Mark G Worischeck’s Reviews

Mark G Worischeck

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Superb!

    Posted by a Aviation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Aviation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Intelligence combined with Compassion is the best summary of Mr. Worischeck's handling of our case. We were impressed with his thoroughness and the way his team guided us through a complicated legal process.

    Mark is an outstanding lawyer that you can trust to best represent your interests.

  2. General Counsel

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark Worischeck has been and remains the most skilled, knowledgable and client-focused attorney that my company has retained. He understands our business and is always thinking of ways to mitigate our exposure and costs. Whereas other attorneys often grind through the litigation process, Mark develops and executes creative and cost-effective ways to resolve disputes. His responsiveness is unparalleled. This is key for any client, particularly in-house counsel, and Mark knows it. I always know exactly what is going on in matters he is handling for our company. He also delegates work in appropriate circumstances to other experienced and talented attorneys in his firm.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As General Counsel for a workers' compensation insurance company, I've worked with Mark on a variety of cases ranging from complex commercial litigation to coverage issues over a period of several years. Mark is extremely perceptive, intelligent, dilligent and competent. He prepares well for every case and takes depositions as well as or better than any lawyer I've known. His courtroom demeanor is respecful and animated (in a good way). Mark knows how to keep the attention of judge and jury, how to weild and make the best use of complex demonstrative exhibits, and is an effective cross-examiner. I have also found that he can often weave his way through a complex issue in a fraction of the time it takes most lawyers I know and explain it to the non-lawyers and lawyers alike in my company. Mark is also good at making sure I'm fully up to date as events occur in litigation, and am able to make informed decisions or provide my leadership with clear details for their decision-making.

  4. I will continue to recommend Mr. Worischeck, we have found him to be the consumate professional with a quick mind& trained ear.

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We endorse this lawyer's work. We had a very positive and as it turned out, a significantly rewarding monetary experience working with Mr. Worischeck. We feel his experience and depth of knowledge of the insurance industry as well as his indusrty relationships aided in the results he garnered for our son. His communication skills would challenge anyone's. We always knew what was transpiring and what to expect next during the process. We have felt confident enough of his work that we have and will continue to recommend him to others with legal issues. Whether it is his area of expertise or if he refers it to someone else in his law firm, we know it will be handled professionally.

  5. Recommendation for Mark G. Worischeck

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark is an excellent trial lawyer who does a great job understanding facts and representing his clients.

  6. Employment

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kept us informed and aware of our legal situation and helped us through what could have been a bad situation

  7. Recommendation for Attorney Mark G. Worischeck from Norman H. Wentland

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My experience with Attorney Worischeck caused me to conclude that he is extremely well qualified in matters concerning the defense of product liability claims. He has the ability to conceptualize a claim from beginning to end and recommend action to increase the potential for a favorable outcome. Also of importance, he has the respect of court personnel and his peers.

  8. Claim Specialist

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I started working with Mr. Worischeck when he had only been out of law school for a few years, when he was an associate with Sanders & Parks (fka Teilborg, Sanders & Parks). Clearly, I have know Mark for many years. He defended many cases directly for me and also for many others my office; he even took my deposition many years ago when I was plaintiff's expert in a case that he was defending. I have enjoyed working with Mark, and I found that he was responsive to my needs as a claims file handler. Aside from being a good lawyer, Mark is a good guy, which makes working with him all that much more enjoyable.

  9. Recommendation for Mark G. Worischeck

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Worischeck.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark represented our company in a dispute that to date has lasted several years. He has shown a remarkable ability to quickly learn obscure bits of data and business processes and then not just apply them to his side of the case but to anticipate opposing counsel’s preparations as well. Mark's leadership was of incalculable value during this time as he filed motions, prepared testimony, pored over thousands of pages of evidence etc.

    He also kept all of us well informed of what was happening and why. His ability to put people not used to the court system at ease was of great personal value to me. There were a few set-backs but Mark was never given to despair or emotion. He simply knew what he was doing, believed strongly in the “rightness” of his client and went about his job with remarkable confidence.

    He is obviously very intelligent, very capable and knowledgeable about the law, but he is one of the most understated and humble individuals I have had the pleasure to know.

    People like Mark are very rare indeed and I count it a real pleasure and privilege to recommend him in the highest of regard.