David Michael Cantor’s Reviews

David Michael Cantor

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Avoid This Law Firm!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David < 1 month ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The attorney failed to keep my family informed of anything that was going on with my spouse's case. He also failed to keep my spouse informed of any information that was going within her case. They charged a ridiculous amount of money for the "services" they failed to perform. The attorney let my spouse get detained then decided that he was going to hand her off to a public defender even after he received the rest of the payment which was not due until 20 days later. It was apparent that the attorney did not care for my spouse's life nor my family's. It was only when my family wished to discontinue services with the attorney that he decided to care about my spouse's case. The quality of services rendered was extremely poor. I regret investing in this attorney that was suppose to "care" for my spouse's case. How are you suppose to defend a client that you know nothing about due to the fact that you procrastinated to study your client's case front to back. I feel that my family and my spouse were neglected. It was not a pleasant experience and I would never refer anybody to this Law Firm.

  2. Simply The Best

    Posted by ken.oister, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have never worked with David but have hired his firm twice now and have had two directed verdict dismissals. They are rare to say the least but then so is a great attorney. Elizabeth Mullins is the attorney that was assigned to work both of my cases. She was fantastic. For details please see the review that i wrote on her avvo review page. If you need the best go to Cantor and they will help you to obtain the best possible results in your case. I am speaking from experience.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have known David Cantor professionally for several years so when I needed personal representation in a criminal case, I turned to him for help. My experience with David Cantor and his staff attorney Elizabeth Mullins exceeded my expectations and could not have been better. Words and phrases that come to mind in characterizing their work are; top notch, professional, high quality representation, happy to help, easy to work with and the willingness to invest time and effort that went above and beyond. I am completely satisfied with the way that David Cantor and his staff attorney Elizabeth Mullins handled my case and, as a result, highly recommend them to anyone, especially family and friends, for legal representation regarding any criminal mater.

  4. Strong

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.

    Knowledge is one word I can describe David. He is the most knowledgeable attorney I have ever meet with. His experience goes more than 20 years and his professionalism is there to prove it. Great attorney.

  5. David Michael Cantor Law Office Review

    Posted by Kris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.

    My experience with all of the people I dealt with at the Law Offices of David Michael Cantor has been exceptionally positive and outstanding! I am so impressed with Elizabeth Mullins, the attorney I hired to represent a friend of mine who was facing criminal charges, as she was amazing! Her expertise and dedication as well as presentation during the court hearing was absolutely top notch! I am extremely impressed and appreciative of her very professional and knowledgable work. She was worth every penny I paid for her services and would not hesitate to call the Law Offices of David Michael Cantor again.

  6. Beyond Aggressive

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was arrested in Scottsdale for a DUI, I did not know what to do, I do not live in Arizona, I was leaving the next morning to return home and have never gone through anything like this in my life. I also felt that I was about to be railroaded by the City of Scottsdale over this charge and to say the very least, I was scared. My life was about to be turned upside down, and not only at home, financially, but also with my career.
    After returning home, I found the David Michael Cantor firm and called them. I explained what happen and after reviewing my side of the story, they walked me through my options. I decided to fight the charge, even though I was from another state.
    I have to say that I was very impressed with the legal representation I received and felt confident that if nothing else, I would have my day in court. My attorney stayed in constant communications with me with updates and I never had to wait long from him to return my calls when I had questions.
    Overall, I was very impressed with my legal representation and very happy that I found them. They have given back my life and my dignity.
    If you should ever find yourself in this type of a situation, do not hesitate to contact them, you will be very happy you did. When David Michael Cantor claims his firm is “Beyond Aggressive,” believe him, I got to witness it firsthand!

  7. Extremely knowledgeable and aggressive attorneys who explore every angle

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled towards the end of the year for making a right turn into the 2nd availalbe lane (something every American does during daylight hours) instead of the 1st lane. My friend was in car at the time and called the law office of David Cantor immediately. Someone was available at 11:30 pm to give me free advice over the phone.

    A few days later, I was contacted by one of their lawyers; he immediately put my mind at ease about my options; a possible DUI is extremely stressful . I made an appointment to meet with the firm to go over the incident and decide if I wanted to retain their services. Again, the lawyer I spoke with eased my worries with his explanation of the law firm's experience and expertise handling DUI's. So I decided to hire them.

    As I mentioned before, I was pulled over for making a right turn everyone makes during the day (over the past two weeks I've even seen cop cars make a right turn directly into the second lane of traffic). I bring this up because I believe that I shouldn't have been stopped in the first place. I was pulled over based on an arbitrary law that is hardly enforced, and actually broken by the institution tasked with enforcing this law on a daily basis. But, I found out in a court of law it doesn't matter what you believe.

    In my case, the law was about procedure. And this is where the Law offices of David Cantor excel. I was assigned a great lawyer, and she had a team of paralegal's and other attorneys helping out. They explored every procedural avenue in trying to win my case. And while I got impatient with the amount of court appearances, I realized these court dates, and the procedures that must be followed, open up many opportunities for the Prosecutors to screw up.

    It doesn't matter that I believe I shouldn't have been pulled over in the first place; the expertise and aggressiveness of my attorney in using procedural law to my advantage was second to none. My last court date related to a motion to suppress. My attorney argued that the DA's office did not supply correct and timely evidence. On a side note, after listening to my lawyer's oral argument I now understand what they mean by an "aggressive defense". It reminded me of scenes right out of NBC's LA Law.

    The motion to suppress was successful. And without that evidence there was no case, so my case was dismissed.

    I was not expecting a dismissal, and wasn't promised one, but I can't complain. I was expecting aggressive, knowledgeable attorneys. And while I can't compare this experience with one in the past, if you are looking for a firm that:

    1. Puts your mind at ease from your initial consulation
    2. Are experts in DUI/DWI cases
    and
    3. Will aggressively explore every option
    then I would recommend this law group to everyone.

  8. DUI? Do not hire this firm!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an intelligent and generally law-abiding professional who made a bad decision to drink and drive. That bad decision was compounded when I trusted the law firm of David Michael Cantor to represent me. My lawyer NEVER informed me of court dates and consistently gave me incorrect and conflicting information. When I asked to consult with Mr. Cantor I was told I could not speak to him directly. Then, just 2 days before my final court date I was informed that my lawyer was no longer with the firm and my case was assigned to a new attorney. The new attorney contradicted the info I received from the first one and advised me to plead guilty. I would have been better off doing this from the start (in January) because I've endured 6 months of stress and will now go to tent city in one of the hottest months of the year. Oh, and I just found out that my 3 month driver license suspension will be followed by a 1 year revocation! (due to a previous reckless driving conviction). If I had pleaded guilty in January the 3 month suspension and the 12 month revocation would have run simultaniously for a 12 month net, but now the 3 month suspension is almost over soothe 12 month revocation will be added on, for a total of 15 months! So, as you can surely see, this firm just made my horrendous situation even worse! Oh, and let's not forget about the $5,000 dollars These guys took from me just to make things worse!!! So I repeat, DO NOT hire this law firm or you too may find yourself in an even worse situation!

  9. Mr. Cantor helped with with a contract case

    Posted by Jeff, a Agriculture client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Agriculture matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I don't really have many details. But he did a great job. I don't really have many details. But he did a great job. I don't really have many details. But he did a great job.

  10. Excellent Arizona DUI Attorney

    Posted by Lee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Cantor.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It gives me pleasure in writing this letter of recommendation to the David Michael Cantor
    Law Firm, I was impressed with the excellent level of service rendered by your associate
    who assisted my son in his legal matters. We would like to thank you for your professional
    assistance. Most of foremost we have to thank God for your associate for believing the truth,
    didn’t’ give up on my son’s rights that went on in his case, we thank you for your hard work in
    getting my son’s DUI dismissed and other charges that was against my son, getting my son
    license back, we just have to say once again thank you and thank God for being right there in
    the court room.

Do you have 30 minutes? We offer free consultations in our office, call to schedule.

602-307-0808