Benjamin S Kuipers’s Reviews

Benjamin S Kuipers

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hired Ben for a DUI matter

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Ben after getting a DUI in Mesa he fought to help me get my license back so I could get back & forth to work. He allowed me to do a payment plan that I was comfortable with. It was a great experience working with him.

  2. Worth the effort

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Ben to represent me in a child custody case. He came up with a long term solution and after a year, we won and reversed the parenting time situation. I ended up with my son back in Arizona from North Carolina. I am so happy my family is reunited, and Ben is the one whoi did it!

  3. very over rated!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired the them to represent my custody battle, no follow though, no calls prior to trials, gave lots of talk when fist meet on game plan, never executed it, nor follow though. On last hearing came unprepared, 4 pages total. I would not recommend him or the firm. Would be great for an open and shut case, but when going agents senior lawyer really comes up short... not worth the money paid!

  4. Uses his imagination and fights

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ben personally called me to discuss my case and explained all my options. I have a coupe priors, and I know what to expect w lawyers just wanting money, but he went through the entire case and came up with a game plan that we followed for 18 months and ultimately went from ag 6.5 DOC deal to probation on a class 6. I can't tell you how glad I am I found him. He isn't super cheap, but he is the best I have had. Thanks you!

  5. Personal approach, results driven!

    Posted by Pete, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben's office is amazing! I sought out his help after filtering through countless online pages and recommendations and couldn't feel more confident that we chose the right guy for the job. Ben and his paralegal Cheri have helped my family in a very personable and caring way. During my child custody case, I was very worried about all of the unknown possibilities. We met with Ben for our initial consultation and discussed several scenarios that he spoke to with his experience. Every corner where Ben saw an opportunity to leverage our position was communicated and discussed in detail. Cheri is a fantastic resource and if we ever needed anything she was willing to go above and beyond. I recommend Mr. Kuipers office to anyone and have bestowed great trust and confidence in his ability.

  6. Empathy Found!

    Posted by Darci,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.

    I had a fairly complicated family matter, so I had been searching for an attorney that not only was competent but empathetic. These days, it's hard to find an attorney that posses both qualities and then some. Not only was Mr. Kuipers true to his word and everything I had been searching for, but his paralegal, Cheri Koss, was equally paramount. She was caring, intelligent, intuitive, and understanding when I wasn't always so easy to work with. They both handled my case efficiently, professionally, and with such dignity and respect. I recommend Benjamin and Cheri for any family matter. They certainly changed my world!

  7. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Bailey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had Ben represent me in my criminal case recently and he did an excellent job! I had never been in trouble before and was very nervous about what would happen. Ben took the time to meet with me and explain how each process would go. He worked with me on the payments and he and his staff kept me informed of any court hearings or information received. I ended up with no jail time and just some classes I need to take. I would recommend Ben to anyone needing a good criminal attorney.

  8. He means what he says

    Posted by Jesus R, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Ben in court and watched him win a case on cross examination and I knew he wa a good man for my case. He even took the time to speak with me before his hearing and gave me some good counsel. My children were being kept away from me and I was forced to go to supervised visitation for no reason other than my ex's off the wall accusations, andBen got to the bottom of it and got m parenting rights restored. He cameup with a long term plan to win the case, and we are well on our weigh there! He means what he says.

  9. Nice lawyer but horrible service

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a child custody case and Cheri his paralegal did a horrible job with handling my case. She failed to inform me of what was going on my case and failed to send in important documents that needed to be sent in to the opposing counsel. Because of this I lost my case and Iam a single mother that works full time and going to school and now I have to pay the Fathers attorneys fees and his child support payment went down and he makes double what I make. Iam so devasted at the outcome and it's all because of Cheri Koss. Now my son has and I have to suffer and I have to get a second job to help support us. I would highly suggest that this law firm be reported and am considering a law suit against them. Very disappointed with the outcome this should never have happened if Cheri would have notified me if what was going on with my case. Please refrain from using this law firm at all costs. I would hate to see this happen to someone else.

  10. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Ruben, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Kuipers.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Family matter.

    Ben Kuipers did an amazing job with my case. He aggressively went after the opposing party, and fought hard for my rights as a Father and we won the initial appearance. We now have a trial date set, and I have every confidence in Ben that he will again go to bat for me and my family. Thank you Ben for being an amazing lawyer and helping me.

    If you want a lawyer who will go to bat for you, fight for your rights, and is flexible with retainer fees then Ben is the lawyer for you!