Back to David’s Profile

David has received 10 client reviews

Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Phoenix!

Posted by: Jah 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

Me and my husband were very lucky to have attorney like Mr. David Black. He was very professional and informative. We are out of State and did not know where to start. Mr. Black explained me and my husband the case thoroughly and advised us honestly of what our options were. He was very efficient and knowledgeable of the case and stayed in touch at all times. Our case was complicated but the result was beyond our expectations. I highly recommend David to anyone who is looking for an outstanding attorney.

Aggressive, availabe and caring

Posted by: MD, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I called him after an arrest for DUI, it was a Saturday noon after I spent the night at jail. He himself picked up the phone, we discussed the details of the case and arranged a face-to-face meeting on Sunday to further provide information and discuss the details. As a professional I had some public duties for my job license and this arrest could potentially ruin my career. He took care of both side of the case. This case lasted about one year, we pleaded not guilty and he was on top of all minute aspects of the case. He has been always available, updating me with immediate text messages, answering my numerous questions. It was my first encounter with law enforcement ever, so I did not understand the legal implications of charges, technical words and letters. He spent tremendous amount of time to explain all the details in layman terms. Moreover his behavior was more than a lawyer defending your case, his pleasant personality and friendly manners made me comfortable that the case is being handled by someone like a family member. He always kept in mind my interests, addressed my anxiety regarding next steps dealing with prosecutors and always provided sound and frank advice. He confidently interviewed the arresting officers, fought to the last for my case, and finally won the case. He frankly did not promise success, but promised to push as hard as legally possible. As I understood later there should be tens of procedures and paperwork to be filled 100% correctly to be condemned in a court and only an astute attorney can examine and verify them all. He is an aggressive, though logical attorney. The one you need his number in your cellphone. His number is saved in all my friends' phones just in case. This would be true even I had lost the case: a caring and aggressive brother.

Demonstrates all charecteristics I am Truely proud to call a friend: Trustworthy, Dependable, Life-saving,as well as, Affordable

Posted by: Jeffrey, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David has been my go to attorney since 2011. Honestly I refer to him as a gift from God, my first case was proving my innocence; my word against two officers, had two paid attorneys and a public defender in the first 15 months of the case. I literally contacted the entire white pages criminal defense section, I had an obligation to myself to find the best representation for the sticky situation I found myself in. Odds were stacked against me, yet despite circumstances, fact remained I was wrongfully accused and trial was my only option. Then, I was blessed, I made contact with David and hired him there shortly after. No joke, it took a matter of weeks and my fears of losing my twenties(minimum, plea sat stern at 5-9years, 7.5 presumptive) was put at ease. The outcome was beyond what I saw to be possible prior to connecting with David, class 4 dropped, prison no longer on the table. For obvious reasons, I hired him for my future cases and he continuously obtains an outcome beyond my expectations. I highly recommend, Attorney David Black, for any criminal allegations life places on your lap.

Highly professional and trust worthy

Posted by: m.shurtleff, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Unfortunately Mr. Black and I had to part ways on two criminal cases due to issues that could have rendered Mr. Black from properly rep'ing me effectively. So I can not attest to his trial skills but in pretrial I found him to be honest, effective, and very caring about my unique situation. I have had to fire lawyers for sitting around and wasting time. Mr. Black did not waste my time at any point and his effectiveness in all pre-trial matters greatly enhanced my current overall bad situation. He even offered to refund all my money that I paid him up front. So in essence he did work pro bono which is a very noble and rare thing these days. I had confidence in him from the get go and would hire him in the future if need be. I wanted to give him a 5 star rating but circumstances did not allow me to fully review his full skill set. But when you the know simple fact that good business is where you find it, I believed I had a good business deal with Mr. Black and I he showed a great personal and professional touch in my situation. Thank you David for being diligent and honest and best of luck to you and yours! -Matt

Excellent Legal Services

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

David helped us quickly resolve a drug parerphernalia charge which was ultimately dismissed. We found him to be very knowledgeable, responsive and highly professional. His rates are very fair, he relates well with college students and I would highly recommend him to others seeking legal counsel for similar legal issues.

He's David Black ! And He's got Your back!

Posted by: Sam Moens, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He's David Black ! And He's got Your back! It's imperative that when you are facing Legal issues.That you contact an experienced Attorney.One that takes your case seriously.When I was facing some serious charges the only name that came to mind was David Black.This Lawyer is hands down! The Best Representative I know in AZ. I couldn't have had all 4 of my cases dismissed if it wasn't for him.He's a true professional in the Court room.He also went over my case meticulously to ensure that he would prepare the best defense possible.This Guy is a Workaholic! He's always ready to answer my questions and always available."I think his iPhone is glued to his hand" If your in a bind David can work with you also.I recommend Him to Any one going through Legal Issues.David will give his best to ensure you get the best possible outcome. "Forget the rest" "Call the Best" David A .Black "He's got your back"

Recommend without Reservation

Posted by: Jeremy, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

David represented me when I had been charged with reckless endangerment involving excessive speed on a motorcycle. Initially I tried working with a public defender but found that I couldn't live with the plea bargain the public defender and district attorney's office were considering. I found David on his website and after talking to him on the phone made an appointment to talk with him about representing me. David was very accessible, took his time, and explained my options carefully and clearly. As a former prosecutor he understood the inner workings of the justice system in Phoenix and was able to help me understand my realities - what was possible, what was likely, and what was unlikely. David told me exactly what he believed he could accomplish for me which was a probationary period and terms I could live with and a real possibility that I could avoid a permanent felony on my record. His fees were reasonable.d and also manageable. David worked quickly on my case, did exactly what he said he would do and when there were "red tape" issues in the D.A.'s office he took care of those quickly. David was always available when I called or got back to me as soon as possible. I felt like he really cared about me and my future, He was able to negotiate a very fair and satisfactory probationary period for me. I would recommend him to anyone without reservation.

EXCELLLENT LAWYER THAT FIGHTS FOR HIS CLIENTS AND CARES ABOUT THERE OUTCOME

Posted by: GeorgeKaradsheh, a DUI client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

HE DID HIS JOB AND DEFENDED ME AS IF HE WAS DEFENDING HIMSELF BY THAT I MEAN HE CARES WHAT HAPPENS TO HIS CLIENTS AND MAKES YOU FEEL EXTREMLY COMFORTABLE IN PUTTTING YOUR LIFE IN HIS HANDS. HE FIGHTS FOR YOU AS IF HE IS FIGHTING FOR HIS OWN LIFE AND IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THE LAW.HE PUTS YOU AT EASE WHEN YOU SPEAK TO HIM BECAUSE WHEN YOUR CHARGED WITH A CRIME IT CAN BE SCARY BUT HE IS EASY TO PUT YOUR TRUST IN WITH HIS PROFESIONAL APPEARANCE AND MANOR OF HANDELING YOUR CASE. I WOULD REUSE HIM AND HIGHLY RECOMEND HIM TO EVERYBODY I KNOW I HAVE USED OTHER LAWYERS INTHE PAST WHO WERE GOOD BUT DIDNT MAKE ME FEEL AS IF THEY CARED AS MUCH AS DAVID DID HE DEFINATLY DOES HIS JOB TO THE FULEST AND ALWAYS RETURNS CALLS PROMPTLY UNLIKE OTHER ATTORNEYS THAT TAKE THERE TIME CALLING BACK IF THEY EVEN DO. PLUS HE ANSWERS HIS PHONE AT ALL TIMES OF DAY OR NIGHT BECAUSE YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU WILL NEED ADVICE HE COMES HIGHLY RECOMENDED BY ME.

Great Attorney

Posted by: a client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am another local criminal defense attorney. I would recommend David to anyone!

Outstanding Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: David, a Contracts client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Black

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A client of mine, broke an existing contract, and David Black was able to help me collect my losses. I would recommend David to anyone seeking a knowledgable, diligent, attorney.