Back to Howard’s Profile

Client Review

Howard has received 11 client reviews

Excellent

Posted by: Joe 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard represented me on my last felony case involving organized retail theft on top of my felony probation violation. Howard was a fact finding hound and eventually the prosecution had to amend my case to a lesser charge. I was sentenced to the minimum and was out of prison only a week later. Thank you Howard.

Poor representation, arrogance abounds with this lawer.

Posted by: advisedwrong, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Snader made promises that he didn't meet, had too many clients to keep straight. Complained about his caseload & many court appearances. He shared information with us about other clients that we did not care to hear. He did not interview any witnesses in our case, got us to spend $2575 extra for an expert that resulted in HURTING our case. Howard was rude and short with us. He made representations that ended up falling very short of the outcome. We would not use this attorney again, mainly due to his hostile demeanor and lousy advice. We did everything he advised and the outcome of our case was deplorable compared to what Howard said would happen.

Over Promises, Under-Delivers and Rude

Posted by: Disappointed., a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Snader over promised and under delivered and was extremely rude and arrogant. Oh, he was nice enough until we signed the fee documents, but after the down payment was made and the commitment completed he was very short tempered, acted very put-out when we asked questions about my case and was generally very ill-tempered. He had a case load that was too big to manage, he got names, dates, jails mixed up. The plea deal we got was NOT what Mr. Snader promised when we hired him and was nowhere near the outcome he told us to expect. He spent more time arguing and being adversarial with his clients than fighting for us. His paralegal, Merril, was very professional & helpful, but overall our experience was very disappointing and very expensive. We could have gotten the same (or perhaps a better deal) with a public defender.

Very Good Service

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The service we received from the Law Office of Howard Snader was supportive and effective. After initial consultation we better understood the case and the process. Follow-up to our inquires was generally prompt and helpful. Howard's assistant, Meryl, is very caring and attentive. Thanks for all your help!

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Ronald, a Child Abuse client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard 1-3 years ago.

Howard handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

From our initial consultation, we had complete confidence in Howard Snader's knowledge and ability. His professionalism and manner assured us he was more than capable of providing excellent representation should we need it. We would not hesitate to recommend or use his services again.

Great Criminal Lawyer

Posted by: Rudy, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr Snader represented me in a criminal case; I was facing a Felony 2 with up to 10 years in Prison. Howard Snader was upfront and honest with me, not making any false promises to gain me as a client. He was the only attorney I visted that I felt was not just after my money. My case was closed just serving 15 days in jail with work release conditions. I was extermely happy with Howard Snader and highly reccommend him.

Honest Attorney, That Fights For The Best Outcome

Posted by: a Child Abuse client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Child Abuse matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Howard was hired to be my primary attorney on an unfortunate charge I was accused of. He showed myself and my family honesty, and true compassion for my case. He worked diligently and hard on my case. He came up with different plans of actions and always made sure I was comfortable with everything before he proceeded with actions or decisions on my behalf. After each court he brought comfort to my family with willingness to take some time to address and answer any questions/concerns they may have had. He also kept close communication with my wife and mother, to keep them in the loop on any new motions or hearings that was forthcoming. During his representation I was incarcerated and I had peace of mind after he would brief me on whats going on with my case, and what to expect next. I was able to put my full trust in Howard and the work/research he was doing for my very complicated case. Howard was able to get my very serious charges dropped down to a lessor charge. Howard was my attorney for almost 2years, and without a doubt I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a true legal defense attorney, that wants justice! Howard is very passionate about what he does and will fight for your justice. On behalf of myself and my family, it has been an honor to call you my attorney, Thank you for all that you have done for me!

A good lawer for bad luck

Posted by: mike, a Criminal Defense client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I came out to Arizona on vacation from n.y. while on vacation I rented a car from herts and drove to rocky point for the weekend. To my suprise when re entering the country customs discovered 50 lbs of marijuana in the spare tire. What a nightmare!!! imagine that was you sitting in a cell trying to explain to a bunch of cops that you had no idea what was in your rental car 3000 mls. from home. Thank god for Howard Snader. He got to work as soon as he was retained and fought for justice. He sought the truth when everybody else closed there minds to the thought that I really was inocent. as a result he was able to prove the truth and the charges where dropped in a few short mounths. if you have ever had any experiance with the law you know that nothing gets resolved that fast. Unless Howered Snader is your lawer i guess.lol. If you are in a jam i can't think of anybody else that i would want in my corner. in short you've found the right lawer. good luck and stay out of the tents

Mission accomplished!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I want to thank Howard Snader for the legal excellence and professionalism he provided as my attorney. His efforts helped us achieve the best possible outcome for my case. I was most impressed by his dedication and focus in tackling each small step along the way. His attention to detail and reassuring demeanor gave me confidence and calm, and he fully achieved all of our objectives. Howard, thank you for your excellent work, and I highly recommend you to anyone in need of exceptional legal services.

Impressive Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Howard Snader

I hired Howard more than 3 years ago.

Howard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Howard for my son immediately after the police came to our house asking questions and siezing his computers. I think the best thing we did was hire Howard and hire him before charges were filed for our son. Not only was Howard aggressive and proactive in the early stages of the investigation, but his long time connections with the prosecutors and negotiation skills helped to obtain an extremely fair result. This was a horrible time for our family and I know hiring Howard helped make it that much more bearable.