DeShon Pullen’s Reviews

DeShon Pullen

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Registered Nurse

    Posted by Beverly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon 1-3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Child Custody matter.

    Wonderful Woman in every respect of the word, and example as both a professional and a woman. Very thoughtful honest and intelligent. Deshon is both a mother and an excellent lawyer who knows the legal world. Highly recommended.

  2. No Need to Look Anywhere Else

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon 1-3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It is not my custom to write endorsements, but was so overwhelmed by the good service I received, that I just had to this time. When you need an attorney, you expect to pay, but you hope to get your moneys worth. I felt that I got every bit of mine, and then some. DeShon and her staff made me feel as if my case was the main focus of their attention, although I'm sure they were working with several others. I appreciated her knowledge, expertise and compassion with which she handled my case from the first day to the last. Honestly, I hope I will never have to call on her services again, but it sure is nice to know she's there if I need her.

  3. Very Happy

    Posted by Matt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon 1-3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Deshon and her team were amazing during the divorce and continue to be extremely helpful. She was my 3rd attorney and the only one that recommended mediation to reduce long term cost. The others were prepping for trial......at my expense. I will use her for my next divorce. HAHA.

  4. Lawyer Approved - DeShon is One of the Best

    Posted by Geoffrey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon 1-3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a lawyer, but I am not a "family lawyer." I needed help.

    I looked carefully and was pleased to find DeShon. She is simply one of the best family lawyers around. She's smart, thorough and efficient. She gets to the heart of the matter quickly and is bolstered by her experience and professional judgment.

    Honestly, if you need someone in this area, DeShon should be your first and last call.

  5. Very disappointed

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon 1-3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a terrible experience recently with DeShon Pullen. During the most stressful period of my life, I went in for a free consultation regarding a divorce. I received incorrect advice that I had only 20 days to respond to my divorce papers which was false. I was told by another firm, Cavanagh that there was no clock ticking because they had only been filed and not legally served. I felt pressured to sign a contract and paid the $2500 retainer fee. While I was signing the contract I mentioned that maybe I should be reading this and my attorney, Jennifer stated, "we will give you copies to take home and read". My own attorney did not advise me to read this before I signed even though I expressed my concerns. I called 24 hours later and said I had acted too hastely and wanted more time to think it over. My lawyer stated she had drafted a letter to my husband and did I want to review it, at least, by email. She did not say she would charge me for this which she did. The letter had several misspellings which looked very unprofessional. So I said I did not wish to continue and she offered me a less expensive counsel where she would review paperwork but not accompany me to court. Jennifer never once let me out of the contract on the spot and instead said Jessica would call me to discuss my options. After several phone calls to Jessica who was always out or unavailable and many messages left, Jessica never ever returned my calls. After almost 2 weeks I called and by chance Jessica answered the phone and said she was busy moving and would get back to me. A day or so later I received an email stating it would take 60 days to resolve getting my fees together to make the appropriate credit to my $2500 retainer fee. After an email to DeShon I received a bill for over $500 (1/5 of my retainer fee) for basically draftings a letter with misspellings. I feel like I've been put through the ringer by a law firm who was suppose to represent me in a fair manner. I would gladly pay a reasonable fee but this is totally unfair. Please beware of DeShon Pullen Law Firm. They treated me without respect and gave me more stress in an already vulunerable stage of my life. They have been unresponsive to my pleas to get this resolved in a reasonable and fair manner. I regret ever having walked through their doors.

    1. DeShon Pullen

      DeShon Pullen

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are sorry for the experience you had during your consultation at our office. It is always our intention to provide detailed and accurate information to our clients and prospective clients. As noted in our consultation agreement, we do not give legal advice during a consultation as often times sufficient information is not available to provide. We strive to assist our clients and potential clients during a time we understand is especially difficult. We do provide our potential clients with a consultation agreement prior to our meeting and always intend to allow sufficient time to review any fee agreement should they choose to retain. We apologize if this experience did not meet this expectation. We wish you the best. ~ DeShon Pullen & Associates

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  6. The best in AZ

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon more than 3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What a difference in quality from the last lawyer I had. Professional. Down to Earth. Listens, explains, makes you feel she is on your side. Successful in court! Use this website to decide and use her for your needs! Excellent service and staff. Answers questions, returns phone calls!!!! renewed my faith in the legal system!

  7. Former litigation client

    Posted by Mark, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon more than 3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We had a contract dispute with a difficult opposing council and a difficult plaintiff. We moved our case to DeShon because we needed careful, personal attention with a different perspective. DeShon took our case and immediately understood it, suggested a strategy and professionally and firmly implemented that strategy. She and all of the attorneys at the firm were very responsive, very thoughtful, understanding and kind but also very competent. DeShon’s work was why we resolved this matter in 4 months after previous council had gotten no place in 2 years. If not for her work and professionalism we would not have successfully resolved the case. She is very competent lawyer and a very nice person.

  8. Amazing

    Posted by Jean-Michel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon more than 3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you looking for knowledge and communication and most of all honesty stop here you found your attorney for life,she has been for me a total peace of mind not a typical lawyer but a friend with integrity and respect

  9. Help that I received from DeShon Pullen Law firm

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon more than 3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My divorce started out as one of the most overwhelming times in my life. I was served with documents that might as well have been written in another language. I was so frustrated and felt completely helpless. I had a neighbor who had used DeShon Pullen Law firm and had positive things to say so I thought I would give her a call. It turned out to be one of the best calls I would ever make...I was asked to come in for a consultation with DeShon herself. I was skeptical before I arrived that anything could be done to help my situation. Well I was so wrong, from the minute I met with her and her staff I was put at ease. This firm knew what they were doing and I felt like I finally had some support, someone who would listen to my side of the story and really care. I was given the best legal help I could have asked for. I always felt valued and important when I called. DeShon would return all my calls and answer any questions or concerns I had. Her staff was so kind and I really felt like they were "my team" that would support me through this trying time. My divorce is still something I look back at and wish I had never had to go through it but I can honestly say that without DeShons help I don't know how I would have made it through or that I would have had such a positive outcome. I have never reviewed any firm or anyone for that matter, but I really want anyone going through what I did to be able to get the same legal help that I did. I strongly recommend DeShon Pullen Law firm.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Laura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend DeShon Pullen.
    • I hired DeShon more than 3 years ago.
    • DeShon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the good fortune to be represented by DeShon Pullen in my divorce and child custody case. I wanted someone who would stand up for my rights in the property settlement, and at the same time, get me through the divorce with as little acrimony as possible. DeShon understood that it was imperative, as the parent of a small child, that I maintain a cordial relationship with that child’s father. DeShon managed to be very firm in her dealings with him, and at the same time diplomatic. My ex and I came through that experience without all the hostilities that seem to plague so many divorced couples. We have become friends, and we now work together to raise this healthy, happy child.



    This is due in large part to DeShon Pullen. I would strongly recommend her to others who are going through this life altering process.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

602-252-1968