Scott D. Stewart’s Reviews

Scott D. Stewart

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have been a lawyer for over 13 years. I practice in a different field. When I went through a divorce I’m glad I called Scott. He did an outstanding job and helped negotiate a very favorable result. He did a great job on my case and got results that exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend him.

  2. Divorce Attorney Dianne Sullivan & her team are the best !

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I met with Dianne Sullivan & hired her after our first consultation. This is my 2nd try on the same divorce & after speaking with her I'm actually glad my first attorney screwed up my case because she believes my case wasn't settled in my best interest. I've hired her to represent me in this second try & I've got no doubt this case will be over in half the time, in my best interest & with the final results weighing more in my favor. Her office keeps me informed on a daily basis on where the case is & when or what the next step is. I never thought I'd even consider hiring a female attorney to represent me in a divorce case as I thought a male attorney would be the best to represent another male in a divorce case but having the thoughts & views of a female when you're going up against another female is the best since they think the same will know doubt give me the edge in the case. I give AVVO 5 stars for their site & also 5 stars for referral of the offices of Scott D. Stewart. Divorce Attorney Dianne Sullivan along with her staff have my case 8 months along in 3 weeks compared to my last attorney who took about a year for the same results & would only get the case moving when you stayed on him, that's if you could find him at his main office or in one of his 6 satellite offices. Dianne Sullivan & her assistants rock ! I look forward in working with Dianne & her crew to get my divorce finalized, finally after 2.5 years already ! Her staff has the status of my case in the same place my last attorney took over a year. I look forward to finally getting this divorce behind me & moving on ! I've no doubt Dianne & her team will have me celebrating in just a matter of months & no doubt in my favor compared to the way my previous attorney had it totally jacked up & just let it get dismissed because he was too wrapped up in his personal issues. Again 5 stars for this firm, Dianne Sullivan & her awesome crew !

  3. Great Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through a really difficult time about a year ago and Attorney Stewart helped me through it. Not only was he a great lawyer but also a great friend. I got through my divorce with as much understanding and ease as one could wish for. I would recommend him to anyone in my position.

  4. Strongest Team in Arizona!!

    Posted by Steve, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Powerhouse!! I worked with Scott and his offices over a custody dispute with the mother of my child. I was an out of state Father with no rights dealing with a Mother that tried everything possible to attempt to disrupt my time with my Daughter. Scott and his team by far took on this case as if they were defending their rights for their own children. Their attention to detail, advice and professionalism were impeccable! Scott's attorney Amy Dohrendorf was responsible for communicating and preparing for the trial while Scott would litigate the issues. A team and effort that could be compared to no other. Thanks to Scott, Amy and their entire Staff I now enjoy joint custody with my Daughter, an accomplishment that I never thought possible. I highly recommend Scott's offices for any legal matter

  5. A Father's Rights

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In my case the mother of my children had taken the kids out of state without my permission or knowledge of where they had gone. Once we finally located the children, Scott helped me obtain my rights back as the father of my children. My children now live back in Arizona and I have a great relationship with them and I have my visitation rights back. So as a father I highly recommend Scott.

  6. A Great Laywer-very skilled

    Posted by Graham, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Scott took over my divorce/custody case from another lawyer days before my 1st hearing and with little time took over and helped me get the judgement in my favor, a truly great lawyer who had my best interest at heart and did a great job legally in my case. He is the reason my daughter is with me today and I am truly grateful for what he has done for me its life changing. I have refered him already and would suggest if you need a top notch divorce/custody lawyer he will get you your results.

  7. Child Custody

    Posted by Daryle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott Stewart handled my child custody case which involved my daughters mother relocating from Phoenix to Flagstaff as she recently got remarried. My daughters mother wanted her to move to Flagstaff with her and limit my time to every other weekend. Keep in mind her mother was the primary custodial parent which meant I was seeing my daughter 2 days every other week and every other weekend. I was clearly at a tremendous disadvantage. Scott was realistic about the possible outcomes and explained the process in detail and what to expect. I am very happy to say my a daughter lives with me and I am the primary custodial parent. With her mother having visitation every other weekend and some extended time durring the summer months when our daughter is out of school. These are without a doubt the most difficult cases. Scott is very matter of fact and was aggressive in his representation. Prior to Scott I worked/retained three other Attorneys the frustration of paying them without a feeling they were agressively defending my parental rights was a very helpless feeling.
    Scott represented me in a manner that was aggressive and did what I paid him to do, defend my right to maintain the relationship with my daughter andnot loose time but rather gain time. In short, I would highly reccomend Scott Stewart whether you are a Dad or a Mom and want good solid representation to protect the most important thing in your life (the relationship with your child) Scott Stewart is the clear choice!

  8. I couldn't have picked a better attorney!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Stewart.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an extremely contentious divorce case that Scott Stewart represented me on. I had many false accusations made against me that I had to prove were wrong and Mr Stewart did an amazing job articulating my case in a very strategic, yet realistic manner. He was always very up front and honest about what he felt I could and could not get in this case and I can honestly say that I feel that he did his best to at the same time get me as much as was possible while also keeping my costs reasonable. He would often counsel me on not pursuing a part of the case that he did not feel I had a reasonable chance of winning even though he would have made more money if I had.

    His office staff is very professional and responsive and always kept me in the loop as to what was going on. The most important thing is that they helped me get as much time with my kids as possible and I will forever be grateful for that.

ARIZONA'S FAMILY LAW TEAM - 602-548-3400

480-745-1721