Falynn Sara Baum’s Reviews

Falynn Sara Baum

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Child support case!

    Posted by Misty,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.

    I was very pleased with the outcome of the matter. I have dealt with other attorneys in the past and I felt that Falynn and her assistant Kellie were the best! They were very friendly, personable and knowledgeable about the law. I would recommend Falynn's firm to anyone I know that needs an excellent family law attorney.

  2. I could have received better service

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Falynn Baum.

    Overall she was ok, she is not ontime with filing required court documents and doesnt pay attention to when documents are sent to her via FEDEX, she accused me of not complying with her requests when the documents were sitting in her office for over 2.5 weeks, she blamed it on front desk. She needs to work on her communication skills and keeping track of each case requirements in a timely manner.

  3. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Angela, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was absolutely LOST when my husband filed for divorce. Falynn Baum came recommended by a family friend who works at another legal office. I met with her and she instantly made me feel comfortable and safe - like I could trust her and that she would do what's best for me. She told me what to expect during the divorce process and she advised me on what I should accept and not accept from my husband. We have two children and were married 18 years. I feel as though she absolutely did what was best for me and she gave me smart advice.

  4. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by Jon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had interviewed 5 Divorce attorneys before deciding I wanted MS. Baum to represent me. She was always there to answer questions or some times just to talk.

    I found her and her assistant Kellie to be very professional and respectful. I would definitely recommend her again and again.

  5. GREEDY attorney with NO support

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn 1-3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately, after representing "myself" (pro per) in a custodial case that originated in 2001, I felt that it was in my best interest to retain an attorney and AVOID the additional undue stress.

    My wife met with Ms Baum, and felt comfortable that she would look out for our best interest. Ms. Baum, however, only look out in the interest of her "pockets". After paying my retainer in full, the other party in my case was compelled to "come to an agreement" two days later. I negotiated and drafted up all relevant factors to the parenting agreement. Ms. Baum failed to timely produce a completed draft (causing me to lose out on 2 months of increased child support), and once obtained it was STILL incorrect and took additional time for them to correct even THAT for proper filing (mine you, "I" went to get the signatures from the other party & their attorney just to expedite the process on her behalf) .

    For the amount of money paid, I would have been MUCH BETTER OFF with a competent paralegal for 10% of the cost. That's money that could have gone towards my children. Additionally, she failed to "confirm" details that would have been of benefit in a case like mine, instead giving the responding party "another chance". Now, I am forced to address these details as they deal with matters of non-compliance with the parenting agreement by the other party (something I knew would happen, thus they requirement of "confirming" all details in an parenting agreement to ensure the "children's best interest).

    I previously represented MYSELF for 3 years against 4 DIFFERENT attorneys in this custody matter. At the end of that time, I obtained primary residential custody & final decision making while the Mother (the respondent) in this case received "supervised parenting time". I beleive my personal experience representing myself would have served me better than the level of service provided & cost charged by Ms. Baum. It would appear that I have spent more time on this matter ensuring my childrens & my best interest LONGER than Ms. Baum has been an practicing attorney.

  6. very satisfied

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Falynn and her assistant were very friendly and helpful. I was going though a rough time in my life, but they always helped me to see the brighter side. Falynn was always looking out for me and my childrens best interest and fought for us. She was aggressive but yet professional. I would strongly reccomend Falynn Baum to anyone who is looking for a lawyer and going through a divorce.

  7. My divorce lawyer "Pimpin"

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Baum did a superb job in my divorce. She was very knowledgeable about divorce situations. And respectably prompt and courteous when responding. A polite woman to her clients, and in charge in the court room. I would definately hire Mrs. Baum again in a heartbeat. I recomend her to anyone for any case. Thank you Falynn. J.V.

  8. Very Professional!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Falynn was professional, diligent, and very personable when assisting me with my divorce. She answered all of my questions promptly by email. She was a pleasure to work with, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her

  9. Slow or no response

    Posted by Emma, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Slow or no response. If you want an attorney then who truly understands your case, and will fight for you do not hire Ms. Baum. I advised her that I needed temporary orders filed immediately, but she waited at least 6 weeks before she filed. Hence, my financial situation became quite dire. In addition, when I would leave her voice mails or email her, I either did not get a response, or had to wait a week or 2 for a response.

  10. client

    Posted by Karol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Falynn Baum.
    • I hired Falynn more than 3 years ago.
    • Falynn handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I gave a serious attempt at representing myself in a divorce from a marriage of only 3 years. My husband went through two attorneys, the last tried to "eat my lunch". I pridefully gave in and requested Falynn rescue me. She did and then some! She was professional and thorough. I had complete confidence in her and as it turns out she helped me regain some of the confidence in myself. Falynn came in at the 11th hour riding a white horse and helped the court to understand my rather tricky legal situation, securring a judgment I hoped for, but didn't expect.

602-264-4965