Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 13 client reviews

Excellent results!

Posted by: John, a Licensing client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my Licensing matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David Michael Cantors staff of highley respected attorneys have handled two seperate cases for me. One, a feloney DUI and the other a license revocation. David Maletta was the attorney that handled my cases for Mr. Cantor. In the feloney case the end result was a reduction to misdemeaner and 3 days in jail vs. a feloney and fOUR MONTHS MINIMUM in prison. The MVD refused to allow me my drivers license after three years revocation Mr. Maletta got me the green light to get it back in less than two months. I cannot Thank you Mr. Maletta and Mr. Cantor enough. Thank's J.W.

DUI CHARGE WITH "VERY" FAVORABLE OUTCOME, DESPITE OBSTACLES

Posted by: a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

MY 24 Y/O DAUGHTER WAS CHARGED WITH A DUI IN TEMPE. AS HER PARENTS, OUR FAMILY WAS DEVASTATED. WE DID SOME RESEARCH REGARDING ATTORNEY'S EXPERIENCED IN THIS FIELD AND HAD A CONSULTATION WITH THE CANTOR LAW FIRM. DAVID MALETTA MET WITH US & AFTER HEARING ALL OF THE FACTS, ASSURED US THAT THEIR FIRM WOULD BE ABLE TO HELP. ATTORNEY JONATHAN GOEBEL WAS THE ASSIGNED ATTORNEY AND MET WITH US INITIALLY TO DISCUSS THE PARTICULARS AND AGAIN AT A LATER DATE. ALTHOUGH HER BAC LEVEL WAS JUST OVER THE LEGAL LIMIT, HER CASE COMPLICATED BY A PRIOR RECKLESS DRIVING CHARGE WITHIN THE LAST 5 YRS, MAKING A PLEA OF ANOTHER RECKLESS DRIVING ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO ACCEPT WITHOUT A MANDATORY LICENSE REVOCATION FOR 1 YEAR. MR GOEBEL APPROACHED MY DAUGHTER'S CASE WITH EXPERIENCE AND TENACITY AND HIS DILIGENT NEGOTIATIONS ALLOWED MY DAUGHTER TO RECEIVE AN AGGRESSIVE DRIVING CHARGE, WHICH THEN DID NOT FORCE THE MANDATORY LICENSE REVOCATION. THERE IS NO DUI ON HER RECORD. THERE WERE APPROPRIATE CONSEQUENCES CONSISTENT WITH AGRESSIVE DRIVING, NONE OF WHICH INCLUDED LOOSING HER LICENSE AND/OR THE NEED TO HAVE AN IGNITION INTERLOCK ON HER VEHICLE. MY DAUGHTER WAS FORTUNATE NOT ONLY FOR THE FINAL OUTCOME, BUT TO HAVE AVOIDED THE "STIGMA" ASSOCIATED WITH A DUI ON HER RECORD. OUR SINCERE APPRECIATION TO THE CANTOR LAW FIRM, DAVID MALETTA AND MOST IMPORTANTLY- JONATHAN GOEBEL. THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

Worse lawyer in Arizona

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend David Cantor

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was facing an aggravated assault charge and I hired the firm of David Michael Cantor. Immediately they left me standing at court without knowledge of what they were going to do. I fired my first lawyer - I should have fired the firm!!. They promised 2 lawyers and I felt good about it. But as with everything they did, they failed to tell me that they were NOT going to assign the lawyer that we agreed upon. As my court dates proceeded, my lawyer did not show up - instead they sent another lawyer so doesn't know anything about my case - he barely knew my name. And one court date, they failed to show up at all!! I had to call them and they said they didn't have it on their calendar. Eventually, my lawyer left the firm and I was left high and dry again! I could have received the same outcome with a public attorney!! I suggest - KEEP YOUR MONEY. I spent almost $30,000 and only received a $10 representation. I have a Class 3 Aggravated Assault Felony which prevents me from getting a job or finding housing.

Avoid This Law Firm!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend David Cantor

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

The attorney failed to keep my family informed of anything that was going on with my spouse's case. He also failed to keep my spouse informed of any information that was going within her case. They charged a ridiculous amount of money for the "services" they failed to perform. The attorney let my spouse get detained then decided that he was going to hand her off to a public defender even after he received the rest of the payment which was not due until 20 days later. It was apparent that the attorney did not care for my spouse's life nor my family's. It was only when my family wished to discontinue services with the attorney that he decided to care about my spouse's case. The quality of services rendered was extremely poor. I regret investing in this attorney that was suppose to "care" for my spouse's case. How are you suppose to defend a client that you know nothing about due to the fact that you procrastinated to study your client's case front to back. I feel that my family and my spouse were neglected. It was not a pleasant experience and I would never refer anybody to this Law Firm.

Simply The Best

Posted by: ken.oister, a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have never worked with David but have hired his firm twice now and have had two directed verdict dismissals. They are rare to say the least but then so is a great attorney. Elizabeth Mullins is the attorney that was assigned to work both of my cases. She was fantastic. For details please see the review that i wrote on her avvo review page. If you need the best go to Cantor and they will help you to obtain the best possible results in your case. I am speaking from experience.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have known David Cantor professionally for several years so when I needed personal representation in a criminal case, I turned to him for help. My experience with David Cantor and his staff attorney Elizabeth Mullins exceeded my expectations and could not have been better. Words and phrases that come to mind in characterizing their work are; top notch, professional, high quality representation, happy to help, easy to work with and the willingness to invest time and effort that went above and beyond. I am completely satisfied with the way that David Cantor and his staff attorney Elizabeth Mullins handled my case and, as a result, highly recommend them to anyone, especially family and friends, for legal representation regarding any criminal mater.

Strong

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

Knowledge is one word I can describe David. He is the most knowledgeable attorney I have ever meet with. His experience goes more than 20 years and his professionalism is there to prove it. Great attorney.

David Michael Cantor Law Office Review

Posted by: Kris 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

My experience with all of the people I dealt with at the Law Offices of David Michael Cantor has been exceptionally positive and outstanding! I am so impressed with Elizabeth Mullins, the attorney I hired to represent a friend of mine who was facing criminal charges, as she was amazing! Her expertise and dedication as well as presentation during the court hearing was absolutely top notch! I am extremely impressed and appreciative of her very professional and knowledgable work. She was worth every penny I paid for her services and would not hesitate to call the Law Offices of David Michael Cantor again.

Beyond Aggressive

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Cantor

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

When I was arrested in Scottsdale for a DUI, I did not know what to do, I do not live in Arizona, I was leaving the next morning to return home and have never gone through anything like this in my life. I also felt that I was about to be railroaded by the City of Scottsdale over this charge and to say the very least, I was scared. My life was about to be turned upside down, and not only at home, financially, but also with my career. After returning home, I found the David Michael Cantor firm and called them. I explained what happen and after reviewing my side of the story, they walked me through my options. I decided to fight the charge, even though I was from another state. I have to say that I was very impressed with the legal representation I received and felt confident that if nothing else, I would have my day in court. My attorney stayed in constant communications with me with updates and I never had to wait long from him to return my calls when I had questions. Overall, I was very impressed with my legal representation and very happy that I found them. They have given back my life and my dignity. If you should ever find yourself in this type of a situation, do not hesitate to contact them, you will be very happy you did. When David Michael Cantor claims his firm is “Beyond Aggressive,” believe him, I got to witness it firsthand!

Extremely knowledgeable and aggressive attorneys who explore every angle

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Cantor

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was pulled towards the end of the year for making a right turn into the 2nd availalbe lane (something every American does during daylight hours) instead of the 1st lane. My friend was in car at the time and called the law office of David Cantor immediately. Someone was available at 11:30 pm to give me free advice over the phone. A few days later, I was contacted by one of their lawyers; he immediately put my mind at ease about my options; a possible DUI is extremely stressful . I made an appointment to meet with the firm to go over the incident and decide if I wanted to retain their services. Again, the lawyer I spoke with eased my worries with his explanation of the law firm's experience and expertise handling DUI's. So I decided to hire them. As I mentioned before, I was pulled over for making a right turn everyone makes during the day (over the past two weeks I've even seen cop cars make a right turn directly into the second lane of traffic). I bring this up because I believe that I shouldn't have been stopped in the first place. I was pulled over based on an arbitrary law that is hardly enforced, and actually broken by the institution tasked with enforcing this law on a daily basis. But, I found out in a court of law it doesn't matter what you believe. In my case, the law was about procedure. And this is where the Law offices of David Cantor excel. I was assigned a great lawyer, and she had a team of paralegal's and other attorneys helping out. They explored every procedural avenue in trying to win my case. And while I got impatient with the amount of court appearances, I realized these court dates, and the procedures that must be followed, open up many opportunities for the Prosecutors to screw up. It doesn't matter that I believe I shouldn't have been pulled over in the first place; the expertise and aggressiveness of my attorney in using procedural law to my advantage was second to none. My last court date related to a motion to suppress. My attorney argued that the DA's office did not supply correct and timely evidence. On a side note, after listening to my lawyer's oral argument I now understand what they mean by an "aggressive defense". It reminded me of scenes right out of NBC's LA Law. The motion to suppress was successful. And without that evidence there was no case, so my case was dismissed. I was not expecting a dismissal, and wasn't promised one, but I can't complain. I was expecting aggressive, knowledgeable attorneys. And while I can't compare this experience with one in the past, if you are looking for a firm that: 1. Puts your mind at ease from your initial consulation 2. Are experts in DUI/DWI cases and 3. Will aggressively explore every option then I would recommend this law group to everyone.