Flynn P. Carey’s Reviews

Flynn P. Carey

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Look no further than Flynn Carey

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I sought legal representation from Flynn after receiving a warrant for my arrest and a suspension of my driver's license for 'leaving the scene of an accident'. To put it mildly, Flynn exceeded all my expectations. He took the time from day 1 to explain everything extremely clearly to me, and lay out our game plan. I was amazed at how quickly he responded to every phone call. He was extremely accessible, and gave me such personal attention that I felt as if I was his most important case. He was patient with my questions and was careful to never make me feel rushed along. I was equally impressed by his speed and efficiency in getting things handled immediately. In no time, I had my driving privileges restored, and the warrant quashed. Furthermore, in talking to the county prosecutor, Flynn got the entire case dismissed, and all of this without me leaving my office. I'm surprised he didn't have the county attorney calling to apologize for inconveniencing me! Kidding aside, I've dealt with 25 -30 attorneys over the years in my business, and in my mind, Flynn has no equal in the criminal defense arena. If you need help and don't know what to do or where to go, call Flynn. Even if you think you may know what to do, still call Flynn. He'll put your mind at ease and more importantly, get your case resolved quickly and thoroughly.

  2. Best Attorney Ever!!

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-6 months ago.
    • Flynn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Flynn, words can not describe just how thankful and grateful I am to be able to have you represent me in my case! You made this issue painless with a fast resolution. Also its important to mention, just how kind and reassuring you were through this process! You are the man!!

  3. Medical Licensure Investigation and Legal Representaion

    Posted by Paul, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in and charged with a felony DUI automobile accident. Besides the criminal charges I faced, I was concerned about protecting and maintaining my Professional Healthcare license. I was referred to Flynn Carey by my criminal DUI attorney to help represent me before the licensure board. Mr. Carey was extremely professional, experienced and knowledgable about handling my situation. He was personally accessable 24/7, kept me informed and reviewed every detail of my case. We discussed a well thought out "game plan" regarding how to approach the investigation and respond. I was impressed with his judgement and invaluable legal advice. During the colaberation between my Criminal DUI attorney, Mr. Carey and myself, I am pleased to say the teamwork resulted in a positive out come of my medical license case being dismissed before the Board of Examiners. I highly recommended Mr. Flynn Carey for any medical licensure issues and/or legal representation.

  4. 5-Star Criminal Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Flynn represented me in a DUI case, and the level of service he provided me was tremendous. Flynn is a name partner in a firm that handles such complex defense cases involving white collar crime, healthcare fraud, and felony charges including murder and assault, including representing some of the largest Fortune 500 companies in the country. One would not imagine that an attorney who handles such complex criminal defense cases would give much attention to a misdemeanor DUI case from a small individual client like myself. If you thought that you would be wrong, because Flynn treated me with the utmost professionalism and care, as if I had the highest-profile, headline-grabbing case of the century. Flynn is calm, cool, collected, and very patient. By effect, the way in which Flynn approaches representing and providing counsel to his clients brings a level of comfort, in what is undoubtedly a very stressful time in the client's life. For a period spanning 9 months, Flynn helped me navigate a legal process that was completely foreign to me. Flynn's communication skills are unmatched, he responds very quickly to any inquiry whether by email or phone call. In fact, he literally called me within one minute of sending my initial email to him, introducing myself and explaining my legal situation. I highly recommend Flynn, and his law-firm Mitchell Stein Carey. I will be forever thankful for the excellent representation Flynn and his firm provided me.

  5. Great lawyer!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Carey assisted me with my case. He's a great lawyer and person also his law firm is great and I will recommend him to anyone that needs an attorney. Mr. Carey is up front and will tell you how he will help you resolve your issue.

  6. A lawyer that really works for you

    Posted by Brian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Flynn did a great job representing me in my DUI case. He was straight forward, he did not give me any "pie in the sky" expectations. He also was very clear and took the time to walk me through the entire process so I could make the best possible decisions. Although I did not give Flynn a lot to work with his knowledge and experience definitely made the out come of my case way better than I was expecting. Money well spent!

    Flynn has also has been a tremendous help getting through the DMV requirements as well and continues to be responsive to any questions I have.

  7. Arizona Legal Matter

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Flynn is wonderful! He helped me when I had administrative difficulties with the State of Arizona and guided me through a maze of bureaucracy. Being out of State, I was unsure how to handle the situation. Flynn gave me the advice that allowed me to settle my situation in an expendent manner. I would recommend him to anyone that has a legal matter that needs attention.

  8. Flynn Carey

    Posted by Kayle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Flynn was a godsend. He represented me when my dogs were attacked by other dogs in my neighborhood. He worked with me to make sure I was able to obtain reimbursement for my dog's medical bills. He was always available for me to speak with, and his staff was very helpful with all my needs. Though it was a terrifying process for me, Flynn and his staff were able to reassure me and helped me obtain a favorable outcome. I would have never been able to do it without his help.

  9. Professional excellence !!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Flynn Carey has been my lawyer over the past year and I would highly recommend him. I found Flynn to be very knowledgeable and resourceful during the time he represented me. I feel that Flynn worked hard and represented me in a professional manner, ultimately producing a positive outcome for my case. Several others that were involved in my situation also spoke highly of their interactions with Flynn. I felt always promptly informed by Flynn and he also was very prompt with responding to my concerns and questions. He is a lawyer who is honest, professional, trustworthy, and one who genuinely cares about his clients well being.

  10. Knowledgeable and Prepared

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flynn Carey.
    • I hired Flynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Flynn handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very impressed with the personal attention I received from Flynn. Despite working for one of the larger firms in the state, Flynn treated me as if I was his only client. He was attentive, responsive, understanding and willing to inform me on the process from a legal perspective as well as involving the human element into his responses. I give my highest recommendation of him.