle anything, including my very complex divorce previously handled by other attorneys. He works hard and fast. He has a very impressive court presence. He has worked for some of the most prestigious law firms in Phoenix. He and his paralegal, Jeanette, work together as one person. They are an amazing team to watch in action. If you want to win, if it is at all humanly possible, Mr. Berkshire will do it eloquently for you.

when your next hearing really counts

Posted by: Mike Espinoza, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith 1-3 years ago.

Keith handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In the beginning I thought I could handle my case just as well as any attorney because I have the truth on my side. Well as we all know when the other party fabricates stories better than I can tell truth and the other party has an attorney I don't stand a chance and I didn't. I ended up losing everything including my children. That's where Keith Berkshire stepped in. I was on my way back to court to try to convince a judge that the court errored and my children deserved more time with me other than every other weekend. I sat down with Keith and he was very positive that we could get a modification done to allow me more time. With a lengthy process, in which I was constantly kept informed, my children now have equal time with me. Keith is constantly keeping up with current and new law changes that benefit the child. Keith is at the leading edge of knowledge when it comes to family law. I must say, without Keith Berkshire, I would still be searching for some resemblance of equal parenting time. Thank you Keith for giving me the opportunity to be a father again.

Excellent Attorney for Excellent Results

Posted by: Erik, a Child Custody client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.

Keith handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Keith has been responsive without wasting hours and money. He is knowledgeable and reasonable, and does a great job of explaining what your expectations should be. He designs a good strategy and takes advantage of the opportunities that present themselves throughout this process. I have been very happy with the outcome thus far in my conflict. Although my case has been particularly difficult due to the other party, he attempts to come to a prompt conclusion.

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Sherri, a Child Support client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.

Keith handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

At an emotional and stressful time in my life it was such a relief to have Keith as my attorney. I knew from our first consultation he was the person to represent me. He is confident, intelligent and very responsive. Whenever I needed him I was able to get ahold of him. He represented me twice in court and won both times. He also has assisted me on other legal matters. Bottom line when you need legal representation, you want someone like Keith on your side and not representing the other side. I'm very thankful I found him and would call on him again for representation if ever needed.

Keith A. Berkshire

Posted by: Dwight, a Appeals client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Keith Berkshire

I hired Keith more than 3 years ago.

Keith handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Keith represented me on a very important Arizona Appeals case in 2099-2010. He won and set new precedent for Family Law in Arizona. Keith is very Professional and knows the Law. He was well received in Appeals Court as his presentation was excellent. I highly recommend him.