Jared Chiyuen Leung’s Reviews

Jared Chiyuen Leung

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Green Card RFE

    Posted by Jayasree,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.

    I consulted Jared for an RFE that I received for my Green Card. He read through all the documentation and answered all our questions. I should say patiently answered our questions. He helped us in coming up with the response for the RFE. He was very knowledgeable and provided proper guidance that we need. We reached out to another attorney before talking to Jared and we could see the difference between both. He was miles ahead. He pays attention to very detail. Asks questions, listens to all questions with patience, explains everything in simple terms. He would be my goto lawyer for any immigration assistance that I might need.

  2. You are in very good hands!!

    Posted by J Malik, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-6 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a US citizen applying for my mom's green card. My meeting with Jared was in regards to my application for green card for my mom. I have heard such horror stories regarding lawyers and the immigration cases going wrong, and therefore I was amazed at meeting someone of Jared's experience who displayed such humility. He was very gracious and knowledgeable about the law.He had agreed to meet me and review my documents, for a flat fee. He spent a good hour past the office hour, and went through each of my forms with extreme care. He gave me full attention and heard my case through and gave me very important pointers on what to add to the forms. The shocker was, he refused to charge me for the hour, I could not believe It! he said that since I had done such a good job with my forms he did not feel right charging me a fee. He still made corrections to my form, so everything was not perfect! Amazing!

  3. excellent immigration attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jared is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. In my initial consultation with Jared he was meticulous in explaining my options to me. He was patient and answered all of my questions. I have worked with three immigration attorneys in the past. My immigration situation was complicated due to multiple errors made by a previous attorney. Jared quickly resolved these issues and proceeded with my case. He kept me informed on the status of my application and also on new immigration laws and regulations. Jared always responded to my emails promptly and answered my many questions thoroughly (even when he was out of the country). Jared’s expertise is unparalleled, and I feel that he genuinely cared about the outcome of my case. I highly recommend Jared Leung to anyone looking for an excellent immigration attorney.

  4. If you need the best immigration lawyer, he is the one to contact.

    Posted by Guilherme, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.

    I approached Jared with a complicated immigration situation involving an F-1 visa and Jared was extremely responsive and caring. Even in a complex situation he was able to clearly show us our options and continued providing excellent service throughout our entire ordeal until the situation was resolved. Even when he was over 7,000mi away he provided better responsiveness than lawyers a short drive away. If you need the best immigration lawyer, he is the one to contact.

  5. The Best Immigration Attorney in the US!

    Posted by Jamil, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.

    My fiancé and I met Jared when we were dealt the blow of a denied K1 visa application. You can imagine, our entire lives fell upside down and we didn't know where to turn. I tried calling numerous lawyers and asked them all the same question, "Will you be personally working on my file or will you pass this off to a paralegal?" When I called Jared, he answered the phone and took the time to ask me specific questions about our case before he started talking about money. When he gave me his rate, I was a little shocked at how reasonable it was, but gladly wrote the check. It was the best money I have ever spent. This man took the case and attacked the problem in the most efficient and logical method possible. Most lawyers would find the path that would lead to the highest fees, not him. Jared took what we thought to be a major life set back and had it resolved as quickly as the system allowed, all the while keeping us informed with updates the entire way. I don't usually write reviews, but in this case i felt compelled to share. Today my fiance is in possession of a K1 US visa, and is on her way to me. If you need a competent and honest immigration attorney, this is your man.

  6. Exceptionally friendly, professional service. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Joe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.

    Jared was friendly, professional and made the whole visa application process feel a lot less stressful.

    Him and his team were always quick to reply to emails, informative and answered the myriad of questions we had.

    We couldn't recommend Jared highly enough. Thanks so much.

  7. Friendly person and professional work!

    Posted by Haixia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jared has always been an active attorney (keep me informed in time). I appreciate his professional work and attitude a lot.

  8. Great experience , a wonderful person and a consummate professional

    Posted by Tedi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared 1-3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Experience and dedication that Jared has proven, helped us to achieve the desired results without encountering any problem. Working with him and his team was easy and friendly, explaining us all the steps you need to follow. We will continue to work with Jared undoubtedly.

  9. Highly recommend

    Posted by Janet, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jared is a fantastic and professional lawyer who is always available. He is genuine and I highly recommend him.

  10. Carol Dorin

    Posted by Carol, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Leung.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jared is the consumate professional at every level. My experience in working with Jared was nothing short of excellence. Not only is Jared an expert in his field, his compassion, support and confidence in task, were exponential. As you can tell, I am a front row fan of Jared, and am delighted I have this opportunity to share my most positive experience in hiring Jared to do his job. I have recommended him to others because I believe he will treat them as he treated me. With royalty!!!!