James F Kahn’s Reviews

James F Kahn

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by Pete, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I never knew that bankruptcy could be so complicated. I see ads all the time that the lawyer can handle the procedure over the phone. Not so, Jim walked me through the process from start to finish and made me feel comfortable throughout. The court appearances were handled very professionally and I felt better knowing I had a competent attorney on my side. I work with many attorneys all over the country in my profession and I can definitely recommend Jim Kahn as one of the best in his field. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing assistance with a bankruptcy proceeding.

  2. Knowlgeable, Good Communicator

    Posted by Becky, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kahn is extremely knowledgeable and was able to communicate effectively with me, a legal novice. He kept me informed as our case progressed and carefully described our options. I felt comfortable that he was giving me the best advice and that it was based on his years of experience as well as his constantly updated education as an attorney.

  3. Recommendation for James Kahn

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.

    We highly recommend James Kahn as a bankruptcy attorney. He is very competent, capable and caring, He and Krystal were always there for us and helped us through a very difficult period. We really appreciate all they did and feel that we could not have had better representation.

  4. Jim Kahn is an Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Wendy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I have known Jim and his assistant, Krystal, for a few years and met him a while back when he took care of a friend's bankruptcy. He did a fabulous job and helped him through the process and I felt confident he'd do the same for me. Bankruptcy is a very hard decision to come to, but Jim gave me all the information I needed to consider if this was the right move for me. I found him extremely knowledgeable and he gave me great advice before and during all my proceedings. Both Jim and Krystal were on the ball and always accessible. I found them extremely helpful as they kept me informed timely with any updates and made sure I wasn't missing anything along the way. I would recommend Jim to anyone considering a bankruptcy.

  5. Well Respected Lawyer

    Posted by Edward, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    James is well respected in his field,he and Krystal his associate did an excellent job in handling my case,from start to finish. James represented me at my hearing with the trustee and it was obvious he is well respected by the legal community.

  6. Excellent Client Relationship

    Posted by Nicki, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was well informed on what to expect, how proceedings would be handled and updated to the progress of the case. The follow-up I received made me feel that I was in good hands. There was never a question that wasn't addressed in a timely fashion. There was a genuine compassion for what we were going through. I have and will continue to refer business to them because of the outstanding job that was done.

  7. Saved our Company

    Posted by Doug, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We started with another attorney and after 18 months of frustration, James agreed to pickup the case. Immediately the negotiations with our creditors changed due to the respect and credibility of James Kahn. I sincerely believe that if I hadn't been referred to James, and switched attorneys, we would have lost our company.

  8. Best Law Office EVER!!!

    Posted by Beth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Jim to anyone! He is very thorough and extremely helpful and his office staff is fantastic! Jim ensures that his clients are comfortable and that they understand everything he is telling them. He is very patient and extremely thorough when dealing with clients. My experience was excellent!

  9. Trustworthy, smart and helpful

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Both Jim and his office staff were helpful, knowledgable and trustworthy. (Krystal rocks!) It can be scary to have to select a lawyer (let's face it - you never hire a lawyer for something fun!) and they made sure I was comfortable and informed at all times. It means a lot to have good communication and effective results from a lawyer. I cannot recommend them enough!

  10. james f kahn review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Kahn.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Declaring bankruptcy is not a pleasant experience, however with the help and support I received from Mr. Kahn and his amazing staff (Krystal specifically) I had the best experience I think possible. They basically held me hand through this whole process and made sure I always understood what was going on. And in the times I didnt, they always answered my questions completely and quickly. I would highly recommend Mr. Kahn.