Woodrow C Thompson’s Reviews

Woodrow C Thompson

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An honest, hardworking straight-shooter.

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Woody for a DUI and drug possession offense and truly believe that the outcome of my case woud have not of been in my favor. Woody answered all my questions honestly regarding my case, laying out the best and worst scenarios I could face and his plan of action. Woody was very easy to reach and was personable in the sense that he remembered the specifics of my case. He always left me in charge to make the decisions but used his extensive experience to guide me in the right direction.

    Because of Woody, I had my DUI charge dropped and was offered diversion to have the possession removed from my record. I'd highly recommend Woodrow Thompson to anyone facing serious charges.

  2. Thankful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This firm is unparalleled in my experience. In a time that we need clarification, understanding, compassion, and competency - I called on them and they responded. They never passed judgment and they worked tirelessly to ensure that I was dealt with fairly. We ultimately prevailed and I got my reputation back. For That I owe them a huge Thank You. Dignity and Honor is important. Our legal system can be unfair and unrelenting. If you find yourself in a perilous jam - Call Mr Thompson or his team. I highly recommend them.

  3. Highest regard for Woody Thompson

    Posted by SPM, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow 1-3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment we met , we were imbued with a sense of confidence and comfort. Mr. Thompson was always available and welcoming, responding rapidly to our questions and concerns.

    His dogged perseverance and pursuit of every minutia resulted in dismissal of charges, not something we had really anticipated.

    Mr. Thompson allowed me a
    new lease in life.

  4. Amazing!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was so very impressed with Woody and his staff. They always let me know exactly what was going on and what I needed to do. I can never thank them enough for their time and work they put in on my case. The result was amazing!! It was far better than I expected. I would tell anyone that finds themselves in a DUI situation to call them. It was worth every penny. Thank you all!!

  5. Excellent legal representation

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Woody was knowledgable and effective... I had a very good result.

  6. Knowledgeable and Honest

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been impressed with Woody's services. His staff is responsive and has gone above and beyond to assist me on my legal matters. I highly recommend his firm!

  7. Review Woodrow C Thompson

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Woody Thompson is one of the most professional individuals I have ever met. He treated me with the utmost respect throughout my case. He and his staffed kept me very well informed every step of the way, which really put my mind at ease. Woody is well respected in the community which certainly played in my favor with a much better than expected outcome.

  8. Our Son's DUI

    Posted by George C., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Thompson did an excellent job representing our son when he was arrested by Maricopa County Deputies for a DUI in Scottsdale. Mr. Thompson did a very good job communicating with us and our son the legal process and the legal actions he was taking on behalf of our son. We were VERY satisfied with the legal outcomes. Mr. Thompson has our highest recommendation.

  9. W Thompson, lawyer

    Posted by Wendy, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had two occasions to need legal help; another lawyer recommended Woody, and he was the perfect choice. He was attentive, personable, responsive, and he was up to the job quickly. He had the knowledge needed on instant recall, speeding the process.
    I heartily recommend this fine person.

  10. Professional, knowledgable, thorough ... and the results you need

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Woodrow Thompson.
    • I hired Woodrow more than 3 years ago.
    • Woodrow handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Woody Thompson for many reasons. His knowledge of the inner workings of the court systems, responsiveness to my questions, the level of care and attention provided by his staff, and, above all, the final outcome of my case: a dismissal of a charge that would have counted as a 2nd offense.

602-510-9999