Mac Nayeri’s Reviews

Mac Nayeri

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely the best!

    Posted by Jessica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.

    I was referred by a family member to Nayeri law group and I am glad I was I love their customer service Mac & Veronica are an amazing team they make me feel so comfortable every time I've had to deal with any one of them. They answer any question I may have and I can't forget to mention they treat you like family which is the best because you know they care about you and your case :)

  2. Best lawyer ever.

    Posted by Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.

    My partner of 10 years and I are so grateful to Mac and Veronica. We were finally married in California last year but the currant laws back then did not see same sex partners as equals in the eyes of the government. As a gay couple lliving in Arizona my partner was not a legal resident of this country. When the laws changed we were still not sure if could get his green card. So we researched a few lawyers and we found Mac. He was amazing. He told us that we could get my partners green card in as little as three months. He helped us every step of the way and told us exactly what would happen and what to expect every step of the way. Mac joined us at our interview and we were in there less than 20 minutes. They hardly asked us any questions. It was so easy and relaxing with him there. This was because he made sure all our documents were in order and no room for question about our case. My partner got his green card in less than three months. We are so happy not to have this hanging over our heads. We are now looking forward to becoming a citizen.

  3. Great Lawyer!!!!

    Posted by joshua,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For the last couples of years i was going through deportation proceedings. It was not because of choosing but because of unfortunate circumstances. Anyway to make a long story short, when my wife passed away on 2011 everything changed. I did'nt know what to do and that's when I started looking for immigration lawyers online. In my search for a lawyer I came across Mr Mac Nayeri's name
    The comments his past clients wrote about him his what got my attention. l will be honest with you if need an excellent immigration lawyer he his the one to get in touch with. From the first day I met him he was very respectful, understanding and listen to my situation and told me he will do the best he can to help me. And that's exactly what he did.
    My deportation proceedings were dismissed and he said he will help me process my green card paper work. We all have read reviews one time or another and probably wondered if they were true or not. Well don't doubt Mr. Mac Nayeri because he his truly a great lawyer and person.

    1. Mac Nayeri

      Mac Nayeri

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Joshua. I am proud of the way you have managed to put your life back together these past few years. And I am happy at the outcome of your case, especially the final hearing! That is one for the story books.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Mac Nayeri - Experienced and Trustworthy - Simply a fantastic Immigration Attorney.

    Posted by Ally, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I hired Mac 6-12 months ago.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure to work with Mac Nayeri on a number of cases. I've always been impressed with his level of knowledge and expertise in immigration law. He is an amazing lawyer and a fantastic advocate for his clients.

  5. Not many lawyers like him.

    Posted by Yesenia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I hired Mac 1-3 years ago.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.

    I was referred to Mac Nayeri by a family friend whom is a client of his but that is another success story. Mac helped me with Deferred Action (DACA) . I loved the fact it was easy to get an appointment with him and how amiable he is. The process was amazingly fast and within a short period of time I received my permit. And hold on to your hats everyone because he represented me pro bono! I highly recommend Mac Nayeri to everyone.

  6. immigration client

    Posted by Erick, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I hired Mac 1-3 years ago.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I are extremely grateful with Mr. Nayeri's work. He did something many other lawyers told us might not be possible, even our previous attorney told us that it was most likely for us to lose the case because of my two DUI's I had on record. When a co-worker of mine told me Mr. Nayeri was helping her with her DACA paper work for free and all the great things he was doing for her and her sister. I asked her if she would give his information so could give him a call because i couldn't come to an agreement with my attorney then. I called him the next day and told him about my situation and my immigration problem and with out a doubt he told me he was going to help me. He did really care about how i would pay him all he really care about was him being able to help me. I then truly felt that i could trust him. I saw in him that knowledge, professional and passionate for what he dose when last year a when was representing me in court for the first time there was a disable man that was about to be deported because he had no lawyer. The judge told him that he need it have an attorney and then asked the attorneys that where in court that day, if any one would want to represent him. No one but Mr. Nayeri offered to be his attorney with no cost at all. Later that same day the same man had no way to get back home (which i believe was some where in Yuma or Tucson) Mr. Nayeri , a security and I offered to pay a taxi for that man. That day was the day i will never forget and the day that i realized that i made the right decision on hiring Mr. Nayeri. As my court approach Mr. Nayeri was able to work with me on the payment and he took my case again only few days before my court because i was the one that didn't get in touch with him and he was trying to reach me but couldn't. That day i told him i was sorry that for not keeping in touch with him and asked him if he was able to represent me and he told me that he was going to take my paper work home and study it and a day before the my court i would pay him which was great for me and i thank him for doing that. A few days ago I had my last court, Mr. Nayeri told my wife and i that he wanted to close my case but that we were in for a long shot. He keep us in a positive mood, told us not to worry that he had this case and that he was going to do what ever possible to close this case. He did as he said he keep his world that day Tuesday 7/15/2014 he was able to close my case!!! Mr. Nayeri and wife and I where all happy , similes from ear to ear :) !! Mac Nayeri was a blessing for my family and I ! I am for sure recommending him to all my family and friends and to whom ever is reading this.. Thank you Mr. Nayeri for all your hard work and for being able to help out people like me ! Not only are you a great attorney, but a great person.

    1. Mac Nayeri

      Mac Nayeri

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Erick and Maria......your review brought me back to that day - I still represent that gentleman! I am amazed you remember this :)))

      Once more, thank you.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Probono DACA

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I hired Mac 1-3 years ago.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am extremely grateful with Nayeri Law Group. him and his team were able to open many doors of opportunity for me and my family. I had been going through various hardships due to my immigration statues and wasn't sure what my future would entail. so one day I finally sat down and started to contact several immigration attorneys to see in what ways they would be able to help me in my case. it took about 12 call, but at last I came across Mr. Mac's office. they were not interested in the money like the other law groups I had called prior. Mr. Mac's only concern was helping me and seeing me succeed. he answered all my questions and took the time to explain every process that was taking place. I thank God that that I was able to come across such a quality attorney like Mac Nayeri. I highly recommend him!

    1. Mac Nayeri

      Mac Nayeri

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Jose....our office is happy to have helped you and to have also helped your brother Cristian!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Differed Action for Childhood Arrivals case with a Voluntary Departure history.

    Posted by Jesus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I hired Mac 6-12 months ago.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mac Nayeri really helped me with my case. I had a rather strange and complected situation due to the poor advice of another lawyer. I did a lot of research and was told by many that I would not qualify for the Differed Action for Childhood Arrival (DACA) program. I had to Voluntarily Depart as the outcome of my original immigration case with a different lawyer. I wish I knew of Mac back then.

    From the beginning Mac Nayeri was very honest about everything. He said that if he really couldn't help me, he would tell me so as to not waste my time and money. He gave me honest information about immigration and the whole process. He informed me of the risks involved. It was great to have a lawyer be this honest and forthcoming.

    Once he reviewed my case and got all the details of my situation, he was very confident he could help. He had helped someone else, in my exact situation, qualify for DACA. He always kept me informed and explained every step we had to take. I took a few extra step on Mac's suggestion to further help my case. He put together my file and we submitted it. About 5 months later, I got the acceptance letter in the mail. I qualified for DACA. Now I have the ability to work in this country legally. It is very exciting to have this freedom and it's all thanks to Mac.

    His flexibility with our payment arrangement ensured that I would not be financially drained. He worked with me on a payment plan specific to my need. So I was able to hire him even though my budget is pretty tight.

    It was a great to work with Mac and I am glad I was referred to him. I am very thankful for his help.

  9. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mac has been a blessing for me and my family. He is a very generous person he did a pro bono (free) case for me. With his help I was able to get a good job and help my family out. I recommend Mac to you if your looking for the best lawyer available.

  10. Tired of hearing similar answers from the attorneys? Try Mac Nayeri!!

    Posted by linda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mac Nayeri.
    • I hired Mac 1-3 years ago.
    • Mac handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family hired Mac because while other attorneys and lawyers kept giving the same advices, only Mac stand out and gave us a different eyes on our case, which was exactly what we needed. Mac is very knowledgeable, professional, patient, and most importantly, can think outside the box. I would highly recommend Mac and his service.

    1. Mac Nayeri

      Mac Nayeri

      Lawyer Comment:

      The challenge in this case was trying to persuade the Judge to see our theory of the case, which I knew would be difficult. Luckily, we were very lucky to have a sympathetic Immigration Judge. No doubt without his cooperation, the outcome could have been very different.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag